Back

Reviews Gou

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 770 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole S.
    Nicole S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice atmosphere, good food and wine. An experience to be repeated.

  2. Françoise d.
    Françoise d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon et service excellent

  3. Filice b.
    Filice b.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon , le service au top, le personnel super sympa. On reviendra :-)

  4. Giulio G.
    Giulio G.
    • 15 reviews
    5.5/10

    Prices are very high for the quality of the food and there is no Tap water offered. nowadays all restaurant should be obliged to offer TAP WATER for free. For only this reason we will go to others in the area which offer it for free.

  5. Hannele K.
    Hannele K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    For business it would be better to be seated away from families with children. Promised -30% for early booking time did not take place.

  6. Fabrice L.
    Fabrice L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice meal and atmosphere..good service and nice staff but a bit too rushed sometimes..also the restaurant would benefit from better sound insulation as it can be quite loud at times

  7. Isabelle V.
    Isabelle V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the meal, nice flavours, excellent value for money!

  8. Tara M.
    Tara M.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice terrasse and garden! Loved the setting and the atmosphere. Food was good, shrimp croquettes were excellent! Didn’t try the desserts, however saw some, they look delicious!. We will go back.

  9. MAGDA D.
    MAGDA D.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne adresse

  10. Matvei A.
    Matvei A.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Temps d'attente relativement long.

  11. Raluca M.
    Raluca M.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall a decent experience. The food was decent, but worth the price only in terms of quantity (the portions were huge). Othewise, nothing out of the ordinary, neither in terms of taste, nor in terms of esthetics. The service was correct and relatively quick, although some minor serving mistakes (not bringing the dishes at the same time). In terms of ambiance, I would suggest replacing the plastic orchids with the real deal. Overall, just a regular dinner with some sort of haute cuisine ambitions, but without really wanting to put the effort into it.

  12. Catherine V.
    Catherine V.
    • 13 reviews
    6.5/10

    A restaurant that is average to our taste. The service was not unfriendly but not specifically friendly either. The food was good but there is nothing that sets it apart from other restaurants in the surrounding. The Tarte fine was nice though. It was nice to be on the terrasse

  13. Andrea  R.
    Andrea R.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice restaurant with good choice of raw sea food with also choice of more traditional dishes from the menu. Nice little outside patio with approx. 10 tables where is nice to eat when weather and temperature are good. Nice atmosphere.

  14. Pierre C.
    Pierre C.
    • 22 reviews
    7.5/10

    The dishes we tasted were overall tasty and well prepared - though the tagliatelles with curry and coco were too sweet and sticky. Good overall but we were expecting a higher food quality from this "bistronomic" restaurant.

  15. Therese  k.
    Therese k.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Just Perfect.

  16. Tania L.
    Tania L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant

  17. Guillaume T.
    Guillaume T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really nice evening. The service was nice and quick. I had the magret which was really great. My boyfriend took the entrecôte and it was a over cooked so we were just a little bit disappointed about that. Really nice in general.

  18. Patrick V.
    Patrick V.
    • 14 reviews
    5.5/10

    Très moyen

  19. Anni D.
    Anni D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place - great high quality food, nice environment inside and outside in the garden/terrase. We were 4 persons - we shared 2 starters and 2 desserts and had 4 main courses, wine, cokes, water and had a 30 percent discount with the fork - 130 euro. Great value and deal!!!

  20. Amar  R.
    Amar R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to eat food and staff were 10/10. I am deffo going back there again when driving through Belgium.

  21. Hildegarde v.
    Hildegarde v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect lunch venue.

  22. Virginia G.
    Virginia G.
    • one review
    8/10

    very happy with GOU, I am a regular costumer, they always have place, service is great and food quality is fresh, tasty and well presented. Never disappointed with this restaurant. Only one remark, This last time, I had the impression that the size of the dishes when paying the 'the fork" deal is smaller. It happened with a salad I compared with a lady sitting next to me. It was remarkable smaller mine. The same with some Cote a l'os that my husband asked.

  23. Diane R.
    Diane R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Super accueil et gentillesse du personnel. On reviendra !

  24. Yannis S.
    Yannis S.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    We were all pleasantly surprised by the quality and taste of the dishes! The business menu we took was excellent and very fairly priced, although the normal menu is a bit on the expensive side.

  25. Joe D.
    Joe D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Tables too close - felt a little cramped. Light background music needed to enhance ambience Staff very efficient & polite.

  26. Eliane P.
    Eliane P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Restauration correcte on y reviendra

  27. Jp M.
    Jp M.
    • 55 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent filet américain. On reviendra.

  28. Monica O.
    Monica O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Starter salmon carpaccio was third class. No taste whatsoever. And tiny portion. Seemed just been cut from a frozen piece of fish. Very disappointing in no hurry to go back although main fish dish wasn’t bad.

  29. Toivo K.
    Toivo K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food. It took a while for us to get noticed initially, but once things got going it went very well. In short, to be recommended

  30. Manon L.
    Manon L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bravo, je recommande

  31. Damien d.
    Damien d.
    • 11 reviews
    2/10

    We visit restaurants at least 5 times/month. This one was a first and very last try ! Never more. The quality may be just correct but the setting is just terrible : awful veranda extremely cold with freezing air flows coming from everywhere, just perfect to catch a bad cold. Extremely noisy; you almost need to shout if you want your guests to hear what you try to say. Don't ask for a Roquefort sauce with your meat; you'll get a kinda "mushroom mix liquid" and they'll really try to truly convince you, it's Roquefort. Worst of all. I never saw that anywhere else : the personal's behavior. Extremely impolite, rough, sarcastic and insulting. "Gou" does not offer the discount they promise when you book a table via "The Fork" and moreover, they get aggressive and insulting if you remind them they might have forgotten it on the bill. They also complain about the amount of the tip they expect for all this... ! Never more, definitely !

  32. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cassolette de Saint Jacques et scampis délicieuse Saumon curry coco mi cuit top et copieux

  33. Davide S.
    Davide S.
    • 190 reviews
    6.5/10

    Un po' di gentilezza non guasterebbe...

  34. xionghui l.
    xionghui l.
    • one review
    10/10

    the food is very good, and the staff are very friendly.

  35. Ann d.
    Ann d.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    On reviendra!

  36. Boon C.
    Boon C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Cuisine is creative and they take interesting risks with the east-meets-West theme but they pull it off well. Service is quick but we sat by the table where they left dishes they had cleaned from other tables so not so very appealing. All in all a pleasant evening especially with limited choices on a Sunday evening out.

  37. Tracy d.
    Tracy d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, well worth going excellent service thank you

  38. Jake R.
    Jake R.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great and friendly service, excellent food

  39. Krishna V.
    Krishna V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bien

  40. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • one review
    8/10

    always good in Gou.