8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 758 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Petra F.
    Petra F.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    I started with a couvert of bread basket, butter, olive oil/balsamico and olives. Balsamico was very strong and olives had only few flesh. Drunken rabbit was ok. For dessert there was moscadet parfait which was really really delicious and made up for the balsamico and olives. Nice difference to most of the other spots I were: table were covered with white clothes.

  2. Andy P.
    Andy P.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely dinner

  3. Joao M.
    Joao M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great choice of dishes, food and wine. Attentive service, cosy decor.. discount immediately and automatically applied. Pretty much impeccable

  4. Louis V.
    Louis V.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Top. Super resto et super ambiance.

  5. Benjamin R.
    Benjamin R.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    French owner who's "lived in potrugal for so long". It was an amazing cuisine, with a very intimate room and address. The duck was fabulous, and the specialties labeled 'Guarda mor' also!

  6. Nuno r.
    Nuno r.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    As caracoletas estavam divinais!

  7. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Extremely pleasant and helpful service without being in any way pushy or obtrusive. Gave us a good (not expensive) wine recommendation to accompany the very tasty meals we had ordered. Lovely low key/relaxed atmosphere.

  8. Marcelino S.
    Marcelino S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food. Excellent environment. Je reviendrai certenemaint!!!

  9. Helen H.
    Helen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very pleasant restaurant. Had a good vibe. The man serving us was French and I think the owner he was very helpful. Food was good. A large Portuguese family group came in at the end of our meal.

  10. Rubén B.
    Rubén B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent attention, good food. It worth what you pay.

  11. MURIEL W.
    MURIEL W.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    A conseiller .

  12. Tim H.
    Tim H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice ambience, charming service. Particulary enjoyed the "Drunk Rabbit " casserole, the Green bean tempura and the awesome chocolate tart!

  13. Marc W.
    Marc W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great surprise

  14. Filipe A.
    Filipe A.
    • 55 reviews
    8.5/10

    Some dishes better than others: the pataniscas lacked character and taste. Excellent dessserts.. Friendly and attentive service. Good selection of wines at reasonable prices.

  15. Daniele A.
    Daniele A.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful place where you can eat a very good fish. Octopus is delicious

  16. FREDERIC F.
    FREDERIC F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    SALADE DE POULPE EXCELLENTE. BACALHAU SUR EPINARDS TROP SALÉ. FILETS DE SAINT PIERRE BONS. MAISON SYMPATHIQUE, REGULARITE DE LA CUISINE. QUALITE:PRIX BON GRACE A REDUCTION LA FOURCHETTE.

  17. Joao T.
    Joao T.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Very good restaurant with cozy environment and good food.

  18. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely meal and warm atmosphere at this local mandragoa restaurant. Jean the owner is friendly and welcoming. Food is Portuguese and seasonal.

  19. Alejandro U.
    Alejandro U.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente comida tradicional. Un restaurante excelente para una cena tranquila o una cita.

  20. Júlia M.
    Júlia M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Found Guarda-Mor via TheFork and it was a very good experience. Alexandre was very nice and had great suggestions. I had the couvert and starters only, so I cannot say for the main dishes, but everything was delicious. For what I had, however, it was a bit expensive for my taste (cost x benefit). Recommend it!

  21. Antonio V.
    Antonio V.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    A 'Breton' chef (french Brittany born) with an already long life in Portugal took care of a traditional quality restaurant in a trendy zone in Lisbon that risked to disappear in the renewal of the Santos zone. He is very smartly building on the essence of the place and its long term clientele - in which many traditional food from this restaurant with decades of existence are still on the menu and the excellent atmosphere of the place was preserved - and then bringing in quality on the preparation and some add-ons on the menu. Highly recommended visit!

  22. Nicholas F.
    Nicholas F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome Restaurant, very delicious food, very friendly host. We would definitely come back!

  23. Alessio  C.
    Alessio C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant, elegant and pleasant atmosphere. The food was really good and traditional, not expansive and the discount was regurarly applied. Really a beautiful experience. I suggest this restaurant especially for couples.

  24. Morris P.
    Morris P.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    I’m sorry to say it, but it was a very bad experience: we ordered a John Dory fillet fish with rice, and when it cames it was fried, this was not mentioned in the menu and when we said it the waiter was pissed off and acted a bit too brutally taking the dish away; after some minutes they came with the same dish but with the fried layer scratched... other food was not so good as well, but the behavior really was the bad side. The reataurant itself could have potential but they need improvement on staff working there and on quality of food and cooking. The space is white and traditional and close to the marina. I would not recommend.

  25. Hilde M.
    Hilde M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food. Had a three meal experience with green beans for starter, bacalao as main course and then muscatel ice parfait for dessert which all were new good experiences. Enjoyed especially the muscatel ice parfait which I've never heard of before. The younger family members were more conservative but equally content with the creme brulee. The service was excellent. A place good for conversations.

  26. Marcus M.
    Marcus M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Fine ambience, very attentive and kind service. Dishes are delicious creations. We were very pleased.

  27. Jessie S.
    Jessie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful meal in quietly classy surroundings

  28. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Second time here this week. Began with the green beans tempura followed by the lemon shrimp which is divine finished off with the chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream. You'll love it!

  29. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fantastic stroke of luck to find this place! Food was amazing, service impeccable and atmosphere just lovely!

  30. Julia M.
    Julia M.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food, friendly service, nice fado music ( on Wednesday)

  31. Kim K.
    Kim K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    My goat cheese salad was tasty but salty. The pork entree was so over the top salty that the chili o offered to me as too hot was just perfect. My husband said the octopus was the best he'd ever eaten. The berry sauce over ice cream was divine. And the suggested wine was spot on. I will avoid dishes that could be too salty, such as those with pork, on the next visit. Otherwise, no hesitation to recommend.

  32. Charles H.
    Charles H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed it and returned for a second night.

  33. jelena r.
    jelena r.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food.

  34. Antonio C.
    Antonio C.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasant, cosy restaurant. Menu consisted mainly of high quality interpretations of traditional Portuguese dishes, plus some excellent desserts. Service was friendly. Acceptably slow if you are not in a hurry as we weren't. Only slight quibble in our case was that the wine took too long to arrive; it came after we had almost finished the starters.

  35. Tyler S.
    Tyler S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing, the waiter was very nice and atmosphere elegant. There was even some live music that played a little during dinner. Love it!

  36. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent meal. Delicious and well presented. The best on our trip so far.

  37. Rex G.
    Rex G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautifully appointed restaurant, with exceptional seafood menu items, described and prepared with care. All items were delicious, both appetizer, mains and desserts. Fantastic.

  38. Eva maria P.
    Eva maria P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Magnifico!!!

  39. Nuno T.
    Nuno T.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasant meal. The food was delicious. We started with a great paté, home made and really tasty. Then for the main course we chose the Partridge rice , it was a great choice. For desert , a soup of fruits rouges with merengue and ice cream that ended our dinner in the best manner. We will definitely come back.

  40. Carlos M.
    Carlos M.
    • 124 reviews
    6.5/10

    Esperava melhor!