Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Mediterranean

Reviews - George's Meze

9.3/10
753
26 Denis Street, 6008 Subiaco (WA)See map

Average price A$45

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent753 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Hannah M.

    July 9, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Always delicious food here, service was excellent and grateful for the lovely heaters! Definitely get the starting board with bread and dips, lamb cigar and saganaki!

  • Evlyn G.
    Evlyn G.

    June 20, 20211 review

    10/10
  • SCOTT L.

    June 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Attentive servers. Nice aptmossphere. Very friendly, Excellent food. Meat or Seafood Platters for 2 could have been larger, and were a normal portion for one.

  • Helen R.

    June 18, 202117 reviews

    8.5/10

    A long long time since last visited this restaurant and still good food and didn’t disappoint.

  • Ray v.

    June 12, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Favourite place for that special occasion. Food always good as is the service. Would recommend to all.

  • Cherry N.

    June 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely delightful food! We had the lunch specials and added desert and coffee. Will be back for sure and will try Eva’s suggestions Next time. Thanks!

  • Brian R.

    May 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    It was a great find Even though it was busy the staff were attentive The food was well presented We have been to Greece several times and the night took us back Thank you ????

  • Peter C.

    May 14, 202151 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as usual! Highly recommended.

  • Angel B.

    May 7, 20211 review

    9/10

    Truly exceed expectations. Food was not only rich and delicious it was very unique and far from the standard affair you normally get in Perth. Will be going back repeatedly.

  • Janet T.

    May 5, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Liam F.

    April 30, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The food and the place is absolutely amazing. Service was a little slow but well worth the wait. I will be visiting this place again as the Salmon is to die for.

  • Janet M.

    April 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    This is the second time we have used this friendly restaurant. The service and quality of the food make for a pleasant even. Would definitely go here again.

  • Shelley M.

    April 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lorinda M.

    April 22, 202114 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Liam B.

    April 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff and food were excellent tonight. The restaurant is clean and very beautiful. The atmosphere of the place is very nice. We will definitely be back.

  • Viviene A.

    April 17, 202145 reviews

    10/10
  • Kylie H.

    April 17, 202128 reviews

    10/10

    Always a wonderful experience at George's Meze. Awesome food, every time.

  • Tina C.

    April 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The Food was great and we thought the decor was brilliant. It made you feel like you were on holiday somewhere. Would definitely go back and recommend

  • David F.

    April 11, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Don’t come often, but always good. Friendly team and lovely atmosphere..........."..................................".........."....

  • James D.

    April 10, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Small venue with a great atmosphere. Great service, by friendly staff

  • Evan B.

    March 28, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Liz S.

    March 28, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Such a fun restaurant. We had a terrific night - will definitely be back. Excellent food, top service .. every seat was full on a Sunday night which speaks for itself.

  • Stella A.

    March 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    It’s a quaint authentic restaurant. The lady that served us was so lovely and very patient. Food was delicious. Thank you we will be back. Stella

  • Helen C.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is like putting on your favourite pair of jeans. Welcoming, warm, familiar, consistent and inviting. Always a pleasure to eat here.

  • Sarah M.

    March 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    I visited George’s for the first time on a quiet Wednesday night, and the food was amazing -even better than I had hoped it would be! Lovely spot in downtown Subi.

  • Penny C.

    March 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff were very welcoming. Food and ambience was great. We had a very nice family dinner. Will definitely be back. It was busy for a Wed night which was great to see.

  • Mel G.

    March 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    This is our favourite place. The food is excellent every time, service is wonderful and the Saturday night live Greek music is perfect. Would highly recommend!

  • Tina C.

    March 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    The atmosphere and service, along with the food were impeccable. First time did not disappoint, (recommended by many) we trained it from Freo and will be back.

  • C S.

    March 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely ambience , friendly & helpful staff and beautiful Greek food ! Don’t forget the dessert menu too :) and there’s always parking nearby in this part of Subi

  • John D.

    March 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Cathy M.

    March 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is a hidden gem. We were in a party of 5 and everyone really enjoyed their meal. The service is good and staff very friendly. Will definitely be going back.

  • Mariska N.

    March 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great spot, reminds me so much of our time in Greece. The food is also amazing. We will for sure be back for more amazing food and great wine. Would for sure recommend them.

  • Susie P.

    March 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, relaxed atmosphere, kids were entertained with some games and drawing they had plus fish tank and fountain. Would visit again and recommend

  • FIONA C.

    March 7, 202113 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food was simple but good. However, the prices were too high for simple dishes.

  • Jeanette W.

    March 7, 20216 reviews

    9/10
  • Helen N.

    February 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Love the seafood platter and deserts. Great setting really enjoyed my lunch with my family. I will go back for sure. So tasty and authentic you could be in Greece

  • Laurence F.

    February 23, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Karen D.

    February 21, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Andrea M.

    February 13, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Max M.

    February 12, 202124 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

293 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation