9.1/10
Excellent
based on 1217 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kristina W.
    Kristina W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great menu of the day. Lovely garden seating. Pleasurable and quiet dining experience. The pasta alla gricia was especially delicious and the grilled vegetables were flavorful

  2. Maria Grazia f.
    Maria Grazia f.
    • 92 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre perfetto!! Complimenti!!!!

  3. Hany H.
    Hany H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The location is very nice. The service was good and the food was fresh and delicious. There is a parking area which is practical.

  4. Rossella C.
    Rossella C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre eccellente.

  5. Fulvio m.
    Fulvio m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Posto delizioso tra arte e giardini.

  6. Fabrizio A.
    Fabrizio A.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Posto stupendo dove si mangia molto bene il personale e' professionale e squisito

  7. Carla Z.
    Carla Z.
    • 38 reviews
    8/10

    È stata un'ottima sorpresa. Complimenti

  8. Agostino L.
    Agostino L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Basically ok

  9. Maria Grazia f.
    Maria Grazia f.
    • 92 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  10. Faber D.
    Faber D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Eccellente

  11. Roberta D.
    Roberta D.
    • 61 reviews
    9.5/10

    Una conferma

  12. Cesare M.
    Cesare M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Esperienza da ripetere.

  13. Monica M.
    Monica M.
    • 42 reviews
    8/10

    una conferma ;)

  14. Cristina S.
    Cristina S.
    • one review
    10/10

    un'esperienza veramente positiva!

  15. Fabrizio D.
    Fabrizio D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Posto tranquillo, ingredienti di qualità e cortesia del personale

  16. Valentina C.
    Valentina C.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Non mi delude mai

  17. Beniamino D.
    Beniamino D.
    • 58 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre.

  18. Valentina C.
    Valentina C.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Non ci delude mai

  19. Jia Z.
    Jia Z.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Da ritornare

  20. Tom H.
    Tom H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice quiet place out on the Appia - easy safe parking - good prices and surprisingly also very good pizza which i had there for the first time - the place has never disappointed me.

  21. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre un piacere

  22. Eleonora  r.
    Eleonora r.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!!!!

  23. Josep S.
    Josep S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lugar agradable y tranquilo. Buen servicio y un tataki de tono buenisimo.

  24. Federica S.
    Federica S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Qualità e gentilezza al top.... come sempre!!!

  25. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent location, really good and nicely served food. Will take note and come back!

  26. Lanfrranco l.
    Lanfrranco l.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    .

  27. Dario g.
    Dario g.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Da provare

  28. Roberta D.
    Roberta D.
    • 61 reviews
    9/10

    Una certezza!

  29. Luca R.
    Luca R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great great food. Authentic. If you don't want to be fooled in one of those tourist trap "pasta and pizza place" go there and you'll get the authentic Italian food experience. Great location too

  30. Yves A.
    Yves A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very good outdoor restaurant off the most special Appia Antica road. Very hospitable, very good food, atmosphere, etc. Delightful and reasonable.

  31. Marco R.
    Marco R.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Tutto bene

  32. Sacha C.
    Sacha C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The pizza was good however we felt we had to wait quite a long time for it. We wondered if they were short one waiter or if normally they have less diners on a Sunday evening. The setting is really pleasant.

  33. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre ottimo!

  34. Valentina C.
    Valentina C.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre ottimo

  35. Francesca D.
    Francesca D.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    O

  36. Giuseppe G.
    Giuseppe G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful place in the middle of the nature, in a suggestive area of Rome. The food is fresh and the service is quick and great, airco inside, shady outside. A wonderful place to stop if you're exploring the Appian Way!

  37. Andrea l.
    Andrea l.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Una felice e meravigliosa scoperta. Locale molto curato e carino, situato in un posto stupendo. Tutti i piatti sono ottimi, ricercati e particolari, qualità molto alta del cibo e anche ben presentati. Il servizio è molto buono e prezzo onesto. Super consigliato.

  38. Samuel Fuchs F.
    Samuel Fuchs F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was spectacular and the ambiance was even better. Peter was a great host I would dine at Garden Risto 100 more times.

  39. Jorge J.
    Jorge J.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good, really good, and also the ambiance, but I have to point out that the tablecloth was used and dirty and they didn't change it. They only put a small paper table-mat over the tablecloth for each dinner guest. We could see the spots of the previous guests in the tablecloth It's a pity they did that because I would have rated better; it's a place it deserves a visit. Anyway I still recommend the place.