Back

Reviews Gandhi Leidseplein

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 560 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jussi V.
    Jussi V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Top!

  2. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and nice environment. Samosas are amazing, portions could be a bit bigger but in general I would come back

  3. Rilana D.
    Rilana D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    As always, very good food and friendly service.

  4. Gabija B.
    Gabija B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service is great, thank you

  5. Sara  a.
    Sara a.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a really nice Indian restaurant in the centre of Amsterdam. The location is very central. The ambiance of the place is also very nice and relaxing. The staff was pleasant and fast. The food was amazing! I ordered extra hot/spicey off menu and got delivered just that! Excellent place for a good price!

  6. Chol Singh T.
    Chol Singh T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good Food & nice service. Also very polite and friendly. Wish samosa was made impromptu rather than frozen/Cold. Everything else was very good

  7. Angeliki K.
    Angeliki K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly staff, food was good we got the tandoori dishes and they were great! It was my bday - I think they notices as my friends gave me presents - and they brought me a surprise ice cream with fireworks!

  8. Rick M.
    Rick M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food and very friendly service!

  9. Amin P.
    Amin P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, although the naan could have been thinner and crunchier. Service was very good.

  10. Christian O.
    Christian O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very tasty! Nice people.

  11. Julia M.
    Julia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a perfect silvester dinner!

  12. Shannel A.
    Shannel A.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Good food, but the restaurants ambiance was not so good. They played 1 song the entire night with many long pauses with silence, very disturbing. Even after asking if they can play the music again, this didn't change. They need to put a bit more attention to the atmosphere, the lightening was too strong and the music was not arranged well. If this would be improved then it can be a really good spot.

  13. Russell G.
    Russell G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food!!

  14. Luis G.
    Luis G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Goed

  15. Kiki K.
    Kiki K.
    • 18 reviews
    7/10

    Gandhi Leidseplein is well located in a side alley close to Leidseplein. We enjoyed our dinner and drinks there. Staff was friendly. It was nothing out of the ordinary and just made for a good dinner. Tip: if you order naan, ask if they don't give rice/swap it. Both is too much!

  16. Julia K.
    Julia K.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Food was really great, staff were friendly. The restaurant was very quiet, but it was a week night.

  17. Sergio O.
    Sergio O.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, excellent service and nice atmosphere. We enjoyed this place and we will come back for sure!

  18. Ole k.
    Ole k.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good service spicyness was adjustable

  19. Kristin K.
    Kristin K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was good, the place was clean and welcoming and the service was fine. Nothing was horrible and nothing was fantastic.

  20. Sam d.
    Sam d.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was great and the staff very friendly. The one thing that surprised us was getting the bill without asking for it.

  21. Caroline F.
    Caroline F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We was welcomed by a friendly Indian man. The starters was so tasty and we couldn’t wait for the main dishe. We wasn’t disappointed. Oops, I think I ate too much! ????

  22. Maud A.
    Maud A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Prima Indiaas eten, ruime porties EN lekker.

  23. NGAI K.
    NGAI K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome time during my meal, food was on point quite a hidden and authentic spot

  24. Mike D.
    Mike D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good menu, good food, service friendly. I would highly recommend.

  25. Tessa P.
    Tessa P.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Really delicious and good quality food. Not the most aesthetic interior I've seen but the food makes up for it.

  26. Mariana S.
    Mariana S.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food!!!!

  27. Incisu ü.
    Incisu ü.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food and service. Needs attention to the decor.

  28. Dean C.
    Dean C.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, kinda slow service but very nice

  29. Mehdi M.
    Mehdi M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Vey delicious food and excellent service. I highly recommend this restaurant. We had a very good time during our dinner and we have received the 50% discount. Thanks for having us.

  30. Rilana D.
    Rilana D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Kind staff, good food, quick service and amazing discount through the fork, not sure how you guys make money, but I will def come back.

  31. Miè T.
    Miè T.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    It took us while to get drinks and goods , a bit slow service if I can say. Also they didn’t see us easily because big piller in restaurant . If you are in hurry or hungry, you need to get their attention. Foods were really delicious! My fish curry was very good one. I will come back there soon.

  32. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    We ordered two meals, but due to my surgical situation, I couldn’t finish my meal and I asked that they rap it to take away. They only rapped the rice and left the chicken. I only figured it when I went home.

  33. Kumar s.
    Kumar s.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional staff; delicious food served super fast.

  34. Jin H.
    Jin H.
    • 7 reviews
    4/10

    Food portion is quite small. Food doesn’t taste really fresh.

  35. Ellen C.
    Ellen C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really delicious food! Great samosas and naan bread!! A must for Indian in Amsterdam - they wouldn't allow tap water though :/

  36. Ruud V.
    Ruud V.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Located just off the Leidseplein, Ghandi offers some really good Indian dishes at reasonable prices. While the (standard) vegetable side dishes were nothing special, the tandoori chicken was excellent... crisp outside but juicy and tender ... much better than the average. Also the chicken massala and Nan were excellent. Recommended

  37. Balakrishnan  R.
    Balakrishnan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly, yet gave me my space to enjoy dinner. Passed my personal samosa and naan benchmarks with flying colors. Tastes true to Indian food. Will go again to try more items.

  38. Arjun S.
    Arjun S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food was tasty and rich (as Indian tends to be), but it was not as spicy as we would have liked and requested.

  39. Vu l.
    Vu l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Good service.

  40. Édouard F.
    Édouard F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good place for eating at the time you want. The staff is nice and the food is excellent.