Back

Reviews Greenwoods (Singel)

9/10
Excellent
based on 150 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karlie M.
    Karlie M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Its always nice to come here for brunch, the food was superb as always and its big enough to fill us up. The staff are warm and friendly, keep up the good work, cheers!

  2. Anne Caroline m.
    Anne Caroline m.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    un véritable english breakfast de qualité

  3. Rose C.
    Rose C.
    • one review
    10/10

    your food is oh so good. how oh how could you solve the problem of how crammed it is. i don't know! you need so many tables because everyone wants your food. your delicious precious food. but then oh how i see the stress as the servers walk around. oh how stressful it is to sit down and get up. hammer down the walls! expand until you can't anymore! oh!

  4. Zoe B.
    Zoe B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Make a reservation! Amazing breakfast a must every time I’m in Amsterdam. 2 People $40 but worth it. Very crowded and rushed but still great!...

  5. Natalie K.
    Natalie K.
    • one review
    2/10

    The staff were very rude. Staff urged us to wait outside. very irreverent behavior. have reserved and immediately went away again. very small locally

  6. James S.
    James S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and portion size. Very enjoyable

  7. Carol P.
    Carol P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Greenwoods is the best breakfast-lunch place I’ve been to - anywhere. Amazing quality. We went yesterday and again today because they’re so good. Seemed to us though that the food was a tad better yesterday than today, but maybe because of what we ordered. A different chef today? Also the coffee today was not as hot as yesterday.

  8. Giuseppe R.
    Giuseppe R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place to eat. Perfect atmosphere. Small but very cozy. Would go back anytime.

  9. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great menu with lots to choose from. I liked most everything on my plate, however, I thought the haloumi tasted a bit off, so I didn't eat much of it. Service was fast and friendly, and the meals are good value for money. I'd go back!

  10. Michelle O.
    Michelle O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The English breakfast was really good! Very warm service from the staff too! The location is perfect, very peaceful by the canal. We will definitely be back again! :)

  11. Карина Д.
    Карина Д.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty

  12. Sabrina S.
    Sabrina S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good

  13. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    10/10

    All was excellent! But you have to try the banana bread!

  14. Fiona D.
    Fiona D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food. Great service

  15. Olivia G.
    Olivia G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well worth a visit!

  16. Sandy C.
    Sandy C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is always “spot on”. One of our favourite places In Amsterdam!

  17. Thomas A.
    Thomas A.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    small but fine very good breakfast with top ingredients at fair prices. 2 x fresh orange juice (large) 2 x cappuccino 1 x yoghurt with fruits 1 x special of the day poached eggs on spinach and pulled pork with apple and hollondaise total 40€

  18. Filomena F.
    Filomena F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, quick service , accurate and super friendly staff !! I’ve been here several times ,and still one of my favorite spot in Amsterdam for brunch .!

  19. Kiran A.
    Kiran A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, excellent food and ambience was great.

  20. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Just try it! But book a table in advance...

  21. Zeno G.
    Zeno G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really lovely breakfast , We ordered 1 full English , a vegi breakfast and 2 eggs benedict replacing the ham with bacon , we were all very happy with our meals well cooked and tasty . Fresh orange juice was yummy too as well as the tea

  22. Mitesh J.
    Mitesh J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere!

  23. TAMAR M.
    TAMAR M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    A bit pricy.. we ordered 4 different dishes.. they were all good but nothing out of the ordinary... we were surprised to see the eggs bendict was served as is withoit any salad or vegies..

  24. B B.
    B B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ventilation was poor. We smelled like we were inside the kitchen.

  25. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really nice place for something to eat, super friendly staff and nice range of dishes

  26. North West T.
    North West T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tried after reading reviews went back for breakfast each morningnofnour stay. Food was excellent each time.

  27. Diane G.
    Diane G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cozy and quaint. Wonderful service, great food.

  28. Anastasia B.
    Anastasia B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service is slow. Food is good. Atmosphere is very cozy

  29. Rian B.
    Rian B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent friendly service and generous portions.

  30. Ciji E.
    Ciji E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely spot! Delicious food! Service was quick and attentive.

  31. Emily A.
    Emily A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Was not disappointed, enjoyed it very much

  32. Petra Z.
    Petra Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Supergod mat, tog den veganska lunchen ????????????

  33. Sabrina  g.
    Sabrina g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really Great service, always a smile on their face. Food was good and came fast. The location was perfect just out to the canals

  34. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • 287 reviews
    9/10

    Piccola ma accogliente location condita da un servizio cortese e professionale, senza dimenticare la qualità molto buona di quanto proposto. Visita decisamente consigliata! Thank you guys, it has been a pleasure and you're doing a really good job! Cheers

  35. Eileen D.
    Eileen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly service, great breakfast in a cozy cafe. Make reservations as the place is small with few tables available. 7-10 min walk from Dam Square.

  36. Amanda S.
    Amanda S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cosy and staff very nice and attentive. Food is good - only downside is that it is too small and tables practically touch each other!

  37. Teresa A.
    Teresa A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Booked in advanced and wasn't disappointed. Service and food are amazing.Well worth visiting.

  38. Bernard S.
    Bernard S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Greenwoods is a very busy little cafe on the side of the Singel canal. There is seating outside, but this being March, we weren't prepared to brave the cold. Inside is cosy, bordering on cramped. The service was very quick despite the food being freshly prepared. My "Full English" breakfast was delicious, and looking around, there were a number of other variations on the breakfast theme being eaten at tables nearby that I would like to try if I go back. Helping sizes are very good and I struggled to get through all of mine. We booked because we were on a timetable to catch a train - it's a good thing that we did because people were being turned away (or having to wait outside) the whole time we were eating.

  39. Dan M.
    Dan M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was good, but ambience and service were excellent!

  40. Seb W.
    Seb W.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Stellar service, good food but very dense seating arrangements.