Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderVegetarian

Reviews - Giardino dei Tolomei Restaurant

9.8/10
402
Via Guevara, 6, 73055 RacaleSee map

Average price €70

20% off food

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.8/10
Excellent402 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Federica M.
    Federica M.

    September 24, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Qualità, atmosfera, cordialità. Posto semplicemente unico!

  • Anneleen J.
    Anneleen J.

    September 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This is a place you must absolutely visit! The food is incredible and the lady (host) explains everything with love for the food. What an amazing experience!! We booked again for a couple days from now :)

  • Andrea M.
    Andrea M.

    August 6, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre il top!

  • Harald P.
    Harald P.

    July 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Alles perfekt

  • Olivier H.
    Olivier H.

    May 13, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon repas service excellent cadre top

  • Alberto Q.
    Alberto Q.

    July 14, 202131 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre una bellissima esperienza. Servizio eccellente

  • Nicola R.
    Nicola R.

    June 17, 202121 reviews

    8.5/10

    Ottima cucina ottimo ambiente

  • Angela E.

    October 4, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant is a little gem. We had a wonderful evening from start to finish. The staff were super friendly and spoilt us with their excellent choice of food and wine. We learned a lot about local ingredients and their ways of preparation. Their way of preparing and presenting will take you on a wonderful and unique experience. We can understand why the restaurant is so highly rated and why there are so many glowing comments. Thank you again for the unforgettable dining experience!

  • Anastasia V.
    Anastasia V.

    August 2, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Perfect quality food, very atmospheric. We absolutely loved it. Every dish is brought to perfection. Be prepared to wait, the service is not fast, plus it takes long to prepare such perfect art- dishes. The waiting is totally worth it.

  • Gianluca N.
    Gianluca N.

    July 29, 202028 reviews

    10/10

    Semplicemente fantastico. Andateci, correte!

  • Birgit M.
    Birgit M.

    July 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, hidden in the back yard of historic buildings. We sat outside in the beautiful courtyard with our 4-year old daughter and felt very welcome. The food was great, very special. We enjoyed the 3 course short-cut of the tasting menu. Together with the free and very generous amuse bouche almost more than we could possibly eat. The fish was very fresh and perfectly prepared, and my husband can't stop dreaming of the oysters he had. Stefania is a great host and very helpful with the menu and the wine recommendation. Racale is worth the detour if you stop at Giardino dei Tolomei!

  • Antonella D.
    Antonella D.

    July 14, 202033 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastico!

  • Alisa B.
    Alisa B.

    October 20, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    The Restaurant and it's Stuff is absolutely amazing. We had a great evening with an unforgettable dinner. Everything is done with love and that's what you recognize every second starting with their service, over personal recommendations to the choice of menu. The Restaurant is easy to find and should be a must do if you are in Salento. Stefania and Giorgio are offering the best price performance you could imagine! Thank you for this evening!

  • Sytske B.
    Sytske B.

    October 6, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    We, a young gastronomy a d wine loving couple, had an amazing food EXPERIENCE at Giardino dei Tolomei. And I use the word experience, since this was more than just a diner with good food. First we got a tour through the < 500 years old building, stunning and a very romantic venue. We both ordered a primi and second I, but before our dishes arrived, we were surprised by a variety of small appetizers, ranging from homemade bread, pumpkin cream and beetroot tartare with turmeric, to a 'rose' made of pastry, caramelized onion and ricotta and baked aubergine with the most amazing parmesano. After this we had gnocchi and raviolo and as main dish wagyu beef and dragonfish with fresh seasonal vegetables and olives. All was delicious and presented beautifully. The with wine our waitress suggested us for our menu was also spot on, a Chardonnay with 2 months of barrique, perfect! We highly recommend this restaurant for an amazing gastronomic experience.

  • Anton S.
    Anton S.

    September 18, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    We arrived at 7:30 pm with a reservation and have been welcomed by the owner. The setting of this place is beautiful and authentic. Our food has arrived after an aperitivo and was of high quality, beautifully presented and explained in a way, I have experienced only in a few places so far. They have an interesting water menue, an extensive wine menue and a two menues for a set dinner or a la carte. Both comprised of local Italian specialties. The desert and coffee were great, especially the coffee accompanied by an original Italian Amaretto and a piece of delicious nougat. Having been to Tuscany, Cinque Terre, Lago di Como and many other places in Italy, you can’t go wrong with a dinner here. A true gem!

  • Alessia L.

    June 21, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Posto incantevole.

  • Sandra P.

    June 18, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Bellisimo. The food was amazing. So many different tasters and flavours. The service was impeccable. The whole experience was wonderful. Thank you so much

  • Eelco B.
    Eelco B.

    June 16, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    This really is a little gem in this area of the south of Italy. The place is actually very old, some parts dating back to the 10th century. You get a little tour when you arrive. The food is truly wonderfull. The tastes are well balanced and surprising, which is a good thing. The service is also very good. We had the degustation menu, but you can eat a la carte as well. Highly recommended!!

  • ALIDA G.

    June 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    Impressive . The food is really amazing! The chef has been working around the world and he really knows how to mix flavor, texture and ingredientes ! ! Wonderful service , they take care of every detail. Extend and affordable list of wine. The relation quality/price is really good. We went to the restaurant two nights and both dinner were one of our best culinary experience. Congratulation !

  • Athanasios K.

    June 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    I found this restaurant by chance and it was beyond my wildest expectations! The atmosphere was great, the chef and the staff were very kind, helpful and pleasant and the food was delicious and unique. I would highly recommend it for a special dinner in a special place. Beware that you need to take your time to appreciate different tastes.

  • Leonardo T.
    Leonardo T.

    August 7, 20189 reviews

    5/10

    Fanntastic location. Not at the same level the services and food. Ambition to reach a very good level must be improved by all staff in any field.

  • Andrea m.

    August 5, 201814 reviews

    7/10

    Troppo lenti

  • - -

    July 24, 20181 review

    10/10

    Location elegante e suggestiva.Personale cordiale, preparato ed efficiente.Piatti delicati raffinati e gustosissimi. Da ritornarci assolutamente.

  • Michele M.

    June 27, 20181 review

    10/10

    Amazing restaurant in an equally amazing location in the middle of a least expected area, Racale. The service was top notch. The best we have had here in Puglia. The food was creative and very tasty. My gluten free needs were catered to with no fuss and everything was delicious and beautifully presented. The building is beautiful inside and full of character. The gardens are amazing too, unfortunately a little too cold and windy to sit outside the night we ate. Really excited to find this wonderful restaurant and would certainly go again. Maybe even 1 more time before we leave :-)

  • Astrid B.
    Astrid B.

    June 7, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening at this restaurant! A great setting, nice & delicious good, friendly staff and a meet & great with the chef. The best restaurant at Puglia!

Tripadvisor reviews

553 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation