Back

Reviews - Grand Coeur

9/10

Excellent

based on 959 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Damien G.
    Damien G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon service . Cadre agréable et c est bon

  2. Dave A.
    Dave A.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    I believe the Chef has become too "artiste"! Grand Coeur was one of my favorite restaurants in the world. But this time... "May we order a green salad?" "No salads." "Anything fresh and green? Spinach? Kale? Rocket?;" "No." "Heard your specialty is roasted lamb." "No lamb." "Pork?" "No pork." "Steak?" "Only raw beef (tartare)." "Fish of the day?" "White fish, served cold." "No cooked meat?" "We have roast beef, but only for two." We ordered beef for two. It was beautifully presented, but was tough and chewy. Finally, we ordered dessert - fresh peaches with sorbet. Good, but it took a half hour to arrive! A horrible dining experience! The only good part was the waiter, Noel, who was working very hard to keep the clients happy.

  3. Martine D.
    Martine D.
    • one review
    9/10

    - we had lunch on the terrasse - on sunday there are music and dance lessons - so in the beginning there was to much noise we were 3 pers on a small table - the chairs are not comfortable - nevertheless the food is excellent

  4. Massimo M.
    Massimo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Bravo!

  5. Ivy v.
    Ivy v.
    • one review
    6/10

    They served us a water that has very bad taste, maybe the bottle is not cleaned well. But as I complain, they change it. The food was ok but I think doesn't worth the price. The ambiance was good, quite and the servers are nice.

  6. Deborah C.
    Deborah C.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    The starters were excellent—tasty and innovative. The main dish, special of the day, was more pasta than sauce and the sauce was bland and uninteresting. Good Negroni cocktail and excellent St Joseph white by the glass.

  7. Spiros P.
    Spiros P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The menu was excellent and the service as well. Everybody from the family enjoyed their meal. Thank you very much, next time I will be in Paris I will visit you again.

  8. Geraldine l.
    Geraldine l.
    • 73 reviews
    8/10

    Très belle terrasse

  9. Jesus A.
    Jesus A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente

  10. FLAVIEN L.
    FLAVIEN L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, une terrasse à l’abri du tumulte, service au top et plats excellents

  11. Vagner D.
    Vagner D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place. Great food. Superb wine.

  12. Pascal B.
    Pascal B.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Food was really disappointing

  13. Carla G.
    Carla G.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, delicious food and great service. All the desserts were amazing!!

  14. Minyoung N.
    Minyoung N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    the food was nice and the staff was kind however it was a little cold...

  15. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great from start to finish!

  16. Campbell  K.
    Campbell K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Set in a quiet courtyard, away from the bustle of Le Marais, Grand Coeur provides a wonderful culinary haven at a very reasonable price. Indeed, possibly the best value Italian truffles I have eaten (served simply with a delicate scrambled egg). Other highlights include the mushroom starter, gnocchi and scallops. I had the lamb signature dish, which was delicious but by no means the star of the show. I was also impressed by the quality of wines by the glass. I enjoyed a delightful Gevrey Chambertin 1er Cru with my lamb. The service was efficient, yet relaxed and friendly.

  17. Dennis G.
    Dennis G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved the location in a small courtyard, seemingly surrounded by ballet and dance studios. The inside was equally nice: well designed but comfortable. Very friendly staff and excellent from starters to dessert/digestif. Great spot - highly recommend!

  18. Aimery L.
    Aimery L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Location is very enjoyable, calm and cozy. The food is refined, well cooked and well seasoned. However, the waiters were quite arrogant and seemed annoyed.

  19. Nora N.
    Nora N.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great dishes, knowledgeable and relaxed service advising right wine to pair. Pleasant atmosphere, romantic setting in courtyard. Peek views of dance academy practice in adjourning buildings at late night.

  20. Barbara E.
    Barbara E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service were excellent. Having eaten at chef Colagreco’s Mirazur, we had high expectations and we were not disappointed. The food was beautifully presented, simple but full flavored, and often surprising. Go.

  21. Damien F.
    Damien F.
    • one review
    10/10

    a beautiful setting, delicious food and good service... a perfect combo.

  22. Arezou K.
    Arezou K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very friendly environment and delicious food and wine. Loved both the outdoor ambience and the inside. I also really liked the lamb shoulder and the gazpacho.

  23. Anne S.
    Anne S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our second time. This one in the garden and last time on New Year’s Eve. Both were perfection.

  24. Talar K.
    Talar K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Some of the best food I've ever eaten, in a beautiful, quiet location within the bustling city. The service was excellent, the waitress was attentive to all our needs and accommodated different tastes. She took the time to discuss our options and made great recommendations. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Cannot recommend enough.

  25. Moshe Y.
    Moshe Y.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    Average dishes. I thought it would be better.

  26. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good Food. Great Atmosphere. Disappointed an expensive establishment such as Grand Coeur doesn't accept Amex.

  27. Silvia S.
    Silvia S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Place and food are amazing. The service staff is hit or miss. The first waiter kept on forgetting our orders. The second waitress to finish our meal was outstanding.

  28. George H.
    George H.
    • 56 reviews
    8/10

    We didn’t see a menu fir 20 minutes. Our main courses were served 1 hour after we arrived. Everything else was great, but the glacially slow service ruined the lunch.

  29. Maria a.
    Maria a.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food, great set up , bad service

  30. Alex E.
    Alex E.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Ok, but not special....

  31. Karina A.
    Karina A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really excellent! Iwill come back!

  32. Diana R.
    Diana R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Delicioso absolutamente todo

  33. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • one review
    10/10

    A friend recommended Grand Coeur and we were not disappointed. Bother the service and the food were as good as have had in Paris over the years. I would highly recommend the restaurant.

  34. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent! Loved the gin cocktails !

  35. Pablo K.
    Pablo K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent staff and delicious food

  36. Joseph C.
    Joseph C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good, very good

  37. Leeno P.
    Leeno P.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food, service a bit slow

  38. David S.
    David S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent inventive food every time.

  39. Ling S.
    Ling S.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service, great steak and St Joseph.

  40. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Really excellent meal at this special Marais restaurant. The service is always very friendly and helpful. The Pork was amazing and my guests enjoyed the signature shoulder of lamb. The desserts were amazing too, whiskey profiterole, banofi pie and chocolate mousse.