Back

Reviews - Hard Rock Cafe Oxford Street

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 138 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Melody D.
    Melody D.
    • one review
    9/10

    The ambience was really good especially there was a live band playing, even the children enjoyed the music. The service was recommendable because they really worked hard especially the one that served us, I just forgot his name, he said he was from Hungary. He helped me to surprise my husband because it was his birthday. Totally enjoyed it and will definitely go back. Well Done!!!

  2. Sonia W.
    Sonia W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very clean and great atmosphere. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  3. Jan B.
    Jan B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a really good evening-our waiter was great. Very chatty and friendly. Was served quickly and just the right time in between courses. Make sure you’re hungry as the portions are huge. Not very busy in there which was ok but lacked a bit of atmosphere.

  4. Liz E.
    Liz E.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent attentive service.Good burger and chips and fajitas

  5. Donna C.
    Donna C.
    • one review
    4/10

    We were served a bucket of chips which We didn’t order, these turned out to be for another table. We asked for a burger with no cheese, lettuce or tomato and it turned up with all these in. The bacon inside the burger was cold.

  6. Merlin V.
    Merlin V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place , great food loved everything especially had lot of fun with massive size of each meal will go there again x

  7. P.atrick L.
    P.atrick L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing as usual, great service from Ivan and Jacob, thank you guys.

  8. Jeff B.
    Jeff B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, service & atmosphere! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  9. P.atrick L.
    P.atrick L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing from start to finish! Busy for the last night before lockdown 2.0, the team explained the situation about items not in stock, did not feel strange. Thank you Hard Rock for a great night!!

  10. Jeff B.
    Jeff B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, service & atmosphere! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  11. Rafael B.
    Rafael B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect!!

  12. Carlota Y.
    Carlota Y.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The music was a little bit loud for us, but is normal we were in Hard Rock Cafe, the food was better before the lockdown I don’t know if they change the quality of ingredients but it was really normal, a quite disappointing. The service was excellent

  13. Grant S.
    Grant S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Huge & Excellent venue, feels more upmarket than you’re average Hard Rock, can’t knock the value for money. Will definitely return when the bands are on and restrictions end. L

  14. Susie S.
    Susie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    2nd time visiting under the present 50% Off deal. Very happy with service and the food. We would certainly come again when these deals are available.

  15. Rafaela T.
    Rafaela T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great waiter

  16. Aneesa H.
    Aneesa H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Honestly lovely customer service & food was perfect. Range of different starters and main for everyone. Will defo come again

  17. Mohammad s.
    Mohammad s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    TOP RESTAURANT HALAL MENU AVAILABLE

  18. Joanne F.
    Joanne F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great venue in the centre of london. .. amazing food, so tasty!! Nice cocktails and friendly staff. Extremely clean and felt very covid safe. Thank you

  19. Steven E.
    Steven E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food came eventually and burger was cold! Returned food next meal was acceptable Waiter removed burger from bill but tried to charge full price when table was booked on a 50% off food deal, Asked to rectify which he did. Word of caution very expensive drinks.

  20. Fernando S.
    Fernando S.
    • one review
    2/10

    Had a reservation for 9pm. When we arrived and presented our reservation, receptionist immediately told us we had 5mins to order before the kitchen closed and that he was also starving and needed to close the restaurant so he could eat himself. We were then told by the waiter we had to choose everything we wanted in one go and everything would come to the table at the same time, including desserts. We ordered everything quickly, finding the experience hard to believe. The food arrived 20 minutes later. Around 2 bites in to the burger, the waitress came to the table with the bill and the credit card machine for payment. Again, I paid finding it hard to believe that was happening. Then finally, 10 mins after the bill we were asked if we wanted a doggy bag for the remaining food, because we needed to be out of the establishment before 10pm, and we were literally kicked out leaving the remaining food behind (including ice cream dessert). I would honestly still have felt I had an unbelievably terrible experience, even if all the food we wasted was free, but unfortunately it wasn’t. This felt really annoying and disrespectful. I do not intend to come back to the Hard Rock Cafe anytime sooner, and I couldn’t recommend it to anyone. They blamed it on Fork for offering to reserve that tight time slot, but as a customer I feel that if they have agreed to allow reservations at 9, they are liable for the terrible service experience their customers would get being treated as we were. Unacceptable and I really feel cheated and ripped off. I want my money back!

  21. Matthew G.
    Matthew G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice place and staff were excellent. Will be good to see it buzzin when we beat this pandemic ????

  22. P.atrick L.
    P.atrick L.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    3 staff couldn’t cope with 6 tables, food was lovely but the service was very slow, at one point the waitress literally threw napkins at us. The person who took us the bill apologised for the poor service before we even mentioned it so at least they knew they had not been great on this occasion. Usually they are great.

  23. Susie S.
    Susie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved our visit. Quiet spacious and bright. Very friendly service from everyone. The food was amazing - with a 50% off deal we couldn’t be luckier. So good, have rebooked to come again!

  24. Juan C.
    Juan C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The service and atmosphere is very nice and entertaining. Food is expensive for what it is. My sliders were not acceptable, but staff readily removed from our bill. Wings and ribs especially were very good.

  25. Beatriz P.
    Beatriz P.
    • 9 reviews
    4.5/10

    The hamburgers were tosted, we booked for 21h and it was 22h they were asking us to leave. Don’t recommend

  26. Elza R.
    Elza R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We came here for a birthday meal and everything was exceptional! The staff were very attentive and the barman gave us a taste of the most amazing cocktail he’d created! Ask Peter the barman for a “Peter” you’ll love it!

  27. Luiz s.
    Luiz s.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, I recommend!!

  28. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Although it was understandably very quiet, the quality of the food and service at the Hard Rock Cafe was of a very high standard. Our server was very cheerful and friendly. Would definitely go there again.

  29. Rabii M.
    Rabii M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was good. Service was average. It was empty and felt sad. Maybe it’s Covid. But Covid safety measures were spot on.

  30. Paula G.
    Paula G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing experience. Great food and cocktails and the staff was very friendly.

  31. Angela N.
    Angela N.
    • one review
    10/10

    We absolutely loved it and was great value for money because of the 50% off. The staff were excellent and the restaurant was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We will definitely eat here again. The food was lovely.

  32. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff were very welcoming and very good service, food as always very good. Atmosphere was a little disappointing. However, would defiantly recommend.

  33. Zina A.
    Zina A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice restaurant with good atmosphere and a great choice of food. Really enjoyed the evening.

  34. Natalie R.
    Natalie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful surroundings, very safe environment with good social distancing in plac, friendly staff and amazing food, well worth a trip If you are visiting London.

  35. Kelly C.
    Kelly C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great tasty food. Bit of a delay of being able to order drinks or even getting your drinks once ordered (thanks to covid and table service, Limited staff) but staff were always very polite, apologetic and kind. Shame we can't watch live shows atm. Great venue.

  36. Will B.
    Will B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic venue!

  37. Thomas M.
    Thomas M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were friendly, food was excellent and atmosphere was perfect. Covid19 precautions were taken seriously, and I felt very comfortable in the restaurant. Look forward to returning.

  38. Serena B.
    Serena B.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice atmosphere and tasty burger however the service was average and long waiting times.

  39. Nadine C.
    Nadine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time me and family going to the hard Rock Cafe and throughly enjoyed it. From the atmosphere, music and the food it was an amazing dinner and will definitely go again. Also the staff were so helpful and polite ????????

  40. Riyaz C.
    Riyaz C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went there for the first time today as wanted to try something new and it was brilliant! Be careful of the portions - to hey are massive! Really good food, and extremely good value for what you get. Def go back there as the staff were absolutely lovely too.