Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Thai

Reviews - Ging Thai

9/10
36
8 Whiteman St, 3006 Southbank (VIC)See map

Average price A$50

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent36 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Siew Kin C.

    July 2, 20217 reviews

    5/10

    Foods are not really authentic Thai.

  • Tina R.

    April 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    I booked for the wrong day but Cam quickly got us a table and accepted us anyway. Thank goodness. The food was awesome, the table great, service fantastic, atmosphere wonderful. Thank you so much.

  • Mon B
    Mon B

    December 24, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Excellent food overall, quick service . Pad Thai was lacking a bit of flavour. The yellow curry was delicious. The staff was very helpful and there wasn't long waiting time .

  • Evie B.

    March 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    Super fast service, beautiful food, vibrant atmosphere! Delicious! The cocktail with chilli in it nearly knocked me out, but it was strangely addictive the more sips I had ????

  • Chris T.

    February 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food is delicious, the dessert is perfect! I am very satisfied with the meal. My colleagues are all very happy and would come back again for another lunch for sure.

  • George K.
    George K.

    January 26, 20201 review

    9/10

    Awesome Thai food, full of flavour! The curry beef was the highlight! Service was also very good with staff attending to all our requests. Definitely will be back!

  • Yoke F.

    January 23, 20201 review

    5/10

    We chose the afternoon " Feed Me"; the only things good were the satay and tofu but the mains were terribly disappointing; all just tasted sweet, like full of sugar.

  • Liz M.

    January 22, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Booked for a group dinner. We had the feed me menu which was amazing, lots of food to share between everyone. Service was efficient and friendly. Drinks a little pricey but would definitely go back.

  • Heather G.

    January 12, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Really friendly service, great tasting food, best Thai is the city.

  • Meg D.

    November 23, 20191 review

    8/10

    Ice cream was sad :( feed me ended on bad note but rest was yummy - bring the roti out with the curry though! Also was reluctant about selecting items on the feed me, encourage flexibility :)

  • George I.

    November 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very nice new restaurant in crown! The moment we walked in we were greated very positively and throughout the night we were given great service. Food was quality as well... Highly recommend!

  • A A.

    October 24, 2019296 reviews

    9/10

    Great Thai food. A little bit expensive than others.Recommended the lunch menu.

  • A A.

    October 24, 2019294 reviews

    7.8/10

    upmarket thai venue with nice decor

  • Rebecca B.

    October 24, 20195 reviews

    9/10

    Food was great. Delicious and just full of all the right flavours! The service was also great - all smiles and very quick to help.

  • Rebecca B.

    October 23, 20195 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    October 9, 2019275 reviews

    9.3/10

    Delicious Thai food, particularly the curries. Perfect amount of spice.

  • A A.

    September 13, 2019270 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food great experience great service

Tripadvisor reviews

30 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search