Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Pizzeria Good for groups

Reviews - Golden Beach Tavern

8.9/10
292
Cnr of Baldwin St & Bowman Rd, 4551 Caloundra (QLD)See map

Average price A$19

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous292 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Pam K.

    December 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    My steak was cooked exactly how I wanted it. So tender, it just melted in your mouth. Generous servings, lovely atmosphere, just a great place to go.

  • Melinda T.

    December 3, 20211 review

    3.5/10

    I had the market fish. The meal was over cooked and tiny, the salad was not substantial enough to be offered as the only side, and $30 for a tiny piece of over cooked fish?

  • Julie R.

    November 11, 20215 reviews

    8.5/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to give some feedback Julie, we have passed your kind words onto Shandell. See you again soon

  • Mark p.

    October 28, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Really a good benchmark for modern pub food Well cooked promptly delivered tucker just what should be presented everywhere but not always. Good job!!

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks mark! See you again soon

  • Adam J.

    October 15, 202118 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice meal, good service, great outdoor atmosphere.

  • Bronwyn T.

    September 29, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was amazing but the drink service very poor. Had to keep asking where our drinks were and part orders only brought to table. All drinks should be brought out at the same time.

  • Rearne M.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff were super helpful Very clean Beautiful food Kids loved it Highly recommend

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Rearne!

  • Paul B.

    September 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and service

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking to time to leave a review Paul!

  • Amanda Z.

    September 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Everyone in our group loved the food and the atmosphere and it was so easy to order from the table through the app. We definitely will be coming again. Cheers.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Great to hear! Thanks Amanda

  • Debbie E.

    September 5, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Best staff and beautiful food.the kids loved the jumping castle and face painting

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Debbie

  • Eileen W.

    August 22, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The service was excellent very friendly staff much better than previous visits

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Great to here thanks Eileen!

  • Bhavana V.

    August 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The staff are always professional and friendly, the food amazying and beautifully presented. We will definetly be back. Highly recommended.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Bhavana

  • Julie S.

    July 28, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Great venue, food was excellent and very good value. Plenty of parking and very friendly staff! We are going again next week ! The Golden beach Tavern is good for a group or for couples!

  • Lucie L.

    July 24, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Nice pub, good food

  • Kellie S.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    A pleasant surprise dining here for dinner. Great selection of food and drinks, especially cocktails. Reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be back.

  • Kyla Q.

    July 9, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really great menu. Staff are amazing. Food is lovely and well priced

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Kyla! Look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Roslyn B.

    June 21, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    We were a party of 7 and everyone enjoyed their meal. The staff were all very pleasant and attentive. Will certainly be returning.

  • Kate E.

    June 18, 20214 reviews

    7/10
  • Tamara G.

    June 11, 20218 reviews

    5/10
  • Lyn A.

    June 3, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Lyn thats not good at all! Particulary if your experince last time was good. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Chrissy B.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Chrissy what a lovely review! Look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    May 5, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing ????

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Karen

  • Alana S.

    April 29, 202148 reviews

    10/10

    What a wonderful surprise. This place is fantastic. Great food. Excellent staff. Special mention to Shandel, Grace, Jess, Jeff and Dylan. And thank you to the chefs. We will most definitely be back.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    This is fantastic to read thanks Alana, we will pass on your kind words to all involved. See you again soon

  • Kerrie M.

    April 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We had the Pork Belly with Asian Greens for lunch. It was sensational & another had the beef Curry both meals where delish. Would recommend these

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    The pork is our favourite to.. See you again soon Kerrie

  • Kieran H.

    April 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    The food was excellent and great value for money. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant. Facilities were clean. The staff were attentive and friendly. My wife and I will return.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Kieran, see you again soon

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    April 9, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Tony was a great help and the food was excellent.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Tony is one of our favourites to! See you again soon karen

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    April 6, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Roast pork and veggies were awesome ???????? thank you

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks karen

  • Andrea G.

    March 28, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food was average tonight. They pile on too many chips and salad. The plates are way to big.. it is a waste of food having the plate so big. My steak was really tuff tonight

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Sorry to read about your experience Andrea, your feedback is taken on board and we look forward to seeing you again

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    March 26, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food for a great price and the staff are very friendly and helpful ✔️

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Karen

  • Michael M.

    March 24, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Chef’s recommendations were great, party of 5, 5 great meals. Portions were good, food quality great, all meals cooked great. One of the best pub meals we’ve had in a long time

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Michael, see you again soon

  • Tracey M.

    March 11, 20219 reviews

    6/10
  • Barbara S.

    February 5, 20211 review

    8/10

    The chicken schnitzel was a pre-prepared, instead of real chicken schnitzel. That was disappointing.

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    February 3, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Roast lamb and veggies were absolutely delicious. Real value for the price. Staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. Recommend 100%

  • Anne T.

    January 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Trish B.

    December 29, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    December 21, 202042 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food, price and service AAA+++

  • Jason S.

    December 19, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Always great food friendly staff the maitre de is lovely and friendly food was great service great , my only thing would be a little more time in between entree and main ????????

  • Heidi M.

    December 10, 20201 review

    6/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

  • Jane H.

    December 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the really kind words Jane, Look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Tony R.

    December 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Great to read thanks Tony

Tripadvisor reviews

229 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation