Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Gurkhas Brunswick

9.4/10
81
414 Sydney Road, 3056 Brunswick (VIC)See map

Average price A$20

Gurkhas Brunswick, Brunswick (VIC)
Gurkhas Brunswick, Brunswick (VIC)
Gurkhas Brunswick, Brunswick (VIC)
Gurkhas Brunswick, Brunswick (VIC)

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent81 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Reece B.

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing. Especially the beef, and the service was great and very polite. There was only one man waiting and he was doing a great job.!

  • Jit L.

    May 16, 202121 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent food and ambience with live music. The thali, curries and individual dishes were delicious and we had a good time with friendly service.

  • Phil X

    April 25, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious authentic food at a great price

  • Jane R.

    April 21, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Raj R.

    April 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Had visited with my family.We received excellent service & great food.Would love to visit again.I would recommend the restaurant to anyone who loves Nepalese food

  • Anahi B.

    April 8, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    The staff is extremly nice and friendly. We had to wait a long time for our food but eventually when it came it was all quite good. The ambience is nice.

  • Jacob M.

    January 3, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Philip D.

    November 14, 202010 reviews

    7/10
  • Glenn F.

    March 10, 202037 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Vivienne B.

    January 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff were very welcoming. Here was a good atmosphere in the restaurant. The service was good and attentive without being intrusive. The food was very good.

  • Dorene Mae M.
    Dorene Mae M.

    January 3, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Great nepalese food, we had the momo dumplings, curry puffs, goat curry which was fantastic. great service by a lovely lady. BYO Wine at $2pp. Good value for money. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Matthew B.

    December 7, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    What a fantastic restaurant. Food was beautiful and very good serves. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff were very friendly and attentive

  • Philip D.

    November 1, 201910 reviews

    6/10

    Very well balanced food. I was surprised that the food was not overpowering with spice. Well done guys, keep it up! Perhaps toning down the music would go a long way in creating a vibrant atmosphere.

  • A A.

    April 26, 2019288 reviews

    8/10

    Great meal at a very reasonable price.

  • A A.

    March 13, 2019272 reviews

    9.3/10

    The food was packed with flavour, servings are generous and the staff are very happy and friendly

  • David S.

    March 11, 201814 reviews

    7/10
  • A A.

    February 22, 2018264 reviews

    7/10

    poor timing of delivery of main course

  • Marina H.

    February 14, 2018130 reviews

    5/10
  • A A.

    January 31, 2018259 reviews

    7/10

    good food and drinks

  • A A.

    January 15, 2018253 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    January 13, 2018261 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    December 24, 2017273 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    December 14, 2017260 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    December 4, 2017271 reviews

    7/10

    Nice Food and drinks

  • A A.

    November 8, 2017232 reviews

    7/10

    Gd food and drinks

  • A A.

    October 31, 2017259 reviews

    7/10

    gd food and drinks

  • Lisa T.

    September 28, 20171 review

    7.8/10

    I have been going to gurkas for a long time. The food is always amazing and great value . Never disappointed

  • A A.

    September 19, 2017276 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    September 6, 2017276 reviews

    7/10

    good food and drinks

  • A A.

    August 19, 2017279 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    August 8, 2017295 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food and drinks

  • Colleen W.
    Colleen W.

    July 30, 20172 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was really tasty and beautifully presented, service was attentive and warm an overall great little place for a delicious meal.

  • A A.

    July 24, 2017250 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    July 14, 2017273 reviews

    9/10

    great value for money and delicious food

  • A A.

    July 9, 2017260 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    June 26, 2017276 reviews

    9/10

    It was all good

  • A A.

    June 22, 2017270 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and drinks

  • Jennifer H.

    June 20, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    We loved it, from the decor to the staff and especially the FOOD. Tastes that were new to my palate, lovely spices, but not hot. I just wished I could have eaten more.

  • A A.

    June 15, 2017285 reviews

    7/10

    good food and drinks

  • Sonya K.

    May 22, 201716 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent choices from meat to vegetarian, enjoyed the goat curry ??

Tripadvisor reviews

61 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation