Back

Reviews Grand Café Restaurant 1e Klas

8.4/10

Very good

based on 4345 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Auke F.
    Auke F.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place at the train station.

  2. Mari R.
    Mari R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were so glad to experience your food! Very satisfied customers here. The lamb meat was so juicy and the tenderloin was so yummy and perfectly cooked! We enjoyed the wine as well. Plus factor is the classy ambiance and the good service. Thanks til next time!

  3. Jan R.
    Jan R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A very nice, authentic place which I think is unknown or underrated.

  4. Nico M.
    Nico M.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Great location, very nice food. A must in Amsterdam

  5. Nikki L.
    Nikki L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We have a group of 4 with a baby. Restaurant is nice. Service is good! And they had the 1.5M distance with other customers which is good. we enjoy it and would go back again!

  6. Han H.
    Han H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food! Good value

  7. Carla S.
    Carla S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff was very professional and kind. I really liked the glass of prosecco we had and a very very delicious biefstuk! We will come back anytime soon.

  8. Flemming L.
    Flemming L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere!

  9. Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant with historic atmosphere.

  10. Annemieke M.
    Annemieke M.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    .

  11. Joris S.
    Joris S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Prima eten en snel opgediend MmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  12. Mario B.
    Mario B.
    • one review
    10/10

    9

  13. Adrianna N.
    Adrianna N.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Place looks really great, but the staff isn't very friendly. We were able to get a menu after 20 minutes, even though there were only few people in the place.

  14. Miriam En Jacques v.
    Miriam En Jacques v.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was so nice to see and talk to the staff again, also the atmosphere of the location is again and again every time really great, we missed Elvis, the cacatoo, but he is alive and kicking somewhere else (because of corona)...Thank you so much!

  15. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 134 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait!

  16. Johanna M.
    Johanna M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place, great service. Kudos to Elvis

  17. Carolyn L.
    Carolyn L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    lovely atmosphere. excellent service. food tasty.

  18. Kamil Patryk M.
    Kamil Patryk M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A perfekt Dinner!

  19. Almina Karya O.
    Almina Karya O.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere in the station, great prices for fancy dishes

  20. Masoom T.
    Masoom T.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Extensive Menu. Amazing Gambas for a restaurant located at the station. Surprised to see lot of locals and an extensive choice of steak, gambas and pastas. We went for gambas and really enjoyed our meal and cheesecake. They have a bird Elvis which is live cockatoo at the bar. Would recommend this place for its location and menu items.

  21. Detlef H.
    Detlef H.
    • one review
    7/10

    The service was o.k. but not that friendly and welcoming. Second they put dishes on the bill we didn't had. No excuse nothing. But the atmosphere of the location was quiet good!

  22. Olan T.
    Olan T.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    It was o-kay. Just o-kay. I wasn’t welcomed at the door. Even though I had to wait until I got seated. I saw my friend sitting so I just walked to him. I even tried to sign to a waiter that I would go straight to him, but I didn’t get his attention. After sitting we got to order our drinks. The waiter was waiting on us like he had better things to do. Well sorry that we want to spend some money at your place. The food was okay. Just okay. That all the tables were served very fast was actually for me a sign that it was kind of a mass and quick food place. No atmosphere. I also noticed that (the same) waiter once placed two wine glasses for a couple near to us on the table NEXT to the one they were actually sitting on. Like he was just to lazy to go the extra mile. Well, not even a mile, more like 20 centimeters. Paying was also difficult. No one came around to ask if they could help us or to pay. Only positive thing: the waiter was friendly when we were paying at the counter. Needless to say, our tip was not that generous.

  23. Alessandra d.
    Alessandra d.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere and perfect service. The place is very beautiful

  24. Ian p.
    Ian p.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    geweldig restaurant met super ervarende obers. lekker eten.

  25. Gerard k.
    Gerard k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    excellent restaurant, Paris in Amsterdam! One suggestion: the red wines have to be served at the right (16 a 17 degrees) but are served too warm. The malbec is really good, but what a pity if served too warm.

  26. Marta f.
    Marta f.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect! Such an awesome evening. Elvis was the cherry on top!

  27. Dovelyn M.
    Dovelyn M.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    This will the first and the last in this restaurant. It sits in a beautiful building with so much history and I don't understand why do they serve such bad food! It was clear that the entries were just warmed and not freshly made. Stay away. Not worth your money even with 50% discount!

  28. Alexander v.
    Alexander v.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Super super rude staff, older bald guy was terrible

  29. Ugur S.
    Ugur S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food, the service and the atmosphere were truly sublime. We had a great time dining and catching up with friends from abroad.

  30. Marlene V.
    Marlene V.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Fork had mijn naam verkeerd doorgegeven, waardoor er in het begin enige verwarring over de reservering was.

  31. Marleen d.
    Marleen d.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    De lamsfilet was spectaculair!

  32. Alexa Z.
    Alexa Z.
    • one review
    7/10

    The servant hurried us to order because the kitchen was soon to be closed. And then we waited over an hour for our dinner with our empty stomachs.. when we asked if we could get the croquettes as a first dish (which does not take long to make..) the servant answered: no, it will all be brought to table together. Well.. it‘s not the service why I would come back. It‘s the food that is made with love.

  33. R v.
    R v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Prima.

  34. Corné B.
    Corné B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect ambiance in the landmark 1st Class waitingroom designed by Cuypers in 1889, the architect of Central Station and Rijksmuseum. It is like in Agatha Christie's 'Murder on the Orient Express'. Elvis the Cockatoo is part of it all, he even has his own instagram! Food is the international european and american cuisine, lots of options, including vegan and for children. Great for lunches as well. Food is always of consistent quality. The waiters are professionals, so friendly and so much better than working students you find in a lot of other places. Really attentive, hardworking, because it is such a big restaurant. Service is perfect, special wishes are taken care of. Smiles included. Price-quality is very good, especially with the The Fork 50% discount on the reservation. Possibility for private room for groups, or family party. Absolutely my favorite restaurant in Amsterdam.

  35. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 134 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait!

  36. Thais L.
    Thais L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant is nice with antique atmosphere and the service was great, but the food was a little bit cold and didn’t surprise us. You can see the quality of the ingredients is very good.

  37. Taras M.
    Taras M.
    • 25 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service was sub par. Food as well

  38. João Pedro C.
    João Pedro C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant looks amazing, the food is good but the service was really slow and the toilets were ok...

  39. Angela T.
    Angela T.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very good place and excellent food!!!

  40. Joost v.
    Joost v.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a great dinner in a lively atmosphere. Good food. Good portion sizes.