Back

Reviews Garage Bistro&bar

9/10

Excellent

based on 425 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very welcomi ng and professional staff and tasty food, with good portion sizes. Elegant dishes, cooked and served perfectly. Great attention to detail.

  2. Mark k.
    Mark k.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Hidden away in a narrow side street, but well worth seeking out. Typical Spanish fare (including tapas) was very good and included seafood and Iberian ham dishes. Veggie options too. Good selection of wines by the glass. Friendly, attentive service. Prices were very reasonable.

  3. Pedro R.
    Pedro R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Comida muy buena

  4. Clare M.
    Clare M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely lunch- interesting and varied choices, great gluten free bread

  5. Barry F.
    Barry F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Firstly the staff were welcoming and friendly. They spoke perfect English which was good because I do not speak Spanish. We were guided through the extensive menu and the waitress we had suggested reducing our order so we could enjoy the meal more. The duck my wife had was superbly cooked, I know because I sampled it. The rock fish was really delicious. Tasty local wine. Followed up with lovely desserts the evening was made perfect.

    Garage Bistro&bar

    Thanks for your visit !!

  6. Leora G.
    Leora G.
    • one review
    6/10

    Ordered the magret. It sat on the pass for five minutes even though the chef rang the bell several times. It arrived and the medium rare duck was lukewarm. It was about 8 small slices of duck with apple and raisin chutney for 12 euros. Was overpriced for what was provided and I left still hungry.

  7. Diogo L.
    Diogo L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, cosy environment and very friendly staff.

  8. Clare S.
    Clare S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful setting just off the main area of the cathedral, the food choice was plentiful with specials too. Really good prices for the quality of the food ...would highly recommend

    Garage Bistro&bar

    Thanks for tour visit

  9. Michelle V.
    Michelle V.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had 2 starters and 2 mains to share. All the food was fresh and tasty.

  10. Julie T.
    Julie T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant with fab food and excellent service.

  11. Heather D.
    Heather D.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very pleasant evening. Good food and lovely staff

    Garage Bistro&bar

    thank you !!

  12. Ben P.
    Ben P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good inventive food, and great service.

  13. John M.
    John M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and great value with the discount

  14. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great menu selection of fresh ingredients. Friendly and helpful staff... perfect evening..

    Garage Bistro&bar

    thanks for your visit !!

  15. Simone N.
    Simone N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exceptionally good food. The fish dishes were amazing and the waiter very helpful

    Garage Bistro&bar

    thanks for your visit !!

  16. BENITO S.
    BENITO S.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente cocina y local. Servicio estupendo.

  17. Maiken K.
    Maiken K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and service!

  18. Emma F.
    Emma F.
    • 50 reviews
    8.5/10

    Es n restaurante interesante con una carta variada.

  19. Mercedes M.
    Mercedes M.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bueno

  20. Joey H.
    Joey H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic. Possibly the best meal I’ve had in Spain. The cuisine was well executed and each plate had a specific flavor palate. Israel our server was knowledgeable about the food and its origins, and patient with us while ordering dish after dish. Highly recommend. The prices are unbeatable.

  21. Jorge C.
    Jorge C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The young chef and crew brought a magical night to our table. Food was impeccable, Our waiter Israel, showed candor, genuine concern and devotion to bring the best of Cadiz to our food experience. Detailed oriented presentation and colorful explanation of every dish. Fish was fresh and cooked to perfection. Deserts to die for...and the best at the end was the price. Good job a Garage! We wish you the best

  22. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I never write reviews but this place deserves one. The bread they give you is incredible with homemade butter.. the best I’ve had in a LONG time. Food is tasty and the service is perfect. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Cadiz.