Back

Reviews Harry's

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 823 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Francis C.
    Francis C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant has a modern feel but is in a classic style building, the food was excellent and my wife and I really enjoyed our night. Well worth a visit if you’re in Maastricht for a day or more, one of the highlights of our visit.

    Harry's

    Dear Francis, Thank you for your visit and response, nice to hear that we were a highlight of your trip! Kind regards,

  2. Dominique D.
    Dominique D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service Great food Great value for money!

  3. Romana B.
    Romana B.
    • one review
    4/10

    We went to Harry's for brunch. Upon arriving, we clearly stated that I had a very serious, life threatening food allergy. This was confirmed twice more when we ordered our food and once again when the food arrived - I was assured that it did not contain the allergen. When I inspected the food myself (something I learned the hard way is very important), I DID see lots of the allergen on my plate and indeed - they confirmed something had gone wrong in the kitchen. All I was offered was a very rushed "sorry", no explanation, no coffee on the house, nothing. Nothing to demonstrate they understood how serious this was and that if I had trusted their word I could have died or at the very least spent 2 days in hospital. This was a huge disappointment given the perceived quality of the restaurant. If it was for the food itself I would have given this 5 stars, but no brunch is worth dying over.

    Harry's

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit during our brunch last Sunday. Thank you for your review. We regret that this could have gone so wrong. We have discussed the issue internally. We acknowledge that mistakes have been made in the protocol. This should indeed never have happened. And if it did happen, we would have had to deal with this differently. We understand how serious this is. Normally we handle this with the utmost care. Our sincere apology. I have just sent you a personal message via email. Yours sincerely, Team Harry’s

  4. Ton H.
    Ton H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    As always an excellent crew as well in the kitchen as in the restaurant! excellent dinner with a lot of happiness at our table. We really feel at home.

    Harry's

    Thank you for your visit and kind review. Good to hear to you felt at home and had an excellent dinner. We hope to see you again soon, Team Harry's

  5. Erik V.
    Erik V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    alles ok aaaaäaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaäaaaaäaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  6. Eve D.
    Eve D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed Harry's food and service was excellent!

    Harry's

    Dear Eve, Glad to hear that you had a good time at our restaurant! Hope to see you soon, Team Harry's

  7. Petra S.
    Petra S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Because it was quite cold outside, we asked whether we could get an earlier timing. It was possible. Very nice and elegant restaurant inside. Tables not too small. We had the 3 course menue which was exellent with a nice fresh corn salad with slices of dug breast and apples, the main course was halibutt on small lentils with celeric. The taste was excellent and the offered bread, and butter as well. The dessert was a kind of ice cream on chocolate mousse with banana brule. We had a bottle of table water and a glass of white wine each. The price was convient anf correspond to the quality of products and service.

    Harry's

    Dear Petra, thank you for your visit and kind review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the dishes and price/quality. We hope to see you again soon, Team Harry's

  8. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    friendly staff, fresh good creative food

  9. Christoph W.
    Christoph W.
    • one review
    10/10

    French style Brasserie type Restaurant. We had excellent oysters and a Cote de Boeuf from locally raised Blue Belgium cattle! Everything was to perfection!

  10. Aimilia P.
    Aimilia P.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    We were disappointed by the meat. Was not what we expected and was way too expensive for being one of the worst meat experience we have had throughout our trips to many restaurants and many countries. The starter and bread were great.

  11. Anna-Katharina M.
    Anna-Katharina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, great food, reasonable prices for the quality. Great service and atmosphere.

  12. Marco H.
    Marco H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent And delicious

  13. Wilco R.
    Wilco R.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Tafels staan te dicht op elkaar

  14. Luc O.
    Luc O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The place to be voor een geweldige lunch en diner!

  15. Leon v.
    Leon v.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had to wait long for our main course. Great ambiance, steak tartare was excellent!!

  16. Odilia V.
    Odilia V.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Eten was goed evenals de bedieningf.

  17. Ursula B.
    Ursula B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great time, perfect service, super food. Thank you.

  18. Rene V.
    Rene V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect

  19. Ilse P.
    Ilse P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Harry's is zoooooo n topper, kei charmant en overheerlijk. "Thuiskomen" is een understatement ... Maar ik v oel me er heel thuis. (in loving memory of my sister, Lut, who was such a big fan too! Miss you there and everywhere)

  20. Simone b.
    Simone b.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We like it very much! Thanks

  21. Frank D.
    Frank D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We come back in September 2019!!!! It was delicious!

  22. Jelle W.
    Jelle W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Zalig om er te vertoeven

  23. Louis B.
    Louis B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Prima

  24. Roberto S.
    Roberto S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    A very promissing enviroment in a fancy place, but not delivering the promess in regards to cooking.

  25. Pascal V.
    Pascal V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Allround perfecte ervaring.

  26. Patricia V.
    Patricia V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    good food and wine, very friendly staff, nice place. Definitely a place to go to in maastricht.

  27. Abdulaziz A.
    Abdulaziz A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good restaurant and very friendly staff. We were in vacation and we wanted a nice dinner in maastricht, the rating of Harry’s is high, so we thought to give it a try, and it was totally worth it.

  28. Yanina B.
    Yanina B.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    Overpriced uninspiring food

  29. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nvt

  30. Didier D.
    Didier D.
    • 15 reviews
    7/10

    Nice atmosphere - chosen menu was ok (sea bass) but side dish average (baked potatoes with pesto) - service was fine.

  31. Rita W.
    Rita W.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    My daughter had lamb chops two litte pieces with no salad no fries for 32 euros! i had to give her half of my entrecote which was cold when i got it such as the fries the meat was not tender very disapointing

  32. Colin M.
    Colin M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice restaurant pleasant staff and good food.

  33. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Frank is amazing! Geweldige ontvangst ????????????

  34. Ivo F.
    Ivo F.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyable, French styled restaurant. Excellent service, good wine list. Recommend!

  35. Ga-Yi J.
    Ga-Yi J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was our first time at Harry’s. We’ve heard so many great things so we decided to go and try it. We had a great table in front of the open kitchen. The service was really good and on point. The food was great, as starter we shared the oysters and some ham. My main dish was the pigs cheeks, it was nice, but not brilliant as my expectations were high, however the meat was really soft and overall the taste of the dish was good. My partner had the risotto as his main dish. The risotto was good, but was a little bit bland. We didn’t order dessert, because we already ate too much for that day. Next time I’ll definitely go back and try other dishes.

  36. Christine  L.
    Christine L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere, with a welcoming and helpful team, excellent food, well presented, made it all a real night to remember and a restaurant that we shall recommend to friends coming to Maastricht.

  37. Fernanda M.
    Fernanda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just perfection!

  38. Will k.
    Will k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    uitstekend restaurant

  39. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Een genot om daar te lunchen!

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to Harry's a couple of times and our experience has always been wonderful.