Back

Reviews Ganesha Indian Restaurant

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 219 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ron v.
    Ron v.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Gemiddeld

  2. Swen R.
    Swen R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Average Indian restaurant. Nan bread excellent. Toilets bright and clean, but the hallway walking down could need some cleaning and paint. Fungus and mouse droppings were present by the stairs.

  3. Marc R.
    Marc R.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Vr

  4. Mike F.
    Mike F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had two tandoori dishes which were excellent. Tender chickn and lovely flavours. The peshwari naan was delicious, hot from the oven. Really,pleased we found the ganeshi. Highly recommend it and will go there again. So nice to find an Indian restaurant still decorated traditionally, playing Indian music. Proud of its culture which added to the overall ambiance of our visit.

  5. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Lovely food. Cannot fault the food. We were however waiting well over an hour for our food. The staff, in particular, one gentleman , that made us feel extremely uncomfortable and as soon as our meal was finished I seen him direct one of the other waiters to hurry up and get rid of us to free up the table. Some of us were still eating when they came to remove the dishes. There was one very pleasant waitresses or she appeared to be a host of some sort. Unfortunately, the delay and the attitude and hovering over our table ruined the dinner and made us feel unwelcome. The gentleman I refer to showed no kindness or appreciation and barely said 2 words to us. We paid the bill and left a tip and handed the money to him and he didn't even say thank you.

  6. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful food.

  7. Jim T.
    Jim T.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Arrived at the restaurant at 7, had our orders taken. When the starter had still not arrived at 7:50, we asked a waiter...turns out the guy who took our order was new, and the order had not been placed at all. By then too hungry to wait for starters, we went straight for main course - king prawn madras has 2 chilli signs suggesting it should be fairly hot, but it wasn't. Not bad tasting, but just not enough 'umph'. That and the 50 minute wait to re-order our food made this a fairly poor experience. (In fairness to the staff, they did try and make it up by offering us coffee and dessert on the house, but we declined)

  8. JAW S.
    JAW S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Tevreden, lekker eten, prettige bediening, snelle service. Wel druk en wat lawaaiig.

  9. Dustin d.
    Dustin d.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    ????????top

  10. Ulla M.
    Ulla M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Vers taste food

  11. Tony A.
    Tony A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ganesha serves tasty, authentic Indian food in a comfortable setting with a most friendly and attentive staff.

  12. Yak H.
    Yak H.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Seeing the reviews on tripadvisor I had high hopes for the restaurant. Having tasted the food i’d say it is one of the worst indian food i have eaten ( have eaten tons of indian food). The nan was flavorless and the spices were not pronouce in the curries. Worst of all the butter chicken didn’t taste anything like the real thing. If i want some good authentic indian food i would suggest elsewhere. Try at your own disgression. Thanks

  13. Kynan M.
    Kynan M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing Indian experience! Food and Service was excellent!! The best in Amsterdam

  14. Eddie T.
    Eddie T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good

  15. Kasper L.
    Kasper L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Tasty and authentic Indian food. Definitely worth the visit!

  16. adam m.
    adam m.
    • one review
    2/10

    Food was over salted. Service was terrible as waiters were very moody. Very expensive

  17. ohad s.
    ohad s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing Indian food!

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent.

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is an excellent restaurant... terrific curry and delicious Naan, excellent service, and no wait... but we went early (at 7:30 which is early for Amsterdam) ...it filled up by the time we left. We loved it!

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice restaurant. Would recommend it.

  21. Alfred J.
    Alfred J.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prima, niks mis mee!

  22. Tone T.
    Tone T.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, good atmosphere, and good prices. We will come again ????

  23. Dominik L.
    Dominik L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good Indian food Very tasty Highly recommended

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Owner very helpful in choice of dishes. She was exceptionally accommodating in all respects. 75% to 25% local to tourist.

  25. Arnaud L.
    Arnaud L.
    • one review
    9/10

    My Indian wife said: it is the same cuisine as my mother cooks it... is mean it all

  26. Maisey c.
    Maisey c.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Good Indian food. Vindaloo is good Spicy! Nice veggie samosa and bhaji. Will definitely come back

  27. Anika B.
    Anika B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food!!

  28. Louise F.
    Louise F.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good choice for Indian food in Amsterdam. Service was good, as was the food. We had a nice time :)

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Its a nice Indian restaurant with authentic indian taste. Best part I like about Ganesha is that you can find the difference in taste of different curries (not like other restaurant where everything taste same). Me and my wife are fan of this restaurant, and like to visit there quite often. Even I have taken some of my dutch colleagues, and they also admire the taste along with indian beer :). Enjoy ..!! Deepak

  30. Tim L.
    Tim L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    The meal was delicious. Service was very good. We preferred the lamb over the chicken, and the naan was fantastic. The menu's heat ratings seemed truer than I've experienced at other Indian restaurants in Amsterdam. Trust that your food will be spicy if the menu says so. We'll definitely be back.

  31. Emre D.
    Emre D.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious indian food; kind and fast service. Lamb tandoori is especially good. The service was also great. Strongly recommended.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I have never been to India but my savoury senses experienced much pleasure during this meal...the parfume of cumin from the rice in combination with a delicious balance of spicyness and sweetness in the mouth, good price-quality, care and smiling faces...