Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Harvester - Bybrook Barn

8.5/10
86
Canterbury Road, TN24 9JZ AshfordSee map

Average price £20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous86 reviews
8.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • James H.
    James H.

    September 5, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    Oh my days. So good man

  • Chris A.
    Chris A.

    August 16, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    The air conditioning unit in the ceiling was dropping on my arm the waitress did try to remove the problem but it continued

  • Mick T.
    Mick T.

    August 8, 20221 review

    2.5/10

    We ordered two sirloin steaks, they were very grisly and practically unchewable and only fit for our dogs. When we told the waitress she just offered a doggie container for our steak. Not wanting to cause a scene in front of other diners we paid and left. We have sent a complaint to harvester but it does not seem to let us upload a picture of the sub standard steak.

  • Gordon B.
    Gordon B.

    July 15, 20221 review

    8/10

    The perfect score would have been a nicer table position, the meat was slightly overdone and staff not as attentive . But it was very busy so more staff should have been available.

  • Susan T.
    Susan T.

    May 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    The harvester, is our favourite restaurant, the very friendly staff, and lovely food, we aways recommend it to family and friends, love the ambience we have had lots of meals there, and Christmas Dinner, we love it

  • Chris P.
    Chris P.

    May 7, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious and service was spot on and with good timings, even though we overlapped during their peak time of their busiest time. Thanks so much

  • Penny C.
    Penny C.

    May 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff is so friendly and politely. Foods are so yummy and we are enjoyed it so much. I would recommend my family and friends to come there. Can’t fault anything. Thank you

  • Sue P.

    March 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very tasty food, presented well. The waitress was extremely pleasant and made us feel relaxed and ‘at home’ I observed her with other customers and a girl she was training and was very impressed with her friendly manner

  • Iulia-Alina F.

    January 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the restaurant and the food. The staff were amazing and the food was delicious . We will for sure come again. The restaurant was very clean as well. Thank you.

  • Tracey J.

    January 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    I came to this restaurant with a friend we were met by a host and we were shown to our table. We were asked if we wanted a drink and took our meal order, then the host said we could go to the salad bar where another host served us and as soon as we got back to our table our starter arrived it was breaded mushrooms with a garlic dip the mushroom were very nice and were quite hot. Once the host saw we had finished she cleared our plates and within 10 minutes she brought our main course which was also nice and hot. When we finished the main course the host came back to ask if we enjoyed our meal we said yes then she asked if we wanted a dessert I couldn't resist on having the sundae best ice cream . As the host was clearing a table next to ours she saw I had finished eating and asked if we wanted the bill I said yes please and she went to the till to get the card machine and we had a little chat why the payment went through.Would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Adam p.

    January 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food staff very freindly 10 stars to staff will definitely be going back

  • KERRIE S.

    December 31, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent big portions and our waitress was a credit to you , Rihanna. I would recommend your establishment to anyone who asked keep up the good work

  • Joan B.

    December 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    I have been disappointed in the past with the Harvester. Particularly their jacket potatoes that you can’t get your knife through. Today the festive meal was amazing value!

  • Tanya L.

    November 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Brilliant service ????

  • Chris P.
    Chris P.

    October 25, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Was a lovely atmosphere, staff were superb especially our waitress: sorry can't remember her name, even with a fussy daughter, not a problem though.. Well managed taking into account Covid restrictions.. Was not offered a bread roll at salad bar though, ohhh scandalous Thanks everyone at Harvester Bybrook

  • Martin S.

    October 10, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Excellent service, day ruined by noisey rude clients on next table.

  • P W
    P W

    September 16, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    i was disapointed with the sirloin steak as it was quite dry , there was no gravy/jus to complement the steak , there was some peppercorn sauce but it was at a chargable rate which i wernt going to pay for , ive always been served steak with a jus or a sauce reduction as that is how a steak should be served , I think tbh that charging customers £1.99 for peppercorn sauce or beef dripping gravy is a bit scammy when the sauces should already be served on the steak on the plate at no extra charge , considering the steak was priced at £16.99 on the 3course menu with a £5 suppliment but the steak was £17.99 on the normal menu , sorry but i think the steak prices are over priced aswell . Very dissapointed .

  • Natalie T.

    September 4, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Charlotte, our waitress was superb. Very attentive, friendly and welcoming. She made an average visit, very good and is a credit to the Bybrook team. Food was good.

  • Marion A.

    September 1, 20211 review

    8/10

    Very poor value for money. We both had the simply chicken, which tasted nice, but there wasn't a lot of it for £10.95! Found lots of raisins in my salad from the salad bar, which I hadn't asked for. I asked for lettuce, cucumber, beetroot, and onion bits. Where did the raisins come from? Normally love to eat there but it's getting too pricey for me now. Shame.

  • Sharon C.

    August 29, 20211 review

    9/10

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Food was tasty. Think the manned salad bar should stay, much better than everyone touching it! Atmosphere relaxed with a range of families and couples. Felt safe and welcoming.

  • Gordon R.
    Gordon R.

    August 27, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    No real ale now. Good salad bar. Felt rushed after that, desperate to get the bill paid before we asked for it or had finished our drinks.

  • Andrew A.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    We were made to feel welcome from the time we walked in until the time we left . The waitress that served us was very professional and made us feel very welcome would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Cindy B.

    August 19, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Once again Trish was absolutely fantastic with my Service user, she took the time to listen to what she wanted, interacted with her as an adult, well done Bybrook barn and Trish we will definitely be back

  • Jill M.

    August 18, 20211 review

    8/10

    Evening we had time food was good staff was very nice

  • Alan M.

    August 17, 20211 review

    4/10

    The food was terrible. Bland and everything tasted the same. My son had the waffles, chicken and bacon but the waffle was stale. Also staff were singing xmas songs in the kitchens and generally being noisy.

  • Natasha L.

    August 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    Disappointed that the prices have increased so much as for a family of six it used to be affordable but now it’s very pricey for a dinner out. Nice food and good service but would reconsider visiting again as not competitive

  • Cindy B.

    August 5, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Trisha the lady that served us went above and beyond with her attentiveness, she was understanding with my service user, well done Trisha, would definitely return

  • Julie J.

    August 1, 20211 review

    6/10

    We were served quickly by a lovely waitress, but there were no chips and no rump steak left. Discount was not offered but was given when asked for. Salad bar was served to us which I understand, bread was horrible. We enjoyed the meal but I was disappointed no chips and jacket potato was soggy

  • Karen C.

    August 1, 20211 review

    7/10

    The restaurant was a lovely atmosphere & staff were welcoming & friendly, service was good. We were disappointed due to the food quality & the cost. We thought we would dine here for a change of scenery, we felt very disheartened comparing the meals & prices to restaurants we would usually eat at. Sadly we won't be visiting again or recommending the restaurant to friends & family.

  • Gillian H.

    July 29, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Food not bad, good pric.e,very good service,quick service.a good place to eat for a change to having to cook at home

  • Tudor S.

    July 29, 20211 review

    7/10

    The service was exceptional. The food took a while to be served but this was explained as staff shortages. That’s understandable in this current situation. That being said I felt like my food may have been sat for a while until it reached my table. The bacon in the burger was cold and the fries were like warm!

  • Adam H.

    July 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Tired the dirty burger very good! Kids had veggie quorn nuggets as they have have them at home, good summer treat I do like the staff servering the salad stops the pushing and shoving overall little pricey, but firm fav with the kids ????

  • Jane C.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very impressed, staff were very polite and helpful. The food was very nice. The table was exactly right. We had a perfect anniversary meal, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Patricia C.

    July 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food is good value and fresh. Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. We intend to go more frequently although we have been going there for many years.

  • Marie B.

    July 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    The restaurant was great and the staff welcoming and friendly. Service was prompt and although there were many families there it was quiet and well managed

  • Toni B.

    February 9, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Good food, very good service, friendly & clean

  • Naomi M.

    December 5, 20191 review

    7.8/10

    Although the food was nice I did find it very pricy. For 2 sides and 2 buffet salads and two mini pud and coffee it was £35.00 ! I can get it cheaper else where

  • Dean W.

    November 19, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Waited a while to be seated even though we prebooked, overall good service

  • Sandra M.

    November 8, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    We came with my two granddaughters and we all enjoyed our meal. Very nice staff and very good food.

  • Andrew H.

    July 6, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Good

Tripadvisor reviews

980 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation