Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)

Good for groups

Gosnells Hotel

8.6/10
558
2149 Albany Highway, 6110 Gosnells (WA)See map

Average price A$27 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 10 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 10 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Restaurant menu

Average price A$27
Crumbed Camembert
A$16
Tomato relish
Tex-Mex Loaded Fries
A$17
Brisket, pickled onions, chipotle mayo, corn & bean salsa, cheese
Crispy Squid Tentacles
A$15
Green onion & chilli, nam prik

Full menu(s)

SEE MENU(s)

User photos

Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Chicken parmi  - Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
Gosnells Hotel, Gosnells (WA)
+5

photos

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous558 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Andrew B.
    Andrew B.

    February 4, 202315 reviews

    8/10

    Had a great meal at Gosnells Hotel. Great friendly service and atmosphere.

  • Elouise M.
    Elouise M.

    February 4, 20231 review

    10/10

    I found the restaurant was very nice and the food was great and enjoyable and the service was great as well We all enjoy our meals and would come back again

  • Lara G.
    Lara G.

    January 29, 20231 review

    7.5/10

    Thankyou for the service today your new manager is very accomodating and friendly overall the food was lovely will definitely be back again soon.

  • Andre T.
    Andre T.

    January 14, 20231 review

    9.5/10

    The staff are very friendly and happy to help with anything! The food was surprisingly delicious, parmi was a great size, with thick ham slices on top and good amount of cheese. Brisket in the sandwich was cooked perfectly and the chips are great!

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Andre!

  • Craig B.
    Craig B.

    January 9, 20231 review

    9.5/10

    First timers, clean and welcoming. Service was great, food was very good. Definitely the best local ALH in the area. We will be back.

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the great review Craig, look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Veronica F.
    Veronica F.

    December 20, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Food came out in good time and tasted great. We haven't been here for a while, and it didn't disappoint! Lots of different food options and relaxed atmosphere

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Veronica. Glad you have come back to the venue :)

  • Faye M.
    Faye M.

    December 19, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Share plate was great and ample for the three of is.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Faye!

  • Sharon H.
    Sharon H.

    December 18, 20225 reviews

    4.5/10

    No more table service you have to rely on the QR code or go to the counter to order, bit unfortunate if you phone does not use the QR code, if I'm going out for a meal, I like to be served

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Sharon.

  • Ian R.
    Ian R.

    December 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Our meals arrived promptly, minimal wait time! Pity though that vegetarian options are now less than previously. I miss the cauliflower salad. Friendly and courteous waitstaff.

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Ian! Glad you enjoyed the meals and service :)

  • Anne P.
    Anne P.

    December 11, 202221 reviews

    9.5/10

    Been there a lot of times and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Food very yummy and enjoyable atmosphere. We redeemed our Fork points and the staff were very helpful. We recommend Gosnells hotel ????

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Anne! Hope to see you back soon :)

  • Elaine F.
    Elaine F.

    December 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a table for 2 which we sat opposite each other which was really hard too hear each other talk & be more intimate when you’re with your partner, other than that the food was lovely

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Elaine, thanks for the review. You can request a quiet table when you book and we can put you somewhere quiet :)

  • Gary B.
    Gary B.

    December 6, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    I have been a customer of the Gosnells hotel restaurant dining room for over four years. I like the food, I like the staff and I like the prices. The hotel is my local pub, and it's a well run establishment, catering for families, seniors, drinkers, and diners. Also functions. Something for everyone. During Covid, the hotel suffered from the imposition of strict quarantine and safety regulations, staff shortages, and part/full closures.. They bounced back and things began to return to normal. The food has been better than ever. However, in the past few weeks, the Gosnells hotel has introduced self-service dongles on the tables. You scan the dongle qcode with your phone camera, and you are linked to the website to order.. You view the menu, order the meal and the drinks, then pay, all online. This is not to my liking. I much prefer to look at a menu card, order from one of the pleasant, efficient waitresses, and have all the food brought to the table at the same time. However, the waitresses were all absent. Is this cost cutting ? I object to the dongles because even though I am very proficient with smart devices, they detract from the restaurant experience, and they have limitations, namely : 1) Payment must be made by card, not cash. 2) Splitting the bill is not possible, so each payer must order separately on another dongle. The food is not guaranteed to come at the same time. Our table waited 15 mins between two dongle orders being delivered. 3) Elderly folk don't all have smartphones and are not familiar with using the phone camera to scan Qcodes. 4) I miss the charming, polite, friendly, and efficient table waiting staff and worry they have all lost their jobs. They were not paid big wages. I am very pleased that the Gosnells hotel has weathered the awful Covid storm. I am pleased the food is still very good value. However, we only had one Maitre D'hotel, who showed us to our table and one serving waitress who brought the food. There is a 10% discount for seniors, but we could not figure out how to apply it on the dongle, so we missed out. It was a Tuesday night, so maybe a skeleton staff, but I get the feeling the hotel has sacrificed serving jobs to pay for an expensive financial consultant to recommend using dongles and imposing them on customers.

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Gary, thanks for providing detailed feedback about the last visit to the Gosnells. Thank you for supporting the pub before and after Covid. Im glad to hear you are still enjoying the food as well. The QR beacons are definitely not replacing staff jobs or taking any hours away from them. We are using the beacons as another service option for customers throughout the whole venue. We do find these a great help during service if we are busy or understaffed so customers dont have to wait for us to get to the table, you can order straight from the table. This has allowed us to do split bill as well, which each person/ group being able to order their own meals through the beacon. You are most welcome to come up to the till and order your meal with card or cash. This is early stages of the beacons being introduced and we absolutely don't want to lose the service side of the venue. Next time you are in ask for Sam and I would be happy to have a chat about it. Hope to see you back soon, Regards, Sam

  • Liz C.
    Liz C.

    December 1, 20221 review

    8/10

    The staff were very friendly and attentive, I had the fish and chips and the side was a coleslaw made with kale, the fish and chips were great but I dislike kale so was very disappointed with the coleslaw, we also had your mushroom arancini which I absolutely loved and will definitely order them again

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Liz :)

  • Elaine C.
    Elaine C.

    December 1, 202222 reviews

    8/10

    We both had Nachos which was a big meal and very tasty. I would have this again.

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Elaine :)

  • Natasha M.
    Natasha M.

    November 20, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Great place for a bite but found the music a little too loud.

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Natasha.

  • Peter B.
    Peter B.

    November 3, 202213 reviews

    7.5/10

    We prefer waiter attention and ordering. Not a fan of ordering by phone which should be banned in restaurants. Had a pleasant dinner. Food was good and the beer cold. Better this visit. Staff made the difference tonite. Will be back. PB

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Peter. Glad the staff provided good service!

  • Peter W.
    Peter W.

    September 17, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Always good value.

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Peter!

  • MELISSA W.
    MELISSA W.

    September 10, 20221 review

    4/10

    There for a special event night. Food was the worst I have ever had at the gosnells. If you are charging $35 for a crayfish special then the cook needs lessons on how to cook these the are not dry and tasteless. The band was magnificent.

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Melissa, Sorry to hear you didnt enjoy the meals when you were at the Hotel. I will pass the feedback onto the chef for you. I am glad you enjoyed the band :)

  • Jenni R.
    Jenni R.

    September 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, quick service and friendly staff. Definitely going back ????

    Gosnells Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review!

  • Brendan S.
    Brendan S.

    August 17, 202259 reviews

    8.5/10

    In management's attempt to reduce cost, the salad is so terrible that even a rabbit would not eat it. Bring back lettuce and dont be so miserable.

Tripadvisor reviews

28 Tripadvisor Reviews

More information

How to get to the restaurant

2149 Albany Highway, 6110, Gosnells (WA), Australia

Features

Burger, , Good for families, Christmas and New Year, , Father's Day, Mother's Day,

Frequently Asked Questions

Other restaurants in Perth (WA) that you may like

Indian

Khanna Indian Restaurant

Score:9.3

6016 Mount Hawthorn (WA)

A$20 average price

-30%

YUMS x2

6000 Perth (WA)

A$70 average price

MENU Accepts Yums

  • Insider

Steakhouse

YUMS x2INSIDER

6000 Perth (WA)

A$85 average price

MENU Accepts Yums

Indian

6007 Leederville (WA)

-30%

Indian

6101 East Victoria Park (WA)

A$20 average price

  • Insider

European

Juniper & Bay

Score:9.5

INSIDER

6152 Como

A$75 average price

Australian

6151 South Perth (WA)

A$75 average price

MENU

  • Insider

Chinese

INSIDER

6007 West Leederville (WA)

A$115 average price

  • Insider

Indian

INSIDER

6052 Inglewood (WA)

A$55 average price

Cambodian

6019 Scarborough (WA)

A$30 average price

Accepts Yums

Australian

6152 Salter Point (WA)

A$20 average price

6151 South Perth (WA)

A$85 average price

Australian

6151 South Perth (WA)

A$20 average price

Thai

Paste Thai

Score:9.1

6153 Ardross (WA)

A$20 average price

Australian

6055 Guildford (WA)

A$40 average price

Pizzeria

Woodpecker's

Score:9.2

6008 Subiaco

A$35 average price

Indian

6050 Mount Lawley (WA)

A$45 average price

Australian

Mister Walker

Score:9.0

6151 South Perth (WA)

A$45 average price

Australian

6153 Ardross (WA)

A$20 average price

Indian

6005 West Perth (WA)

A$45 average price

Popular cities on TheFork

  • Malmö restaurants
  • Uppsala restaurants
  • Helsingborg restaurants
  • Hamburg restaurants
  • Munich restaurants

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.