8.4/10
Very good
based on 1482 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andreea Alexandra O.
    Andreea Alexandra O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I really liked this gem, tried a belgian dish, carbonade, beef stew in dark beer which was amazing. I will definitely come back again to try other dishes.

  2. Emily K.
    Emily K.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is good, staff all friendly. We felt we were welcomed :)

  3. Luuk M.
    Luuk M.
    • one review
    6/10

    The waiter was incredibly busy. Very chaotic management. The food wasn’t really hot. We received the wrong dish and we were repeatedly asked if we ordered food which didn’t belong to us. The prices are very low. The fish soup was watery and not restaurant worthy. We tried to pay the bill when we left but the waiter had to search and calculate. She became frustrated when we asked for the 20% fork discount. She barked at us that we had to tell this earlier. The waiter had trouble deducting the 20% so another waiter had to come and help her out. Greenwich is a place with a lot of potential. But please hire more staff. The poor waiter worked as hard as she could and didn’t really seem to enjoy what she was doing under these circumstances.

  4. Sang-Chie L.
    Sang-Chie L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food! Cheap! Delicious!

  5. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice and cozy pleace to have a proper Belgium plates!

  6. Anke H.
    Anke H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We had a really good time there‼️ The service, Fatima, was More than friendly. The Fork was offering a 20% discount that we did not find at the bill, the next day. Asking for it, it was no problem to get it transferred into an apero in the evening. Our offer to make it easier. Thanks from the friends at table4 ????

  7. Matthew L.
    Matthew L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, great value and nice food!

  8. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 119 reviews
    10/10

    Comme d'habitude....excellent!

  9. Jeroen W.
    Jeroen W.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed excellent mussels and other Belgian specialties, friendly attentive and efficient service. We certainly are looking forward to come again!

  10. Mark V.
    Mark V.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    All good and an enjoyable meal. Should have benefitted from Fork 40% discount but they forgot and we forgot to challenge!!

  11. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 119 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is delicious, especially the local (Belgian) specialties. The service is excellent and very friendly. Furthermore, the restaurant is beautiful with lots of mirrors on the walls and a beautiful ceiling.

  12. Juliana A.
    Juliana A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    great food and service, very good value for money

  13. Eloi B.
    Eloi B.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food and really pleasant staff. The location is great, since it's at the center and the setting is marvelous. Its a classy place I enjoy sharing with friends.

  14. Michal B.
    Michal B.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Fast and good service, amazingly beautiful interior! Good traditional Belgian dishes.

  15. Jan D.
    Jan D.
    • 40 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice atmosphere. Friendly service. The meal was too salty.

  16. Francesco L.
    Francesco L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was good, amazing soups and mussels with fries

  17. Pablo B.
    Pablo B.
    • 63 reviews
    10/10

    Great Belgian food. Very happy to come back

  18. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 27 reviews
    5/10

    Food was a little underwhelming. My vol au vents were barely warm and just served with fries. I feel the meals could be a little fancier for such a beautiful restaurant.

  19. Wolfgang K.
    Wolfgang K.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    I came here already several times, I never was disappointed. This time, sun was shining in the streets of Brussels and the restaurant was nearly empty. The dish was very good, service friendly, the atmosphere as it should be in a typical Belgian restaurant. The value for money is excellent if you get the THEFORK reduction.

  20. Lorenzo S.
    Lorenzo S.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Very tasty Carbonnade flammande and Waterzooi de Poulet, with a good Duvel. The service was very fast and the price quite low.

  21. Giovanna l.
    Giovanna l.
    • 28 reviews
    5.5/10

    Niente di speciale...

  22. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good restaurant, good dish

  23. Karine A.
    Karine A.
    • 48 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente cuisine

  24. Patrick p.
    Patrick p.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    As usual very good food and quick friendly service

  25. Jonas J.
    Jonas J.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    A place to go to for the history and atmosphere. Robust cooking, nothing fancy. Attentive service. Reasonable prices. Would go again.

  26. Carla F.
    Carla F.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    The beef stew was really good! The attention was excellent

  27. Christophe m.
    Christophe m.
    • 61 reviews
    9.5/10

    Rapide, bon service, excellent cabillaud

  28. Fabian Emil A.
    Fabian Emil A.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good place ... 4 trying; )

  29. Gustavo S.
    Gustavo S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Carbonnade Flamand toujours au top

  30. Douglas A.
    Douglas A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was so interesting. We really love the restaurant. Recommend to all

  31. Alessandro E.
    Alessandro E.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    As I already stated on other websites this is one of my favorite places. I’ve been to Greenwich Cafè several times and I’ve never been disappointed. Food is very good, the location is awesome and the service is quick and kind. All in all I think this is an excellent place to have a meal at.

  32. Josephine K.
    Josephine K.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great ambiance lovely staff! Really loved the old railway station feeling the place gave me. Staff spoke English wel. Food was served quick. Excellent Belgium beers available.

  33. Ricardo S.
    Ricardo S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fria a temperatura no restaurante. Quanto ao resto gostámos muito. Vamos regularmente a este restaurante. Tipicamente Belga.

  34. Leonardo F.
    Leonardo F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious food and perfect timing.

  35. Krischell A.
    Krischell A.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Nice service, nice food and nice place. A bit pricey but the quality was great. Wouldnt hesitate to come back!

  36. Marta M.
    Marta M.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Quiet atmosphere and beautiful decor. The Lapin à la Kriek was very tasty.

  37. Jesús Manuel V.
    Jesús Manuel V.
    • 75 reviews
    8/10

    Good musels near of the Center of Brussels. In this restaurant is very interesting prices with promotion.

  38. Wolfgang K.
    Wolfgang K.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice lifely restaurant. Nearly fully booked when we arrived. Food was good, the best was the desert. Long waiting time for the main dish.

  39. Rebecca T.
    Rebecca T.
    • one review
    8/10

    My reservation with this eatery has a promotional offer: -30% off the "à la carte" menu! Set menus and drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot. However, when we enquired regarding the offer, we were told that in order to partake this -30% off the ala carte menu, each one of us have to order a full course of lunch. Not a big eater ourselves, we wasted quite much food. Each one of us have had to order a starter, a main course, dessert, to tea/coffee. This condition should have made known to us earlier, prior to making the reservation..

  40. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • 6 reviews
    4/10

    Good food but waiters and employers have been so so rude. We had a reservation through TheFork, but the personnel said us we had to order at least 2 dishes if we wanted to use the discount booked. The management has been uncorrect about the conditions mentioned on the app.