Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Hangout on 20 Preston

8.7/10
731
20 Preston Street, 6152 ComoSee map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous732 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Gabi D.
    Gabi D.

    September 26, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Really great food, wonderful service! A lovely casual place to eat with a huge variety of food on the menu. Took an entire football team here and everyone’s dietary requirements were met :)

  • Anna B.
    Anna B.

    September 23, 2022108 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great breakfast AGAIN with friendly service thank you!

  • Lauree C.
    Lauree C.

    September 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    My favourite spot in Como for food, amazing service, amazing cocktails and yummy food.. what more could you really want. Thanks Hangout :) ....

  • Kath M.
    Kath M.

    September 3, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Found it really easy to book. Parking wasn't a problem. The request for space around the table for the mobility walker was easily accommodated. Staff were friendly, food was tasty and we weren't rushed at all. A lovely place for a family catch up.

  • Norman P.
    Norman P.

    August 13, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great service. Food was superb. Presentation was excellent. Tasting plates excellent for group to share. Only disappointment was kitchen closed at 7.30 pm and restaurant closed at 9pm. This needs to be advertised, especially on. Saturday night.

  • Roberta R.
    Roberta R.

    August 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, good service. Love this little cafe/restaurant

  • Denise M.
    Denise M.

    July 29, 202240 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely lunch, as usual. A favourite amongst Como locals. Although, today the bao buns could have done with more filling. Service is understated and pleasant.

  • Adam R.
    Adam R.

    July 28, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Great place, had lovely food and drinks. We will defiantly be back

  • Viviene A.
    Viviene A.

    July 20, 202286 reviews

    9/10

    Fantastic food and very fast service!!!!

  • Claire F.
    Claire F.

    July 20, 20221 review

    9/10

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Generous servings, wide selection of drink beverages, fire added to the ambience of the occasion. Would definitely revisit.

  • Jane R.
    Jane R.

    July 15, 20221 review

    6/10

    Friendly service, reliable food and just a nice place to have lunch on a sunny day.

  • Lea P.
    Lea P.

    July 14, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Nice enough little restaurant and good food but when the waitress rolls her eyes at you when you ask to move away from fireplace (almost empty restaurant) it’s a bit off putting. Ladies toilet out of order and mens toilet was pretty horrible . It’s the little things like this that determine if I return or not. Pity as I really wanted to like this place

  • Jasmine D.
    Jasmine D.

    July 14, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    The food at The Hangout is always fabulous, including the breakfast smoothies that I love. Normally the ambience is great, but in winter I wish they could close the front door to stop cold air blowing across the wall seats. Presently there is also a leak affecting the corner of the semi-outdoor eating area, with puddles on the floor. I recommend sitting away from the draft, closer to the fireplace in winter. Still a great place for casual dining in the colder months.

  • Celeste C.
    Celeste C.

    July 13, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great family restaurant. Very friendly staff!!

  • John L.
    John L.

    July 9, 20221 review

    8/10

    Nice little restaurant, good choice of food and drinks and ample parking near by.

  • Yvonne B.
    Yvonne B.

    July 8, 20221 review

    7/10

    The food and ambience were lovely! Unfortunately the service was very disappointing and it was not from the lack of staff. The service was nonexistent- we had to literally get out of our seats to ask for service and when we did get service, the attitude was not helpful or welcoming.

  • Anna B.
    Anna B.

    July 1, 2022108 reviews

    10/10

    Really delicious brunch! Thank you, with excellent service!

  • Jeremy L.
    Jeremy L.

    June 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great lamb cutlets, great sirloin, great service! We really loved the indoor fireplace as well. All cocktails $12 Fridays 3-9pm!___________

  • Val N.
    Val N.

    June 19, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great find very busy with amazing food would suggest booking like I did because so many walk in that were turned away good servings excellent menu with food servings

  • Sarah J.
    Sarah J.

    June 12, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Met friends for drinks and late share lunch and as usual ticked all the boxes. Good service and food. Nice busy vibe. Always a great experience and would recommend.

  • Denise B.
    Denise B.

    June 3, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    The share plates are great! They look and taste amazing. My friend and I had several share plates accompanied by a yummy cocktail (I try a different one each time I go). We made a point of looking around the room to see what others had order for next time :)

  • Thalia s.
    Thalia s.

    May 25, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great food. Good serves and nice vibe.

  • Margaret C.
    Margaret C.

    May 21, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great little restaurant with amazing food and great service. Booked late but still got a table top place to eat.

  • Jasmine D.
    Jasmine D.

    May 21, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Always excellent food and a great relaxed atmosphere. I’ll be back!

  • Robyn m.
    Robyn m.

    May 11, 20227 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food is always good. Service was hit and miss but staff are all pleasant

  • Danielle R.
    Danielle R.

    May 8, 202212 reviews

    8/10

    Food was ok

  • Theresa M.
    Theresa M.

    May 8, 20221 review

    5/10

    Lovely little restaurant but let down by the service. It was Mother's Day however not ridiculously busy. There were 6 of us at the table. We had to ask for our order to be taken after waiting for some time. Our meals were brought out separately - at least half an hour between the first and last. A couple of the meals were not hot enough but otherwise the food was nice and tasty.

  • Tim T.
    Tim T.

    May 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great experience at the Hangout. Enjoyed a lovely Mother’s Day breakfast here…. Courteous staff and efficient service, good value quality and tasty food. Nice cosy vibe and atmosphere.

  • Anne D.
    Anne D.

    May 6, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    I took my daughter for lunch for her birthday. It was her first time here and my second. I had told her after my first visit that the food was great and it did not disappoint. The food was delicious, came out quickly and the plates were cleared away in a timely manner. As much as we would have liked to have dessert we were both too full after lunch…

  • Julie W.
    Julie W.

    May 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff were exceptional! The food is also fantastic , although I would of liked a little more cream on the pancakes ???? …………………………………………………….

  • Monica T.
    Monica T.

    April 28, 202219 reviews

    9/10

    Not been for a while . Barramundi was fabulous . Five of us all had terrific meals . Staff attentive but not intrusive . Value for money .

  • Rozanny L.

    April 24, 20226 reviews

    6.5/10

    The food presentation was great, I ordered the stuffed chicken and croquettes. The croquettes were delicious. The mushroom risotto that came with chicken was hot, cheesy and a little too salty but it matched well with the chicken. The chicken unfortunately was raw in the middle, the restaurant was accommodating and we got the dish free. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Bernice Ng
    Bernice Ng

    April 21, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    Really nice atmosphere and a reasonably good choice of mains

  • Jasmine D.
    Jasmine D.

    April 16, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere and attentive staff. One of my best meals out. Lovely breakfast menu.

  • Julie Ho
    Julie Ho

    April 10, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    We enjoyed our evening. The owner was welcoming and very helpful. The service was friendly and quick. The dishes were hot and delicious. Our grand children enjoyed meals especially the crepe dessert. Thank you ????

  • June M.
    June M.

    April 10, 202213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always have a wonderful experience dining at The Hangout. Friendly staff, great atmosphere and the squid is excellent!!

  • Jenny W.
    Jenny W.

    April 6, 202220 reviews

    10/10

    Our Nacho’s were yummy and the service was very good too.

  • Sharon T.

    April 6, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    I’ve enjoyed another meal at Hangout on Preston. I try to have a different meal each time I visit and they don’t disappoint. You get a decent size meal for a reasonable price. When something is good you keep going back.

  • Denise M.
    Denise M.

    April 6, 202240 reviews

    8/10

    This is our local Hangout. Nice food. Menu hasn't changed for a while but it's a good breakfast menu with plenty of options for breakfast / brunch.

  • Suzi s.
    Suzi s.

    March 10, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    this is a great little treasure just around the corner from home, the food is always delicious and plentiful , you are guaranteed to get the same quality of foods each time you visit. the only issue is it is hot when dining, there only appears to be evaporative air-conditioning.

Tripadvisor reviews

105 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation