Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERGreek With friends

Reviews - Griekse Taverna Yamas

9.3/10
2048
Hessenweg 176, 3731 JN De Bilt
Greek
Average price €35

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Griekse Taverna Yamas

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent2048 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • anna g.2 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    8.5/10

    Vegatarische fantasie was lekker.

  • Angelique B.5 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    Was weer lekker.

  • Francisco T.5 reviews

    May 25, 2024

    9.5/10

    The service is great, very attentive with us and food was very tasty, really recommend it

  • angela d.

    angela d.2 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    So nice

  • Bert M.15 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    Eten was perfect en hele attente bediening

  • Ria J.

    Ria J.3 reviews

    June 18, 2023

    10/10

    Was helemaal top!

  • Jeroen B.40 reviews

    February 8, 2023

    9/10

    A short visit to celebrate my birthday on an average week day. As always very personal service and great hospitality. The spanakotiropita however seemed to be different today and a bit tougher than usual. Change of recipe?

  • Rwitu B.22 reviews

    November 5, 2022

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly. This is the second time we have been to this restaurant and we will be going here again.

  • Davide D.3 reviews

    August 31, 2022

    10/10

    Great food, staff ecelentw and friendly great price

  • Jeroen B.40 reviews

    August 26, 2022

    10/10

    Very personal and friendly service and lovely food! My kids and us love this place. Do try this little restaurant when you're in the Bilthoven area!

  • Annette G.1 review

    July 9, 2022

    10/10

    Had a lovely meal. The waiters were excellent and food was delicious. Portion sizes were huge and the Baklava was amazing. Definitely one to visit.

  • Burcu Ö.

    Burcu Ö.21 reviews

    May 21, 2022

    10/10

    Service was good. Employees are friendly. Food was also delicious. We ate meat chicken and veggie plate. Enjoyed it, we recommend here for sure.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Philip K.35 reviews

    May 15, 2022

    10/10

    Very friendly service! Complimentary Ouzo and generous portions ????

  • Jeroen B.40 reviews

    April 29, 2022

    10/10

    Once again, we had a birthday dinner at Yamas and everything was superb. Quick and friendly personal service. Great tapas and desert made for yet another fine dinner here. We’ll be back ….

  • Ria Z.2 reviews

    October 13, 2021

    9.5/10

    we enjoyed our dinner at Yamas. We felt very welcome. The food was delicious. The bifteki was splendid ans so was the tzaztiki. We'll visit Yamas again when we're in the neighbourhood of Utrecht/

  • Chantal H.7 reviews

    October 1, 2021

    10/10

    Loved the ambience, the friendliness and the food was great!

  • F. W.39 reviews

    September 26, 2021

    9.5/10

    Excellent Greek restaurant. Attentive and friendly staff. Extensive menu with lots of options. Remarkably fast kitchen. Tasty. Free parking for a number of hours (blue zone). Spatious restaurant. Sound absorbing ceiling boards make it quieter. Would come and eat here again.

  • Michael T.26 reviews

    September 12, 2021

    10/10

    Everything was perfect.

  • Tassie Ng

    Tassie Ng1 review

    August 29, 2021

    8.5/10

    Food is fresh especially the quality of the meat. Very good meat. Portion is huge, happy to know restaurant allows take away for leftover. Staff are very friendly.

  • Wart S.9 reviews

    July 29, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice food, good athmosphere, good and friendly service. Good portions and good price/quality. All in all, I would recommend Yamas, this is certainly a place worth to visit. Special mention for the tzaziki, wich was really good.

  • H. B.73 reviews

    July 29, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent food, great service. Big portions. suitable for families with children. Most important- Great variety of Gluten free choices, with awarness for Celiac (fries is fried separately).

  • Lilian S.6 reviews

    October 11, 2020

    10/10

    You could feel the warm welcome as you stepped into the venue. My partner had the moussaka and I had the grilled chicken, both dishes were outstanding. The venue itself added to the ambiance, it felt as if you were in a local restaurant in Greece. Would highly recommend a visit!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dirk t.9 reviews

    October 10, 2020

    10/10

    Super leuk restaurant

  • Jeroen B.40 reviews

    July 18, 2020

    9/10

    Very personal and warm welcome and friendly service all around. Food is served quickly and the quality is very consistent here. We will certainly be back again!

  • Jeroen B.40 reviews

    February 29, 2020

    10/10

    This is not haute cuisine, but everything they serve is very well made and served swiftly by very friendly folk!

  • Robert V.

    Robert V.99 reviews

    February 28, 2020

    10/10

    Top restaurant

  • Barry v.7 reviews

    December 8, 2019

    8.5/10

    Nice place to go with kids, laid back service with plenty options for kids. Food is Greek as expected.

  • - -20 reviews

    November 1, 2019

    10/10

    Perfect!

  • - -1 review

    August 16, 2018

    9/10

    Food was amazing. Service was friendly. We will definately go back again.

Tripadvisor reviews

108 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.