Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British Terrace

Reviews - Galvin Bistrot & Bar

8.6/10
124
35 Spital Square, E1 6DY LondonSee map

Average price £30

MICHELIN Special £28

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous124 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • ARTHUR F.

    February 23, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and ambiance. Yet, the restaurant looked a bit understaffed.

  • Mick S.

    December 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Will go again super service and food was first class great find all enjoyed the experience recommend it to all my friends and family see you soon in the new year don’t change anything

  • Deborah H.

    December 9, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10

    Loved it.

  • David O.

    December 4, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Gordon S.

    November 30, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Ann J.

    November 27, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    The special offer menu this Nov was good value and very enjoyable It was disappointing that our first choice of wine was not in stock. The service charge at 14% was rather steep

  • Alina G.

    November 20, 20211 review

    5/10

    Desert was great, starter and main (steak) would not recommend...

  • Hannah W.

    November 17, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    It was a lovely ambience and the food was delicious. We had the set meal - 3 courses plus drink. Incredibly well priced. Service was a little slow but everyone was very polite

  • Linzi E.

    November 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    Good food and attentive staff.

  • Celia C.

    November 12, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Loved it and will definitely return. Really good quality ingredients used. A nice, informal atmosphere. The perfect way to spend a Friday night with friends.

  • Marian F.

    October 30, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal we had dining here, staff were very welcoming,friendly and informative,will definitely be returning soon.

  • Flo S.

    October 29, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Liz H.

    October 21, 20211 review

    7/10

    Nice atmosphere - amazing staff who generously dealt with the bill around the v long wait for food service

  • Andrew K.

    October 21, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Good food and great personable without being intrusive service makes Galvin Bistro a real pleasure and great choice for a casual lunch or dinner in the heart of the city

  • Charlane a.

    October 9, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food and service is good considering the price. Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stanley H.

    October 9, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food and service of Galvin Bistrot &Bar is superb. Sitting outdoors, we had a pleasant Spital Square to accompany our meal. The special deal was good value for money.

  • Matt G.

    October 6, 20214 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Colin W.

    August 17, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Francois D.
    Francois D.

    July 31, 202152 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Oana S.
    Oana S.

    July 30, 20212 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Claudia C.
    Claudia C.

    July 24, 202194 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food is very good. The staff is very accommodating and they price are fair. Beware though, they do not accept yums.

  • Olga N.

    July 21, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Betty Y.

    July 10, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, fabulous and attentive waiter, great location. Would recommend!

  • Yasini M.

    July 2, 202110 reviews

    10/10
  • Mark B.

    June 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Elaine A.

    May 14, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sara H.

    May 13, 20211 review

    9/10

    Very nice food, but our booking hadn't been picked up so we showed them the confirmation email and it was sorted but had to wait half an hour. They did give us a lovely glass of fizz to apoligise

  • John F.

    May 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    Haven’t been there for ages but was excellent and good value, they got the bill wrong (in my favour) which when ;pointed out the difference was waived

  • Colin P.

    May 8, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Kate S.

    May 8, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Vicky A.

    May 7, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Dinner was Just so great, Lovely setting, the service was very efficient and the food delicious. Genuinely the best Tarte Tartin we've ever eaten!

  • Melody W.

    May 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Outdoor heated area is well covered. Despite rain, my guest and I found ourselves completely dry. Service is good and staffs are helpful.

  • Victoria T.

    May 1, 20213 reviews

    6/10

    The wait times where very long and the food was dry when arrived, we were a table of 4 on a Saturday night -my experiences at Galvin's prior have all been excellent so was a shame this time around

  • Antje J.

    April 30, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Pia Ea

    April 30, 20211 review

    6/10

    Nice staff/decor for outdoor dining. This used to be my local but the food quality has decreased alongside inflated prices. The steak at £27 was small, thin and tough.

  • Joshua H.

    April 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was incredible and made it worth being outside. Needed better heaters but that really wasn’t their fault! Look forward to going back ;)

  • Helene T.

    April 18, 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Catherine C.

    November 3, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Mark A.

    September 30, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    The staff are exceptional nothing was too hard food good and I’ve been here 8 times with friends and they all like it. Even the doors was opened for you when you came in . I will be back

  • Charlotte T.

    January 17, 20201 review

    10/10

    The restaurant was fantastic! Settings and food were fabulous. We went for the bottomless brunch, Prosecco was left in an ice bucket at the table, they whole experience was wonderful.

Tripadvisor reviews

590 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation