Back

Reviews - Gorbea

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 301 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Emilio d.
    Emilio d.
    • one review
    8/10

    A very nice restaurant with an amazing view, the service is really on point and the food was good!

  2. Erik Y.
    Erik Y.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really nice place with good service and high value for money! Try their recommended menu, it was very nice. Some of the local wines are a bit special, but really interesting for change!

  3. EUGENIO R.
    EUGENIO R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Todo espectacular, echamos en falta unas gominolas con la botella de MOET

  4. Irene S.
    Irene S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, very professional and kind service, awesome view. Highly recommended. Staff very helpful with our baby. We loved the meat and the quinoa risotto; real jamon iberico served.

  5. EUGENIO R.
    EUGENIO R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Sinceramente, muy recommendable , trato exquisito , comida exquisita y lugar espectacular

  6. Dislaymi D.
    Dislaymi D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Muy bueno

  7. Keeley S.
    Keeley S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a fantastic meal for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and the views are spectacular. we will definitely be returning

  8. Mecit Y.
    Mecit Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well, everything was amazing. The staff, the food, the view, the surprises and the atmosphere.. I’d recommend to evrrybody to try this amazing place :)

  9. Andri T.
    Andri T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good looking place ???? Food and service was great also

  10. Melanie S.
    Melanie S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely meal

  11. Denise V.
    Denise V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Erg fijne bediening! En lekker gegeten.

  12. Dan R.
    Dan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place

  13. Mickey G.
    Mickey G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, amazing view and food was amazing!

  14. Roel V.
    Roel V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top!

  15. Gilles R.
    Gilles R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly service, food was good. Spent a nice evening with the family.

  16. Claudia S.
    Claudia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice location, very friendly stuff and good food

  17. Michael J M.
    Michael J M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were friendly and professional Food was excellent Would definitely recommend this restaurant

  18. David L.
    David L.
    • 18 reviews
    4/10

    When we arrived the restaurant was almost empty, stood there for 5 minutes being ignored by the staff. When finally seated got ignored again. The satff just seemed to be standing around not doing much, the food was ok just. No atmosphere no music, very dissapointed

  19. Kristoffer S.
    Kristoffer S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was simply amazing. Innovative and clever. We went for the tasting menu + the accompanying wine package; as our waiter recommended. The service was superb, Robert (our waiter) guided us through every dish and was the embodiment of good service. An extra notice to the sommelier, who cleverly paired the perfect wine to each dish.

  20. Espen S.
    Espen S.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nice place but disappointing food. Service was great.

  21. Zuzana M.
    Zuzana M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food, good atmosphere, great view!

  22. Juan M.
    Juan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great view, tasty food, very good service as well

  23. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    every times again !! it was a great evening !!

  24. Hans-Petter M.
    Hans-Petter M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Expected a lot more!

  25. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect ambience and top food!

  26. Anja S.
    Anja S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed everything., the food, the view, the service. We will surely come back.

  27. Steven h.
    Steven h.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was the perfect restaurant in the most lovely setting for our 28year anniversary would highly recommend what a place

  28. Maria Jose P.
    Maria Jose P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    restaurante sumamente agradable, el trato de todo el personal excelente y la comida súper buena. Totalmente recomendable y para repetir.

  29. Michaela H.
    Michaela H.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal with stunning ocean and s anddune views. In Gorbea you are on the top level of an upmarket hotel with the most amazing views. There is also a very cosy and comfortable chill out bar. The dishes were presented very professionally and we enjoyed each single one! The service was one of the best we have encountered in a restaurant. Very friendly and sufficient. We will be back :-)

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The location and the facilities at the restaurant are brilliant, you can finish your meal and then lie down on the sofas for a drink. The view from the restaurant is also fantastic.

  31. Dario S.
    Dario S.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Gorbea it's a very elegant restaurant with a wonderful view over the ocean and professional staff. We also appreciated the welcome gift, the quality of the food and the right prices. Very convenient with the thefork discount. We were in Gran Canaria for only few days but if we stayed longer we would be back again there for sure.

  32. Natacha A.
    Natacha A.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was ok, but no more than that! Service was good! But sure I’m not going back! As first contact was ok, I’m pretty sure that are more restaurants to discover in this beautiful island.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing experience

  34. Andreas P.
    Andreas P.
    • 54 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing views, great service. The food was great, both fish and meat

  35. Edward R.
    Edward R.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Service a bit slow to begin with but quality of food was very good. Indeed. Well worth the effort of going if you are not staying at the hotel.

  36. Julietta c.
    Julietta c.
    • 98 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful location. Rooftop restaurant with swimming pool & amazing view of the city. Food delicious & beautifully presented. I had a local white fish which was fluffy & juicy & no bones. 5 star service. Attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommended.

  37. Anita I.
    Anita I.
    • one review
    6/10

    I had foie gras as a starter and that was great. My boyfriend had salmon and avocado tartare as a starter, which was good too. We both then had the seared tuna for the main course which was sadly only accompanied with a soy based sauce and some herbs. The tuna tasted off and I was left still hungry after two courses. When we told the waiter that there seemed to be something wrong with the tuna and that we didn’t like it - he looked dissappointed and angry, took our plates and left. We didn’t see him come out of the kitchen again after that. All in all - a really dissapointing experience.

  38. Janina S.
    Janina S.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    It es very cold in the Restaurant, it was raining through The Windows! The Food was Not good,

  39. Clodagh D.
    Clodagh D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Worth it just for the view alone

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    We waitwd 20-30 min before we Get the drinks. Than we GOT some bread that Was Harder than stone. The appetiser, schrimps, did not taste anythig and the Main, stake, was cold. This was a Cool place with a Nice view, but everything Else sucked....