Register my restaurant
Help


Seminar

Reviews - Gamla Stan Hof

8.5/10
460
Stora Nygatan 25, 111 27 Stockholm
International
Average price SEK 220

Gamla Stan Hof

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous460 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Niccolò C.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    4.5/10

    Very touristy, average food.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Wolfgang A.1 review

    May 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Everything perfekt and delicius 😉

  • Laura M.1 review

    December 24, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice!

  • Yann C.2 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    A really good surpise. The food is really amazing. The service is perfect. The restaurant is quiet and well located in the historic part of Stockholm.

  • Santiago M.

    Santiago M.7 reviews

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    Very good experience, kind personnel

  • Nicolaus J.

    Nicolaus J.127 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    8.5/10

    Helt ok fish and chips.

  • Atsushi I.3 reviews

    August 11, 2023

    10/10

    From unique local foods or ingredients, they could serve. It won’t miss the tourists’ expectations nonetheless it's very expensive as usual in Sweden. The atmosphere was also nice and it was like a cove.

  • David h.2 reviews

    July 11, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and super friendly staff. Highly recommended

  • Fabiana S.

    Fabiana S.17 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    8.5/10

    I went to the restaurant with some Italian friends to make them try some Swedish cuisine. Here you can find all the typical Swedish dishes for average prices. food was great

  • David C.12 reviews

    March 23, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful meal enjoyed by my wife and I. Given option on arrival whether to eat upstairs or downstairs. Opted to eat downstairs in what proved to be a fantastic setting. Staff were very welcoming and the service was faultless.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Emma L.1 review

    March 12, 2023

    10/10

    This place was cool. Great food, good options, awesome service. Nice atmosphere, right in the centre of old town, would absolutely go again!!!

  • Antartica T.20 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    8.5/10

    Romantic and relaxing atmosphere, tasty food, quick service

  • Stefano .

    Stefano .16 reviews

    December 26, 2022

    10/10

    Nice typical place in the centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Typical food. Very nice choice of beers. Price was higher than central Europe but in line with the area. Would definitely go again.

  • Ohana G.

    Ohana G.7 reviews

    December 23, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious food, fair price and nice ambiance. I would definitely go back there.

  • Winnie Ng

    Winnie Ng1 review

    December 16, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful traditional Swedish food in a beautiful setting. The service was polite and we couldn't of asked for more. The meatballs and the reindeer were amounts the most delicious dishes we had in Stockholm. Definitely recommend! Our group went quite late, but if you go during the day, try and get a seat downstairs - it's definitely an experience you won't forget.

  • Jan P.1 review

    December 16, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, lovely service, very cozy and felt very private. Food was excellent. They took very good care of the group. We lingered because we enjoyed the atmosphere so much.

  • Maria P

    Maria P1 review

    December 15, 2022

    10/10

    Was a good experience, we loves the burgers, and the salmon also with potates was amazing, nice place, good food and good prices.

  • Mariafrancesca s.2 reviews

    December 3, 2022

    9.5/10

    An underground restaurant with good food and kind service. Swedish and international food

  • Samantha T.13 reviews

    November 22, 2022

    10/10

    We've been tourists in Stockholm and we were unsure where to eat - with this restaurant we did everything right. The steak was perfect even so the Gambas, the food was very tasty. The service great - we really enjoyed our time there!

  • Ajla O.19 reviews

    November 5, 2022

    9/10

    Really good meat!!! Good wine from Chile

  • sameh n.2 reviews

    November 3, 2022

    10/10

    the place is very good and we had a great time there.

  • Megan B.33 reviews

    October 21, 2022

    9/10

    Nice restaurant in the heart of Stockholm old town. The service was really nice and the food was good.

Tripadvisor reviews

114 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.