8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 768 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really pleasant place and good find in a quiet neighbourhood, quite tucked away.

  2. Charles C.
    Charles C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fine restaurant, but not quite as good as the reviews had led us to believe. That said, we used a special offer, which made the value for money more than fair.

  3. Burkhard  K.
    Burkhard K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with lovely atmosphere

  4. Antonio Cunha F.
    Antonio Cunha F.
    • 40 reviews
    8/10

    aconselhavel

  5. Yuk C.
    Yuk C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and the owner was friendly and very kind.

  6. Martyn O.
    Martyn O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely rustic, tasty food in a quaint and atmospheric place

  7. Giovanni B.
    Giovanni B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great for and good service, recommended

  8. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 74 reviews
    4/10

    This restaurant is ablosutely inadequate to the Price and Quality. It is a poor restaurant. I had a prawn curry that was very low on presentation and flavor. It seamd like a supermarket food. unfortunately the restaurant charges more than 15 euros for that for normal customers which is absurd. The desert I had a chocolate cake which was good, but the size of the desert was ridiculus small. I believe that I had the smallest piece of cafe since I remenber myself having chocolate... Service is friendly and nice. Environment is quiet. I do not recommend the restaurant. as it is very expensive and food is not good ...

  9. Svenja T.
    Svenja T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderfull little Restaurant!!! Food was amazing!

  10. Myriam K.
    Myriam K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious! We will come back.

  11. Laura S.
    Laura S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely food, lovely setting, very attentive and pleasant staff.

  12. Luís L.
    Luís L.
    • 99 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant!!!! It's in my short "top" list in Lisbon...

  13. Stéphane R.
    Stéphane R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super

  14. Demetris G.
    Demetris G.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very kind and helpful owner. very good quality traditional food, well presented and good wines at reasonable prices. My wife tried the octapus and myself the tuna steak. Both very good, the octopus exceptional.

  15. Miriam C.
    Miriam C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful evening, starting with the genial host. His wine suggestion excellent, the warmth of his personality showing throughout our discussion.wonderful starters of French beans tempura and pate with amazing relish, followed by codfish and baked octopus.vey tasty , large portions- almost no room for dessert. And also afterwards our kind host organised a taxi- what more could he do? Lovely food and atmosphere- great evening.

  16. André S.
    André S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and good ambient, but a little bit expensive for what it is.

  17. Gregor M.
    Gregor M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extremely good food, friendly atmosphere. We spent a very pleasant evening there!

  18. Nana S.
    Nana S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing & the owner is the sweetest guy you'll ever encounter while visiting.

  19. Sarah R.
    Sarah R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A really lovely local neighborhood restaurant - helpful and polite service with good wine recommendation and delicious food. Was very quiet when we arrived early and deserves to be busier ( a Tuesday evening in may ) Would go again!

  20. Luis J.
    Luis J.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    All good. The only thing I missed is a bit more of a relaxed attitude from the waiters. They did a very nice service but way too serious. Smile! :-)

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, friendly team made us feel very welcome

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant! FAbulous and fun waitress Barbara! Warm and simple decor. Delicious food and wine. Very nice experience.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good restaurant. friendly staff warm set up. Highly recommended.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good local restaurant, great music, nice feeling.

  25. Marina G.
    Marina G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    What a nice place! There were 4 of us having dinner that night. The atmosphere is very cool and calm, the host is terrific - professional, polite, friendly. Very good place to have a real Portuguese dinner.

  26. Emilie M.
    Emilie M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, Great atmosphere, Great Fado singers!!

  27. Simone G.
    Simone G.
    • 51 reviews
    9.5/10

    a cozy place in lisbon. the food is very good and the personnel is very kind, they do all the best to put at ease.