Full Moon

Gedempte Burgwal 24 2512 BV The Hague Netherlands Map
Average price €32.00
7,4 /10
323 reviews
177 reviews

Special offers and Menus

Special offers are only available by booking online with TheFork.
You'll be able to select the menus in the last step of booking, if available for your criteria.
Events

AH Restaurantactie Preset menu 28.5€

Save stamps at Albert Heijn and receive the 2nd three course menu for free. Book a timeslot where "MENU" is indicated and bring your full AH discount card to the restaurant. Conditions on: www.iens.nl/ahrestaurantactie-conditions
Drinks not included.
Available on the booked timeslot.

  • Starter
    • Wan tan soep
      Mais creme soep
      Vegetarische dumpling soep
  • Main course
    • Koe Loe Kai
      Honey pepper fish
      Hak sil au (ossenhaas in zwarte bonensaus met asperges en broccoli)
      Shaolin groentemix met vegetarische kip en tofu
      Trio mix van rendang
  • Dessert
    • Chocoladetaart met ijs
      New York Cheesecake met ijs
      Dame blanche

Please note: The main courses listed above are susceptible to change depending on market availabilty. All changes are will be indicated.

About the restaurant Full Moon

Shared dining evening in Chinatown

Experience a real shared dining experience with the all-you-can-eat concept of Full Moon. Situated in the Chinatown of The Hague, the restaurant is known for its wide assortment of dim sum, wok, barbecue and hotpot dishes. Ideal to enjoy unlimited different small dishes with your friends!

Restaurant prices

Average à la carte price
€32.00
(average à la carte price based on a two-course meal excluding drinks)
Prices and menu can change. Those prices don't take into account any promotion and are VAT included.

How to get to the restaurant Full Moon

How to get there?

  • Car park Parking lot & Paid parking in the neighborhood

Opening time

Monday untill Thursday 12:00 - 22:30
Friday and Saturday 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday 12:00 - 22:30

Services

7,4 /10
Only clients who have dined at the restaurant, after booking on TheFork, can leave their opinion.
  • 10
    8
  • 9
    56
  • 8
    113
  • 7
    88
  • < 7
    58
Food
7,8
Service
6,9
Setting
7,1
Value for price
Correct
Noise level
Moderate
Waiting time
Correct
24/323 reviews
Andres J.
(1 review)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 15 Jul 2018
Wow just wow. We were going to go to our favourite Chinese restaurant when we spotted this place on route and it's amazing. All you can eat and everything is fresh and delicious. We spent 3 hours here and it was amazing. I have never had Chinese food this good before. You will regret not coming here
Kazumi N.
Conqueror
(6 reviews)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 5 Jul 2018
delicious food, spacious, friendly service, wide range of menu. One of the best Chinese restaurants in town.
Melissa U.
Explorer
(4 reviews)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 30 Jun 2018
The food was great. We were able to taste many different dishes through the all-you-can-eat concept, and everything we had was good. Will definitely come again.
Azmah P.
(1 review)
Average Rating
3 /10
Food
2
Service
4
Setting
4
  • Meal date : 17 Jun 2018
Very slow service despite it was a father's day. We have to wait three hours for three orders in all you can eat and even that it was not complete order.
Qinqin Z.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 2 Apr 2018
Good experience. Maybe it's better to improve the waiters or waitresses' service attitude, with more smiles. Success. Good experience. Maybe it's better to improve the waiters or waitresses' service attitude, with more smiles. Success.
F.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
6
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 17 Feb 2018
We went here with friends to celebrate Chinese New Year. I have lived and worked in Hong Kong for a few years and I must say this place felt like coming home. The decor, food and people just made me feel I was back. Amazing variety in dishes; fish, chicken, meat and vegetarian. It took a bit long to finally get someone to take the order for the drinks and eventually our food but once we ordered, everything went really high pace and the service was attentive. We will certainly come back here again.
Hailong B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
4 /10
Food
4
Service
2
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 1 Jan 2018
The quality of this restaurant has been deteriorating recently. Very unfriendly staff; the waitresses are very rude. When you order something you have to wait quite long. Not recommended any more.
Restaurant
Dear Hailong, I am very sorry to hear this. We would like to sincerely apologize for the behaviour of our waitresses. We have asked our manager to look into this issue and make improvements. Unfortunately, that day it was very busy and some of our staff got ill. I hope you can give us another chance. We would like to make it up to you. Could you perhaps send us an email to info@restaurantfullmoon.nl and contact us?
Qichen D.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 24 Nov 2017
The food is really good and tasty. The environment is also good for family dinner or gathering. The price is a bit high.
Thom J.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
10
Service
6
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 7 Nov 2017
Overall, al great experience with good food. However, we had a small problem with our order. But to be fair, it was really crowded. Anyway, certainly a restaurant I can recommend!
Karin T.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
4 /10
Food
4
Service
4
Setting
4
  • Meal date : 29 Apr 2017
I am shocked after seeing there is a charge of €2.85 for my tiny pot of chinese tea to be exact is a small pot with 1 cup portion. This is the first time I see a charge for CHINESE Tea on the bill. I do not remember the last time I came there was such charges. This is very very disappointing. VERY! Thats a rip off.
Adam J.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 7 Apr 2017
Wonderful little restaurant - I was initially confused because I know the "other" Full Moon (City), never been to this one. Lovely staff who leave you to get on with your meal, very quick and efficient service and of course perfect dimsum. Would definitely go back here - I had booked and there was still plenty of room. Noise levels ok here - its easy to hold a conversation. Would strongly recommend!
danthu .
Conqueror
(8 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 21 Aug 2016
We were 4 of us for a Sunday dim sum brunch at the Full Moon Restaurant. The dim sum was very good, though I had expected a wider selection of dishes. Expect to pay at least €80-85 for a party of 4, if you want to leave feeling sated.
Allister .
Conqueror
(8 reviews)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
9
Service
9
Setting
7
  • Meal date : 11 Jun 2016
Great place for Cantonese food, wide selection of Dim Sum here is a bliss for those craving for real Cantonese cuisine. Customer service was good too. I would recommend this restaurant, try it,
you won't be disappointed. All 7 of us ate there for lunch and we all loved it, and we Asians already have high standards when it comes to Asian food! We will be going back.
aluma98 .
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
9
Service
7
Setting
9
  • Meal date : 12 Mar 2016
Amazing food, service was a bit confusing as we waited 30 mins before realizing how to order but for the rest it was all realy good and for a great price!
Restaurant
Thank you for your compliments! We will inform our staff to give better explanation regarding our ordering process.
danthu .
Conqueror
(8 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 6 Mar 2016
We were there for the All-You-Can-Eat dim sum lunch, which is well worth it if you have plenty of time as well as a substantial appetite. There was a good selection of dishes, which were all very tasty and well presented. The service was at times slightly chaotic (certain dishes were forgotten, and I had to remind the staff more than once to bring them), but if you have the time, then just relax and enjoy!
HsinYi V.
Conqueror
(6 reviews)
Average Rating
6,8 /10
Food
7
Service
6
Setting
7
  • Meal date : 20 Jan 2016
We went with AH restaurantactie voucher (2nd 3-course meal for free). The portion of the meal is fine but I would expect more din-sum type of dishes.
A S.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
6,8 /10
Food
6
Service
8
Setting
7
  • Meal date : 20 Dec 2015
We had the preset AH Restaurantactie dinner there yesterday. I found the beef a bit tough and as I personally dislike sweet and sour sauce, the food was not very pleasing. But the service was good and the waiters were charming. Perhaps another meal without their set menu will be more rewarding.
Restaurant
Wat jammer Bonita om te horen dat het eten niet goed was bevallen. Ik zal uw feedback doorgeven aan onze koks. We hadden voor u ook het menu kunnen aanpassen, indien u geen zoetzure saus lust.
muritmak .
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8,3 /10
Food
8
Service
9
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 5 Dec 2015
As a Chinese restaurant, it's clean and comfortable, the staffs we're very friendly. Food was delicious. Wish there were even more choices to hot pot, it's the best cantonese food I have ever eten so far. They have a real good cantonese chef. Really recommend.
Noemi N.
Foodie
(12 reviews)
Average Rating
6,5 /10
Food
6
Service
7
Setting
7
  • Meal date : 2 Jun 2015
Location is great, service is decent although either one less dish or one too many than waht we`ve ordered in each round - however these were resolved quickly. The food seemed very hit and miss - some dim sums were great while others looked sad (and tasted bland) on the plate.
Restaurant
Wat jammer om te horen dat sommige dim sum minder waren. We zullen onze keuken hierover informeren.
skhan31 .
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 16 May 2015
This is the second time we are eating at Full Moon in Den Haag, and we are very satisfied; delicious food and central location. It will definitely not be the last time that we are visiting Full Moon.
  • 1
  • 2
TheFork uses cookies in particular to optimise your user experience, measure the performance of the sites and make advertising retargeting. By browsing the site, you accept the use of these cookies. More information or change your settings.