Gilda by Belgious

Carrer Ample, 34 08002 Barcelona Spain Map
Average price €24.00
8,6 /10
751 reviews
1163 reviews

Pictures from our users

Special offers and Menus

Special offers are only available by booking online with TheFork.
You'll be able to select the menus in the last step of booking, if available for your criteria.
Special offers

-50% off the "à la carte" menu!

Set menus and drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot.

About the restaurant Gilda by Belgious

"Are you looking for a different site? Gilda by Belgious is the ideal choice, a gastronomic restaurant located in the emblematic Ample Street of the Gòtic neighborhood, that blends perfectly Belgian and Mediterranean cuisine. Following the line of the Belgious group, Gilda surprises with its contemporary design in its three spaces delicately and originally presented.

Its cuisine delights diners with a menu based on Mediterranean traditional recipes, with a touch of fusion of elements from Belgian cuisine. Gilda innovates with the inclusion of gourmet ice cream in some of their most popular dishes. All this leads to a menu that knows how to surprise with products of excellent quality and their careful preparation. Their specialties include delicious meat from beef stewed in Leffe Belgian beer with Belgian potato fries.

At Gilda by Belgious it is possible to enjoy the best food and delicious Belgian beer. At night, in addition, this restaurant is ideal to enjoy an exclusive offer of cocktails, in tune with good music. Without a doubt, the ideal place for a date and celebrate private events in the hands of an excellent catering service in the purest Belgian style. What else do you need to go and try it?"

Restaurant prices

Average à la carte price
€24.00
(average à la carte price based on a two-course meal excluding drinks)

Drink prices

  • €2.00
    Half bottle of mineral water
  • €4.00
    Glass of wine
  • €14.00
    En flaske vin
  • €3.00
    Glass of champagne
  • €14.00
    Bottle of champagne
  • €1.40
    Coffee
Prices and menu can change. Those prices don't take into account any promotion and are VAT included.

How to get to the restaurant Gilda by Belgious

How to get there?

  • Public transports
    metro Jaume 1 o LICEU
  • Car park at 50 meters

Services

  • Credit Card , Mastercard , Ticket restaurant , Visa
  • Privatisable (10 maximum number of guests.)
  • Air conditioned , Bar , Can be privatized , English spoken , Gay friendly , Wifi
Fabulous
8,6 /10
Only clients who have dined at the restaurant, after booking on TheFork, can leave their opinion.
  • 10
    224
  • 9
    215
  • 8
    160
  • 7
    79
  • < 7
    73
Food
8,7
Service
9
Setting
8,3
Value for price
Interesting
Noise level
Moderate
Waiting time
Fast
142/751 reviews
Heide C.
Foodie
(12 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 17 Jan 2018
Great food. The mussles were exceptional. We were a party of four and had a lot of fun with the lovely and attentive waiter.
Laura S.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 7 Jan 2018
The food was amazing and the service was perfect. We really enjoyed our night. The owner even came out and had a really nice conversation with us. Loved it!
Restaurant
Thank you so much for your positive comment, it's always a pleasure for the staff to see our guests stepping out with a big happy smile ;-)
Colin M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 6 Jan 2018
We ate here a year ago and liked it so much that we made it our first stop this year, we where not disappointed. Fantastic meal, great service and in the lovely area of the Gothic Quarter.
Neil K.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
5 /10
Food
4
Service
6
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 15 Dec 2017
The croquettes were disappointing.
Lamb chops overcooked
Restaurant
Dear Neil, thank you for sharing your opinion. Unfortunately you didn't specify which croquettes you had for which it doesn't really help us to take corrective measures if it were necessary. For example, if you had the north sea shrimp croquettes from Belgium, we know that 20% of our guests don't really like them because it's a very unique and unusual taste. This may have been the reason you didn't like them.
As for the New Zealand lamb rack: our chefs grill it to be "rosé" as it should be. Accidentally it may happen that it doesn´t come out exactly that way, so -Please- never be shy in the future to send back a dish when you dine in a restaurant. Our staff would have replaced your dish immediately to ensure the best possible dining experience.
All the best
Meritxell A.
Foodie
(11 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 3 Dec 2017
We indulged in the flavours of their stews, the creaminess of the croquetas and tapas. Great wine selection as well. Perfect dinner!
Suzanne W.
(0 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 30 Nov 2017
Creative food and excellent service
Gillaizeau F.
Conqueror
(5 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 25 Nov 2017
very good, as usual!
Restaurant
Thank you so much Florian !
Roser B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 7 Nov 2017
Volveremos, seguro! ????
Johan S.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
6 /10
Food
6
Service
6
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 10 Oct 2017
The endives were a disappointment. But the expectations were high due to the ratings.
Антон М.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 27 Sep 2017
Its a good place to eat some tapas and drink some wine.Not very expensive
sean R.
Conqueror
(6 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 19 Sep 2017
Great
Marc O.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 15 Sep 2017
Wenn man früh online reserviert bekommt man 30% und dann stimmt das preisleistungsverhältnis absolut. Es war sehr lecker aber um normalen Preis wäre es sehrteuer
raymond G.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 27 Aug 2017
We had a great meal there three years ago, and decided to go back with friends on this trip. It was again a wonderful meal . Eclectic menu with unusual items--my salmon came with wesabi ice cream-reflecting a fusion of different traditions. Our friends are not foodies, and were surprised by some of the unusual items, but were still praising the restaurant the next day.
Julie B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 26 Aug 2017
We had a reservation for 6 persons. The food and service was amazing I would definitely go back to that restaurant.
Cynthia G.
Conqueror
(6 reviews)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 23 Aug 2017
Nice food and service. In order to get the discount, you needed to have each a 3-course meal, not some tapas and a main or a main and dessert as it was specified on the offer. I felt that was not very correct of the premises...
Peter M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 16 Aug 2017
Really interesting tapas selection: the Belgian Stew (with Leffe) was fantastic...
Sara T.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 24 Jul 2017
Fantastic food! Amazing! ????????????????????????
clemens S.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 8 Jul 2017
Very nice little Restaurant. Fantastic Tapas-Variations! We loved the signature dish with the special curry-ice-cream. Also the classics like the patatas bravas were awesome! Was a great evening. Even prices were really ok! Thank you!
Juanita and Rob B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 30 Jun 2017
Gilda restaurant is top of our list to visit when we annually come to Barcelona. We love te atmosphere, the food, the genuiness of the staff & owner Michele. Food is delicious, presented well with a n excellent combination of taste, textures & colours. Don't miss it!
Kathy L.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 18 Jun 2017
Our server was professional & very nice. So was the owner who stopped by to say hello. We had some cheese & a couple of spinach & pinenut croquettes to start. They were fine. We expected a couple of different kinds of manchego, but only got several slices of the same kind. My husband got the mussels & I got the duck. Both were very good & recommended. I would get different starters next time. Neither were specifically recommended by the great server or the owner. So maybe it's best to listen better!
We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience possible. Please also note that your data is held by La Fourchette SAS. If you want to know more, including the settings available to you, please read our cookie policy and our privacy policy. By clicking any link or navigating our site, you agree to these policies and uses of cookies.