Register my restaurant
Help


Italian Wine bar

Reviews - Gard Ô Vin

9.4/10
353
3 Place du Marché, 30000 Nîmes
Italian
Average price €16

Gard Ô Vin

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent353 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Mark J.2 reviews

    October 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    Originally visited on a Sunday as most places shut. Really great find - good tapas food, nice wines and excellent service. Returned for a second visit a couple of days later.

  • Kevin H.3 reviews

    September 17, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely place, great food and atmosphere. Really liked it.

  • DIANE J.2 reviews

    September 12, 2023

    10/10

    We had a super evening, sitting outside this little wine bar. The choice of wines was extraordinary, so many available by the glass. We had a mixture of bruschetta and charcuterie all of which was really delicious. We were even given umbrellas when it started to rain! A lovely, friendly, relaxed, place for supper.

  • Lynne C.1 review

    October 7, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful little place with excellent wines and great staff. Set in a lovely area with great ambience. Definitely worth a visit. Would recommend booking

  • Hein b.4 reviews

    February 20, 2022

    9/10

    Typical wine bar with a wide variety of mostly local wines by the glass. The food is simple - mostly charcuterie, cheeses and crostini, but it is well prepared and delicious. We had a great evening!

  • Charlotte B.

    Charlotte B.1 review

    July 19, 2021

    10/10

    We reserved a table in Gard O Vins online when we were staying in Nîmes one night while crossing France by car. What an authentic restaurant with excellent service! We had good and fresh food to share and drank wine (a lot of choice & if necessary with tasting in advance). All this for a really fair price. Would highly recommend!

  • John Dan K.9 reviews

    March 19, 2019

    9.5/10

    We were seated upon entering the restaurant. Service was friendly and attentive. We ordered the charcuterie and cheese tray, which was very good. It had a nice atmosphere, like a convivial wine cellar. We enjoyed visiting with a couple from Australia who sat at the adjoining table. Overall, a very pleasurable experience.

  • - -1 review

    July 17, 2018

    10/10

    Fab little restaurant with lovely and attentive staff. Food was superb!

Tripadvisor reviews

269 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.