9.3/10
Excellent
based on 354 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maj T.
    Maj T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The service was ignorant to deliver an experience. Didn’t seem to bother. My third time here but probably the last. I think the quality has fallen and the meet was dry.

  2. Carlo Federico C.
    Carlo Federico C.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    When u eat at top, atmosphere is top and service top as well, the note must be 10/10

  3. Hannah P.
    Hannah P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the restaurant, nice atmosphere great service, very interesting dishes. I especially liked the salmon and the duck dishes, will definitely go back.

  4. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • one review
    9/10

    A large range of small plates. Three of us shared six plates, all creative and tasty, and we left full.

  5. Zelia M.
    Zelia M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It´s always an amazing and cozy experience to have a dinner at Fumeiro de Santa Catarina.

  6. Kachina T.
    Kachina T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was so happy to find this gem of a restaurant tucked away in the area I stayed in. The food was delicious, creative, and great portions. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The atmosphere was cozy and uplifting. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  7. Donna W.
    Donna W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked this restaurant after looking at reviews on trip advisor . This is a small place that had to turn people away so it’s probably best to book ahead . Our waitresses were lovely and advised the number of dishes all of which were delicious and enough for two people . The atmosphere is great and we had a lovely evening here .

  8. Camila A.
    Camila A.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Can’t say enough about this place. Ambience cozy, and food is just superb. Service is attentive, wine list short but only the best bets. Always a place to come back. And I always do!

  9. Cara T.
    Cara T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the concept of sharing several dishes. The porto tonics were super refreshing and the wine was excellent and reasonably priced. The food was creative and really delicious. Only thr chicken was a bit dry. The service was super friendly and attentive.

  10. Kathy N.
    Kathy N.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Lonely Planet rate this restaurant as one of the top tapas restaurants in Lisbon. They obviously hadn’t visited many others. It is a small restaurant off the beaten track. The dishes we chose were very average and very expensive for what they were and nothing seemed to be smoked as described. The staff didn’t seem interested In the food they were serving. Despite all this we enjoyed our evening until we were told they only accepted cash and were informed rudely that there was an ATM at the bottom of the hill to the left. I walked down the very steep hill and there was not one to be seen. I returned to the restaurant very unhappy and one of the staff then curtly offered to show my husband where it was but they also couldn’t find it and had to look it up on their phone. It was at least 10 minutes each way in heat. Not only should they have told us at the start of the meal that they only accepted cash but at least could have apologetic instead of being just rude, I willl be complaining to Lonely Planet so that others are not mislead into having such a disappointing experience on one of their two nights in Lisbon.

  11. Jeffrey D.
    Jeffrey D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great find - cosy, good prices, excellent food ... and they even held our table (for 7!) when we were late for the reservation!

  12. Carey Jones S.
    Carey Jones S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was an amazing dinner in every aspect! It was our favorite meal in Lisbon and I would highly recommend it. The service was amazing, so kind and helpful in our choices and every single dish that came out was amazing. We would especially recommend the Octopus and the short rib sandwich but you can't go wrong with anything! If we had another night we could have gone there again! amazing!

  13. Sue P.
    Sue P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thorough recommend this cosy little restaurant

  14. Matthew A.
    Matthew A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really enjoyed the food, the serve, and the atmosphere.

  15. Bernardo  s.
    Bernardo s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and very nice service! I will come back for sure!

  16. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, innovative, delicious and unpretentious. A real gem that will be appreciated by serious foodies. Great value for money and a highlight of our trip to Portugal.

  17. Elisha M.
    Elisha M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous, intimate vibe with great tapas selection - would definitely recommend!

  18. Rafaella T.
    Rafaella T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was good, but not impressive. Prices were a bit expensive for the size of the portions. Service and environment were impeccable.

  19. Les C.
    Les C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding tapas restaurant in the character area of Lisbon!

  20. Zaira Z.
    Zaira Z.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Gentili e disponibilissimi

  21. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Everyone must go here whilst visiting Lisbon!

  22. Linda F.
    Linda F.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Great qualità/price ratio. People were really good, as well the wood. Small restaurant with local atmosphere.

  23. Saskia S.
    Saskia S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. We especially loved the chocolate mug cake!

  24. Davina J.
    Davina J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Octopus and the duck were outstanding. Caipirinhas nearly blew my socks off. Would definitely go again.

  25. Don b.
    Don b.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent tapas and quality service. Highly recommended

  26. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cozy little spot that serves delicious tapas. We particularly liked the Grilled Vegetables and Buffalo Mozzarella.

  27. Jeffrey B.
    Jeffrey B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Tapa style dishes which were all delicious.

  28. Justine L.
    Justine L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful !!!

  29. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was very fresh and tasty, smoked chicken needed more smoke flavour. Otherwise very good

  30. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is really obvious that the owners are doing this restaurant with all their heart and passion. Food was really good. Location is perfect for having a nice dinner.

  31. Elly H.
    Elly H.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Its my 3rd time and always great food!

  32. Toni E.
    Toni E.
    • one review
    10/10

    So many great tapas - have the house wine. Service was fast and prices very reasonable!

  33. Irena R.
    Irena R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, reasonable price, friendly stuff.

  34. Greet P.
    Greet P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great tapas and service! So glad we found this place!

  35. Ajit K.
    Ajit K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service and food were outstanding and at a reasonable price. We, however, couldn’t pay with a credit card which on a long holiday can be difficult.

  36. Julia G.
    Julia G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect!

  37. Lucia M.
    Lucia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    extreme care for the tails, the osts are very helpful and the food and the dishes are mindblowing!! ... wow

  38. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and atmosphere but above all the service was excellent, personal and sincere. Only recommendation is to book in advance to make sure you don’t miss out as it is a small restaurant. Try the duck, the beef rib sandwich, the scollops too.

  39. Greta B.
    Greta B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wenn loved having dinner at fumeiro. The service was excellent and the food was astonishing. We had the octopus, duck confit, meat sandwich and gran dads fries and went for desserts afterwards which were just incredible. Definitely worth a visit, even though it's not as easy to find.

  40. Tally J.
    Tally J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious , interesting menu, wonderful helpful service! Really enjoyed it!!