Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British

Reviews - Harry Ramsden's - Brighton

8.3/10
84
1-4 Marine Parade, BN2 1TA BrightonSee map

Average price £10

CLUB 60 £8.79

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good84 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

7.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Antony B.
    Antony B.

    May 15, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Philip D.
    Philip D.

    May 11, 20221 review

    5/10

    Gone is the ambience of days past at Harry Ramsden's. No table cloths, no personal table service. Fish was not up the quality of the past. Too many undercooked chips.

  • Neil T.
    Neil T.

    May 4, 20225 reviews

    8.5/10

    I have dined at this restaurant on a number of occasions , and have always found the food to be of good quality and quantity, and the service friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Neil T.
    Neil T.

    April 6, 20225 reviews

    8.5/10

    We received a warm welcome from the manager, and the service provided by him and the other staff on duty was friendly and efficient. The food was good in quality and quantity.

  • Harry H.

    March 28, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Haddock was very nice but chips not great. Service ok but disappointed not to table as most restaurants have reverted to. Restaurant could do with some refurbishment.

  • Claire C.

    March 13, 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Jacqueline S.

    March 5, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Andreas P.

    February 26, 20221 review

    5/10
  • Charlotte T.

    February 26, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Found a joint on bath room floor Food lovely Clearly understaffed App wouldn’t work

  • Penny B.

    February 26, 20221 review

    8/10

    Overall a good experience, except the chips were not very good (which is a shame for a fish and chips restaurant). But friendly, helpful staff and reasonably priced.

  • Elesa B.

    February 22, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We had large cod, chips, curry sauce and bread. It was lovely, well cooked and batter not heavy on the fish

  • Chrissie B.

    February 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a most fantastic cod and chips, crispy batter, moist cod and fab chips. The mushy peas and tartar sauce tasted delicious. Lovely cheerful staff, will definitely be back.

  • Lisa R.

    February 13, 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Monica C.

    January 23, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Wonderful service - our waitress was polite, helpful with great customer service; consistent standard for food, exactly what we were hoping for - couldn’t ask for more.

  • Jane P.

    January 22, 20221 review

    6/10
  • Frederick B.

    December 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The staff were excellent the fish and chips very nice always good

  • Stuart M.

    November 16, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Tasty food+ friendly staff! Nice location too looking out on pier entrance. Nice ambience + good value overall. Well worth a visit if you are in Brighton!

  • Adrian C.

    September 18, 20211 review

    2/10
  • Edna D.

    September 14, 20211 review

    8/10

    Efficient service. Clean surroundings. Was 7pm at night so not very busy. Can imagine during the day and summer holidays, it's buzzing. Good value for money.

  • Adrian M.

    September 10, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food, great location. Second time in here, and still as good as the first time. This time bought the Plaice choice and I did not regret it, fresh light and delicious.

  • Colin V.

    July 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    A+++++

  • Brendan H.

    July 18, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Great restaurant and staff were very pleasant and helpful, fish and chips were great but chicken tenders were burnt, I’d still visit again though

  • Glenise W.

    July 5, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Pat P.

    July 2, 20214 reviews

    8/10

    We loved our meal today and it was quite sufficient for us all - but I did notice portions are noticeably smaller than when we last are at Harry Ramsden in Brighton!

  • Sam W.

    July 1, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Lucy H.

    June 26, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Dry nice food,staff very welcoming, very clean

  • Margaret C.

    June 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Very tasty fish and chips, followed by the best Eton mess I’ve had in a long while. Excellent service, very friendly staff, COVID measures fully in place. Will go back!

  • Sue B.

    June 21, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Terry O.

    May 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good service staff very helpful and very polite and the cod and chips was lovely. Piping hot and washed down with a lovely pot of tea Thank you very much

  • Tina H.

    December 15, 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Clare P.

    October 26, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Pat P.

    October 16, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great location, lovely meal and service.

  • Rodney L.

    September 12, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Peter s.

    August 17, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Food was as expected staff were polite and our server was smiling and chatty One way system and distance markers in place so overall a pleasant meal

  • Sara n.

    August 5, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Matt Y.

    August 3, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Wonderful welcome. Clearly adhering to covid-19 cleanliness and precautions, felt safe and food was amazing! Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Brighton!

  • Claire C.

    July 17, 20202 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

1236 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation