Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderEuropean Trendy

Reviews - Green Valley

9.5/10
444
Quinta do Lago, Vale Verde,, 8135-162 AlmancilSee map

Average price €40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥
YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent444 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ana C.
    Ana C.

    August 6, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good food nice place Good experience for the price

  • Annamaria R.
    Annamaria R.

    July 30, 20221 review

    9/10

    intimate- excellent food- friendly and professional staff

  • Rob B.
    Rob B.

    July 29, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food was brilliant some of the best flavours I have tasted in Quinta. Service was excellent efficient and friendly. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Dorrie N.
    Dorrie N.

    July 29, 20229 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Jonathan H.
    Jonathan H.

    July 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    beautiful place would highly recommend,food and ambience and the staff really good.

  • Pablo M.
    Pablo M.

    July 26, 20221 review

    2/10

    Esta cerrado desde hace meses, ya no existe ese negocio

  • Jason M.
    Jason M.

    July 25, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Have dined here several times and always super quality, friendly and attentive service, great menu and quality food.

  • Jason M.
    Jason M.

    July 22, 20227 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, good value and super service.

  • Laura H.
    Laura H.

    July 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    we always have a lovely experience when we visit The Green Valley. Gorgeous menu and gorgeous food, and great service. We will definitely be back again.

  • David D.
    David D.

    July 16, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Super experience- yet again at Green Valley. Real food in a family setting.

  • Richard W.
    Richard W.

    July 11, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing food, great service, very attentive. We'll be back, thank you ???? plenty of choice, for all courses.

  • Dean S.
    Dean S.

    July 11, 20223 reviews

    4/10

    Poor food and service.

  • Chris M.
    Chris M.

    July 9, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The atmosphere was really relaxed and the food was great.

  • Jason M.
    Jason M.

    July 7, 20227 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always superb quality and excellent value for money. Staff very professional and friendly.

  • Tyler S.
    Tyler S.

    July 6, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Just an incredible meal, at a fantastic price point. Each dish we received was beautifully presented, perfectly cooked, and delivered with a smile. We will return this week!

  • Lynne W.
    Lynne W.

    June 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    As usual great food . Our favourite restaurant in the area. Owner and staff very friendly and suitably efficient . Over many years our whole family look forward to eating at Green Valley

  • Ian H.
    Ian H.

    June 21, 202241 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service as well as good value

  • Eddie C.
    Eddie C.

    June 21, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Val H.
    Val H.

    June 20, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and a very warm welcome from this family owned restaurant

  • Rob K.
    Rob K.

    June 13, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always

  • Wendy D.
    Wendy D.

    June 6, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The menu is varied and always has something for everyone - the chocolate baviera is exquisite. Well priced wine selection, service with a smile & a great atmosphere.

  • Michelle K.
    Michelle K.

    June 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant in Portugal, food is fantastic and the service is impeccable. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Michael R.
    Michael R.

    May 27, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great hosts, food choice superb

  • Martin W.
    Martin W.

    May 25, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Really great food, plenty of choice on the menu and very reasonable prices, staff excellent, will certainly be back

  • Kevin B.
    Kevin B.

    May 17, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service at a reasonable price

  • Richard B.
    Richard B.

    May 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Brilliant service and delicious food which never disappoints. We feel very at home here. And the staff are so friendly and engaging. We’ll be back.

  • Richard G.
    Richard G.

    May 14, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Superb restaurant with great range of food. Attentive service

  • Val H.
    Val H.

    May 5, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    A hidden gem. Staff are delightful and very welcoming. Lovely balanced menu catering for all choices. Wonderful calves liver. Very good value

  • Diane J.
    Diane J.

    May 5, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Paul D.
    Paul D.

    May 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Even though they were short staffed and restaurant full they worked really hard,I took some friends there for my retirement and they loved it too,the staff very friendly we had a great time

  • Sean M.

    April 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This Resteraunt was a brilliant find. The staff are delightful, the food exceptional and the ambiance lovely. We will certainly be returning to this Resteraunt on our next visit to the algarve.

  • Amanda A.

    April 21, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Aoife H.

    April 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent from start to finish. Lovely relaxed ambience with wonderful food & outstanding service. We enjoyed fish & fillet steaks and everything was superb - a must visit in Quinta do Lago.

  • Cara N.

    April 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food!!

  • Val H.
    Val H.

    April 18, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    A real gem. Staff are super friendly and efficient. Food is excellent. A great place for children as they keep tennis racquets and balls and turn on the floodlights on the court outside

  • Susan T.

    April 9, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Terry B.

    March 11, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Food as good as ever since before Covid. Made to feel very welcome.

  • Susan H.

    March 8, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Felicity B.
    Felicity B.

    February 1, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly welcome followed by good food and service.

  • Diane B.

    January 26, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We are always made to feel so welcome at the Green Valley. The selection and quality of food is superb and we highly recommend it. It was good to be back.

Tripadvisor reviews

250 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation