Back

Reviews Gateway Hotel

8/10

Very good

based on 46 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anthony S.
    Anthony S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good service.

  2. sylvie p.
    sylvie p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really impressed a great room for a great price warm friendly service will come again and staff were very helpful hospitable thank you Really happy with our staff

  3. Jeska L.
    Jeska L.
    • one review
    5/10

    Firstly I made a booking.. the Ladie at the desk had just seated 3 people for my booking then served someone else then us.. she then couldn’t find the booking and asked if I was sure I did, I then said you just seated 3 people for my booking so yes I’m sure. Also the price $27 per person and 2yr olds $7 for one two yr olds eat pretty much stuff all my son ate less then $7 worth and it’s a rip off for $27 specially the quality of food you would expect better., We then didn’t get handed the Rafael tickets to fill in that the other 3 had got given, on your site it says you enjoy a meal while your children play. I get there and you can’t leave children unattended in play area, and yet there were 2 adults in there including me and probably atleast 15 children.. and Im sure the guy adult didn’t give birth to 14 other kids.. the food wasn’t that great either.. need to work on your rice and Asian noodles, the parmas tasted bad.. I came to an all you can eat because when your pregnant you can’t do much else for your birthday and yet I was highly disappointed whit the experience and the price, will definitely not be coming back if prices and food quality isn’t changed.

  4. Kathy  R.
    Kathy R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We hadn't been there for years, as the food wasn't really good. But today we were really surprised how everything was fantastic. Nothing at all to complain about. Thank you and keep up the good work.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    The previous questions answered /covered all areas.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food, lots to choose from.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.25/10

    No comment. No comment

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    a great place to come and enjoy with family and friends highly recommend it thank you.

  9. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very Yummy food I will coming back very soon again

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great variety of food and yummy desserts ??

  11. JOAN M.
    JOAN M.
    • one review
    10/10

    always a great day out food great

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Food never dissapoints

  13. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great value. Thankyou. Staff are always so friendly

  14. Ashley M.
    Ashley M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Terrific food, friendly staff. Second time we have been there and both times were great

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic. Everyone loved it. We will be back. Thanks

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    4.75/10

    Could hear everything the room next door was saying. Not a good sleep

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8/10

    A little slow on service upon arrival. No body was at the front desk, restaurant wasn’t busy but no staff to be seen. Waited approx 4-5 minutes before a staff member came to the front desk to see us. Once in the food was great and staff were quick to remove dirty plates. A bonus having a face painter and balloon artist to entertain the kids. Will definitely be back

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.75/10

    Desserts were tasty. Food was not filled up frequently. A variety of oily fried fish and chips made you full even after a few days ~~~

  19. Sharyn B.
    Sharyn B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Was a little disappointed in the amount of oil in some of the foods.. and that there were not more vegetables on offer

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Some different food tonight. Nice for a change.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and very friendly staff

  22. Naomi S.
    Naomi S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great location, relaxed atmosphere great food and really efficient staff with removing dirty plates etc

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    6.75/10

    Used to be a regular here when they had special member night deals.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had a buffet lunch there, it was easy to walk around and select your food,and there was quite a good variety of food to choose from.

  25. Malinda s.
    Malinda s.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    This place has improved reatly. Well done all staff

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food. Reasonable prices. Would be nice if they still had a Member's Night like they used to or some other incentive for members. We used to go on a regular basis when they did that.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food and quite a few different dishes to choose from. A shame there was only one type of roast meat available.

  28. Maria d.
    Maria d.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    They advertise wrongly about kids free on a monday Its 1 adult 1 kid frre and not 1 adult and kids free

  29. Penny S.
    Penny S.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    I think there needs too be more selection of sweets. And a change of hot foods. The food was always warm and has great taste. But it a place you can only go for special occasions. As the prices are getting expensive.

  30. Maria d.
    Maria d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Was great and good food

  31. Amber M.
    Amber M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Thank you so much!!! We had a ball and the food are delicious perfect for kods as well as do many choices for them

  32. Tess G.
    Tess G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Place is a bit outdated, could do with a makeover. Food was actually good for the price. Great show, went to see Beccy Cole and Adam Harvey awesome entertainers.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6/10

    Sadly they haven't had Roast Lamb or Mashed Potatoes for ages now. They've just changed from Western Star Butter to Margarine for your bread rolls which tastes disgusting & the only way you can open them is to stab wildly at the plastic seal and hope not to stab your hand. Sadly, we tried 4 different staff members to help us work the member's kiosk machine but NONE of them knew how to use it.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    5.25/10

    Unfortunately a very young child's birthday party on the same night we attended. All the parents sat on one side of the venue and placed all their children at tables on the opposite side of the venue where we were sitting. The children screamed and ran around, out of control, the whole time we were there.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great, cheap food and very family-friendly

  36. Joanne H.
    Joanne H.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food is always fantastic except we are really missing the Mashed Potato and Roast Lamb which they haven't had for ages. The staff don't seem to keep an eye on things that regularly run out etc... Bread Rolls, Butter, Pork Crackle. There is a reasonable variety for an "All You Can Eat" Buffet. Sadly, it's not very often you find anyone pleasant with half decent customer service skills serving at the main entrance register.

  37. Sandra  M.
    Sandra M.
    • 3 reviews
    4.75/10

    Stop growling at the customers for booking errors made by your staff. As the Dimmi app shows me what was booked and even when shown this it was still somehow my fault

  38. Sandra  M.
    Sandra M.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Upon booking with Dimmi there is a special request area this is not adhered to at all. So we have to move tables upon arrival

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.5/10

    From the time you walk in you are greeted with a smile and great service.

  40. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value for money !!