Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Harry Ramsden's - Blackpool Tower

7.4/10
91
Harry Ramsden at the Tower, FY1 4SR BlackpoolSee map

Average price £10

Club 60 £8.79

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.4/10
91 reviews
7.4/10

Food

7.5/10

Service

7.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cally M.
    Cally M.

    May 13, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Annette M.
    Annette M.

    May 5, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Charlotte K.

    April 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing as always we have never been dissatisfied here so quick and easy with the app service and lovely staff too. Absolutely can not fault the place !

  • TINA R.

    April 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was fantastic and the staff were efficient and polite. We would definately go again to this restaurant. They even let us stay on a little longer as were were going to see a show.

  • David S.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff were phenomenal, and catered for us fully during our visit. Excellent care given by all staff during our experience with you. All staff are a credit to your business.

  • Jack S.

    April 2, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Table service and someone to take order would be better. Should not have to use an app/code or queue up in a long line to order food. Not how it used to be.

  • Ben W.

    April 2, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Emily B.

    February 27, 20221 review

    6/10
  • Zara T.

    February 22, 20221 review

    7/10

    Absolutely fantastic service from all the staff working on Tuesday evening. We would say it’s the best customer service we have received in a very long time. Food was nice.

  • Ray V.

    January 15, 20221 review

    5/10

    Hi has a frequent user of HarryRramsdons Normally the food is ok but yesterday The fish was not very good I should have complained You could not chew it which is unusual

  • Stephen B.

    January 3, 20221 review

    5/10
  • Paul P.

    November 20, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Martin M.

    November 18, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Susan M.

    November 14, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Emma K.

    November 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    So much better now you can book a table instead of queuing outside for over an hr in the cold! Great service and table ordering online was a bonus......

  • Kelly T.

    November 13, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Scott B.

    November 13, 20211 review

    7/10

    Good food and drink with decent prices, the curry sauce is ace! Nice venue and nice staff, a little unorganised and not the cleanest mainly the toilets.

  • Barbara C.
    Barbara C.

    November 12, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious crispy batter and succulent fish. Breezy day to sit by the seaside

  • Lisa R.

    November 11, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Service was fantastic. App was easy to use. Just a shame not all the options are available to order. Meals are pricy for what you get.

  • Stephen M.

    November 5, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    My husband and I were disappointed with the quality of the meal. The chips were quite scrappy and some were dark in colour.

  • Claire G.

    October 29, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Toilets smelly and untidy Children’s meal small Had long wait for dessert & half dessert items sold out

  • Andrew F.

    October 27, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Tracey W.

    October 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Phil a.

    October 25, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • David T.

    October 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    We were welcomed with a pleasant friendly member of staff, and the food and drinks were superb, thank you very much to the staff at Harry Ramsden, Blackpool

  • Graham D.

    October 22, 20211 review

    7/10

    Good food, not too pricey. Service was a little slow and lacking personal attention. Dishes came out with tartar sauce missing and took two requests to resolve.

  • Kerry R.

    October 5, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Really enjoyed our meal. Great friendly helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble Love the decor. The only thing that needs improving on is people like myself with allergies

  • Janet B.

    October 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, food really tasty. Restaurant was nice. Staff Excellent Will be again when visit Blackpool

  • Leanne D.

    September 30, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kerry R.

    August 15, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Had a lovely time at Harry Ramsdens. Staff was excellent Love the place Food was good but I think alittle pricey. Really good location. We have been a few times and will def be returning

  • Claire C.

    August 11, 20211 review

    4/10
  • - -
    - -

    August 4, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    After waiting a full 7 minutes to be greeted. Was told 'its a waste of time giving me your name, we don't take bookings' and laughed. Not going back.

  • Lorna M.

    August 3, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Louise K.

    August 2, 20211 review

    3/10
  • Sharon G.

    August 2, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Matthew P.

    July 8, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Janet C.

    May 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and Jordan the waiter is fantastic..

  • Claire C.

    May 24, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Jeff W.

    April 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    The girl helping and taking our order, she was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Michelle L.

    January 11, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Loved the decor American Diner feel Service was prompt and friendly Food was good

Tripadvisor reviews

1712 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation