Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

With friends

Reviews - Grand Café Restaurant 1e Klas

8.5/10
5632
Stationsplein 15, 1012 AB AmsterdamSee map

Average price €40 Accepts Yums

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 21 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 21 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous5632 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tatiana S.
    Tatiana S.

    October 2, 2022117 reviews

    10/10

    Très goûteux, savoureux, délicieux !

  • David F.
    David F.

    September 28, 20229 reviews

    8/10

    2nd visit. Excellent venue for a good meal whilst waiting for a train. Decor and atmosphere excellent but service is slow. It didn’t matter as we had a long wait for a train. Food is well cooked. It is a real old fashioned European brassiere experience

  • Jan T.
    Jan T.

    September 24, 202243 reviews

    10/10

    Gezellig restaurant met ouderwetse luxe, klantgerichte, vlotte service en uitstekend eten: gamba’s (wel veel ui), kogelbiefstuk, frites, salade. Goede wijn ook.

  • David F.
    David F.

    September 23, 20229 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely atmospheric restaurant. All wood panelling very grand furnishing. Professional friendly staff serving large portions of fresh well cooked food

  • Martha M.
    Martha M.

    September 23, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    The worst and rude service in Holland. The restaurant is part of the historic building of the central station, it is nice and well decorated but this magic is diluted by the rudeness and inattention of the waiters. This site should change staff because they ruin the stay in the place. the food is very average and poorly served.

  • Georges E.
    Georges E.

    September 22, 20222 reviews

    5/10

    Service felt quite forced. Food is ok. I would recommend the tenderloin stroganoff if you end up eating here.

  • Gonçalo S.
    Gonçalo S.

    September 17, 202217 reviews

    6/10

    Quite slow service.

  • Nicolas S.
    Nicolas S.

    September 16, 20227 reviews

    5/10

    The quality of food was ok (a little bit disappointed but seing worse), but the service was very disappointing. Our waiter gave the impression to don’t care at all about us and when I asked for the bill, he walked around the table during 10 minutes before giving him to us. To avoid

  • Machiel d.
    Machiel d.

    August 28, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Een echte ouderwetse, sfeervolle stationsrestauratie zoals je die zou verwachten in een verhaal van Agatha Christie of in een Franse film noir. Prachtig gerestaureerde ruimte, geweldig eten en een vlotte bediening. Aanrader, pareltje in dit toch al monumentale station.

  • Natalia B.
    Natalia B.

    August 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    It's not my first time there and I think it won't be the last

  • Alvaro A.
    Alvaro A.

    August 25, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    They were very nice, thr palce is elegant the food very good and they included the Fork discount with we asking for it.

  • Miguel L.
    Miguel L.

    August 23, 2022194 reviews

    10/10

    Good experience:)

  • Alessandro d.
    Alessandro d.

    August 23, 202255 reviews

    10/10

    A very nice Place to stai and eat. We GOT some typical Dutch dishes served with accuracy and kindness. The Bill was very cheap! Strongly adviced!!!

  • Matteo M.
    Matteo M.

    August 21, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Very Nice. Elvis is adorable

  • Valérie G.
    Valérie G.

    August 20, 20221 review

    8/10

    Difficile à trouver, un peu bruyant, sinon, pas mal

  • John B.
    John B.

    August 20, 20221 review

    9/10

    Very convenient and a great place to rest while waiting for a connecting train. Staff were very attentive and the room is gorgeous. Food was good value.

  • Alain A.
    Alain A.

    August 16, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service food and decor...

  • Julian W.
    Julian W.

    August 16, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Really good meal with a great selection of dishes and good quality food. Maybe the desserts were the weakest part. Enjoyed meeting the parrot, too!

  • Darius-Cristian D.
    Darius-Cristian D.

    August 13, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    They got a parrot. must see

  • Elisabetta P.
    Elisabetta P.

    August 12, 202238 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo cibo, atmosfera d' altri tempi,molto buono il servizio. Rapporto qualita' prezzo molto buono

  • Amanda H.
    Amanda H.

    August 12, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    A lovely place. Reminds me of Grand Central in New York but with views and light.

  • Miguel L.
    Miguel L.

    August 9, 2022194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good ????

  • Chen g.
    Chen g.

    August 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    The guest is fighting with the service people, make us feel dangerous.....but the food is good

  • Vitor G.
    Vitor G.

    July 31, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Como sempre, a experiência no restaurante foi magnífica! O ambiente é lindo, o atendimento é muito bom e a comida é excepcional!

  • Anthi P.
    Anthi P.

    July 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a great exprerience at this unique restaurant, which is truly a hidden gem. It's a perfect relaxing afternoon!

  • Adele P.
    Adele P.

    July 20, 20221 review

    9/10

    Excellent food. Kind and polite waiters. The only "problem" was that the service was too slow: we stayed there for more than 2 hours. But a part from this, we eated tasty and high-quality dishes.

  • WCY W.
    WCY W.

    July 19, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Always good!

  • Marco P.
    Marco P.

    July 19, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo

  • Mikael B.
    Mikael B.

    July 19, 202254 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant with the added bonus of the parrot. Service super quick and quality of food was awesome. Love it when the food is REALLY warm when served. Drinks incl water har great prices. Will come again.

  • Vishal V.
    Vishal V.

    July 16, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    The restaurant ambience is amazing, and the food was yummy too! Access and Location are a little tricky, so any clear instruction will be helpful. The biggest drawback was that the manager wasn't very happy to process the Fork discount as we didn't order the main dish for every person. He sounded like he's doing us a huge favour. If it's not acceptable then please add it to the Fork T&C's. Don't emberass us when paying the bill.

  • Aurelien F.
    Aurelien F.

    July 14, 202219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon et cadre superbe

  • Ainar L.
    Ainar L.

    July 12, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    The location is hidden, so before finding it on fork I was never aware that there is a restaurant there! Overall, The best experience I have ever had by booking a restaurant at form! Very nice, professional staff! Delicious food! Will definitely come again!

  • Willem B.
    Willem B.

    July 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Goede kwaliteit prijs verhouding. Gezellige sfeer .

  • Daniel K.
    Daniel K.

    July 7, 20221 review

    6/10

    Waa really looking forward to a meal here but to receive such shocking service, 75 min wait for one course that was cold when it arrived, no one came back to check on the meal. Never received or was charged for the starter I ordered. Waited to be asked if I wanted coffee or dessert, in the end had to go to the desk to pay to get any of the staffs attention.

  • Phillip S.
    Phillip S.

    July 6, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    We made reservations because we thought the Grand Cafe Restaurant was exclusive. Turns out we didn't need reservations, but the atmosphere and the meal were both excellent. The service and server (Male) could have been better. But since we were not in a hurry it did not affect our enjoyment

  • Paola Irene O.
    Paola Irene O.

    July 3, 202218 reviews

    6/10

    We were especially disappointed with the quality of the service. After having ordered for 40 minutes they tell us that the order had been lost, then they bring us the dishes, quite good, especially the flemish beef stew. The other problem was at the time of the bill, when we were not given the 30% discount provided by The Fork. After we pointed this out, they wasted time redoing the calculations hoping that we would go away in a hurry to miss the train and cornered they then gave us a lower amount than we were entitled to. Unprofessional behavior, do not register the restaurant on The Fork app with the discount if you don't want to do it!

  • Michael C.
    Michael C.

    June 26, 20221 review

    8/10

    Lovely old converted waiting room. Food was good as was service overall a pleasant experience would recommend and use again ……………..

  • Donald G.
    Donald G.

    June 25, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Our second time here. Great Old World ambience, reasonable prices, especially with a discount from The Fork. I had the Flemish stew, huge serving and incredibly tender beef. This is a lovely old restaurant and highly recommended.

  • Irène G.
    Irène G.

    June 24, 202216 reviews

    8/10

    Erg lekker gegeten.

  • Stefana C.
    Stefana C.

    June 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    The restaurant has its unique atmosphere, it is really nice and quiet. The service was good, the waiters are careful and the food it s tasty????????.

Tripadvisor reviews

538 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation