Back

Reviews - Gourmet 32

9/10

Excellent

based on 1145 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mark j.
    Mark j.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food well presented and with a knowledgeable waiter to take us through the tasting menu. Etna Bianco at 25 was perfect. Well done to Frk for recommendinga as the restaurant is located up a narrow alleyway odf off the main dtreet through Taormina and easily missed

  2. Michele M.
    Michele M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima location cibo superlativo.bravi continuate così

  3. David D.
    David D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good Food and very nice Staff

  4. Deborah M.
    Deborah M.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    The 50% discount for a 9pm booking seduced us. I'm so glad it did. Well executed and well prepared food. We each had the 4 course tasting menu (mine meat, his fisg). The stand-out dishes were the octupus sushi and the flavourful steak. Pud was a triumph too. Total bill inc a bottle of decent wine and sparkling water came to €67.50. Thank you!

  5. Simon D.
    Simon D.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    An enjoyable meal. Food quality was very good and well presented. Service was good but not amazing. Overall it all felt a bit rushed, but I'd add that this was just one of those things that can happen occasionally, as the restaurant was definitely not trying to turn the tables. We would go back.

  6. Dan S.
    Dan S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great value and high quality food!

  7. Magdalena M.
    Magdalena M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant is in a smaller street therefore lovely and quiet. We had 2 lovely pasta dished accompanied by homemade bread and foccacia, both amazing in taste. Friendly service.

  8. Katalin B.
    Katalin B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Liked the food very much

  9. Nikki R.
    Nikki R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nicely presented tasty food, and a welcome variety of menu from many - we had grilled octopus and seabass. Large outside terrace. Our only complaint being that the prices seem very high, so we would have been disappointed if we hadn't had the 30% discount from Fork. Would definitely recommend if you can get 30%= discount offer.

  10. Szczepan W.
    Szczepan W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ordered starters and first courses. Sublime, high-quality dishes, served in an extraordinary way. I was most impressed by the shrimp tartar. Despite being a gourmet, the portions were adequate. Very kind service was also a big plus.

  11. Milena K.
    Milena K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely beef tartare and a beautiful beef steak. Super fresh and tasty. Pistachio mousse is to die for!!

  12. Antonio Andrea S.
    Antonio Andrea S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Oramai è una certezza ad ogni mia puntata a Taormina

  13. Charlotte J.
    Charlotte J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best pasta dishes we had in the whole of our Sicily trip.

  14. Pierandrea G.
    Pierandrea G.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Splendida location per una cena a due con personale super gentile!

  15. Charmaine P.
    Charmaine P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food and beautifully presented. Excellent local wine and help staff. Made my husband’s birthday special.

  16. Jonathan H.
    Jonathan H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

  17. Noa M.
    Noa M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We really liked this restaurant! The food is traditional sicilian food but with a modern touch. very nice. Service was and friendly and professional and we didn’t have to wait long for the food. the terrace is cozy.

  18. Bobo f.
    Bobo f.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place nice food Just all dishes were warm and not hot

  19. Lily K.
    Lily K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful presentation ????

  20. Gene j.
    Gene j.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely outdoor patio near our hotel

  21. David S.
    David S.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Simple but good food. The green salads were not very rich filled.

  22. Burak R.
    Burak R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It is a good restaurant in a very touristic town. Good place

  23. Oleg C.
    Oleg C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Очень приятный ресторан. Понравилась и еда, и вино, и терраса, и обслуживание. Соотношение цена качество имхо очень хорошее (320 евро - 20% скидка The Fork в итоге 263 евро за пружин на 6 человек).

  24. Francois D.
    Francois D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, g

  25. G S.
    G S.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    buono

  26. Phil B.
    Phil B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with high standards. The food is very tasty and presented very well almost like a work of art. Quite expensive but you get what you pay for. Well worth adding to the list!

  27. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best meal we had in Taomina, so much so that we returned again and again. The quality of the food was absolutely first class and the imaginative desserts were amazing.

  28. Joanna S.
    Joanna S.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cute terrace decked with flowers. Friendly, attentive service. Great choice of Sicilian dishes that are very well done.

  29. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staff was really friendly. We chose the place for my birthday and they made it a special experience. One of the best places I have visited so far in Sicily

  30. Annette P.
    Annette P.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a lovely evening st Gourmet 32 - very friendly staff - lovely fish courses and my husband had delicious lamb cutlets - very good house wine too

  31. Cahit  A.
    Cahit A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a nice dinner. The prices are quite high.

  32. Nicolas G.
    Nicolas G.
    • 130 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice setting for this restaurant in Taormina. Good Italian food & nice staff. You can go there with your eyes closed :)

  33. Alan G.
    Alan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening at Gourmet 32. Welcoming and knowledgeable wait staff, great food and a wonderful negroni sbagliatio. Highly recommended.

  34. Lia A.
    Lia A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Accommodated my gluten free needs well

  35. Ilaria b.
    Ilaria b.
    • 22 reviews
    3.5/10

    Materie prime di scarsa qualità

  36. Ron B.
    Ron B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food presentation and quality was superb. Service was excellent.

  37. Brenda T.
    Brenda T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great meal, service and location. The setting was perfect. We loved our experience.

  38. Andrii B.
    Andrii B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, good service, fresh seafood

  39. Sophie F.
    Sophie F.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Well hidden in thoses small paths of Taormina, this restaurant is a pearl to discover. It proposes morden Sicilian food: Nice presentation of each dish, a large choice of local wine. We were short of time, they had tried their best to manage the time. I suppose it was not easy at night when the tables were full of reservations.

  40. Oliver l.
    Oliver l.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great quality food, fresh products, nice combination of ingredients and friendly staff. We had tuna tartare, octopus, maccheroncini and tuna. We would come again right away.