Register my restaurant
Help

Reviews - Harvester - Cwmbran

6.3/10
77
Unit 5 Cwmbran Leisure Park, NP44 1XF Cwmbran
British
Average price £20

Harvester - Cwmbran

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

6.3/10
77 reviews
5.3/10

Food

7.3/10

Service

7.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Loud
  • Fay S.4 reviews

    March 4, 2024

    10/10

    The waiter was amazing and would return just for their service!

  • Gail J.1 review

    August 28, 2023

    5/10

    The salad was very nice, fresh and good. Our meals were brought to our table and they were barely warm. We told a staff member who asked would we like them reheated or have fresh meals. We opted for fresh meals and we're told that was fine but it would take a while. After about half an hour the meals were brought to us. They were warmer but not hot but my chicken skewers were so dry and chewy they were obviously NOT fresh cooked. They were so bad they gave me hiccups because they were difficult to sawllow.My husbands meal was also not good.

  • Karen P.21 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant couldn't find my booking when I arrived, but were able to seat me anyway. I ordered the 8oz rump steak and it was cooked perfectly. My server was lovely and got everything spot on. I will definitely eat at this Harvester again.

  • Jordan P.10 reviews

    December 10, 2022

    8/10

    A few items missing from breakfast which they sorted out quickly

  • Margaret M.1 review

    August 28, 2022

    10/10

    I found the food waitress service was excellent I would recommend any one to Harverster Thank you for your hospitality

  • Susan J.1 review

    December 14, 2021

    9.5/10

    Fabulous meal, only one thing annoyed my group, the waitress kept asking if everything was OK. I hadn't taken the first bite when she asked 'is everything ok' please let us eat.

  • Richard B.2 reviews

    December 2, 2021

    10/10

    Booking was easy,staff very friendly and welcoming. Excellent service,The food was superb and the staff very helpful, will definitely recommend.

  • Kevin O.1 review

    November 27, 2021

    5/10

    Saturday night 5pm and took over an hour to get our order... cold peas cold chips.... mot great for a family birthday Staff were OK but found.the quality of.the food and time taken to have it served pretty poor

  • Louis M.1 review

    November 22, 2021

    2/10

    The food was cold (Luke warm at best), I had to ask to change my daughters bread roll that cake with her burger as it was like cardboard, it has clearly been left out for too long. Everyone’s chicken has been deep fried to the point it was like eating breadcrumb coated brick, bacon was cold, corn on cob was cold, desert too over 20mins to arrive (which was them removed from the bill), I never expect much from the harvester but the food their this evening was disgusting and a total waste of money! Do better

  • Siany S.

    Siany S.1 review

    November 6, 2021

    8.5/10

    The staff who served us were very welcoming, our waiter was absolutely amazing, such a pleasant boy, nothing was too much trouble, my chips were plastered in sage & onion but he didn’t hesitate to get me fresh chips within seconds and with a smile on his face. We really enjoyed our food and will definitely go back

  • Karen B.1 review

    November 6, 2021

    10/10

    Food was fantastic and worth the money! Quick to come to table and really lovely waitress,Ella,who was very friendly,helpful and always there to help.

  • Marie T.1 review

    October 19, 2021

    8.5/10

    I have no issues with the service or the food apart from having to be served the salad bar. I much preferred it when I could serve myself and when I asked a member of staff when it would go back to normal she told me it was staying like this because they'd had such positive feedback. I find that very hard to believe as people I have mentioned it agrees with my thoughts and infact avoids going to harvester because of it. I thought it was only a temporary measure during covid. Bring back self serve.

  • Helen H.1 review

    September 25, 2021

    8/10

    Enjoyable meal … drinks quite expensive though.

  • Molly w.

    Molly w.1 review

    September 24, 2021

    10/10

    The staff were friendly and helpful, didnt intrude too much .the food was lovely . Very relaxed atmosphere , quiet and re

  • Alison I.1 review

    September 22, 2021

    2.5/10

    Table booked for 12 had to wait 15 minutes for them to set up salad bar.Then went to salad bar and had to wait for them to get dressing then they didn’t have white rolls and couldn’t tell me how long they would be.My friend ordered the steak sandwich with sweet potato fries which came literally black cremated can’t believe a cook would actually send that out to a customer and then the steak came out medium rare not medium.offer was 20%off that meal told manager that’s an insult and he took that meal off the bill but it didn’t change the fact that it spoilt what was that supposed to be a lunch with an old friend into a awful lunch.So won’t be going to the harvester again

  • Tracey L.

    Tracey L.1 review

    September 12, 2021

    10/10

    Staff very polite and very helpful . I have an allergy to wheat and dairy. The staff went out of their way to make sure we made the right choices and there was no cross contamination whilst preparing and serving the food. Will be visiting this harvester again.

  • Robert P.1 review

    September 5, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent service and the food was fantastic

  • Amanda K.1 review

    August 28, 2021

    8.5/10

    Food was good. Service was great.

  • Susan D.1 review

    August 21, 2021

    5/10

    Food was fair, poor service, our salad dishes remained on our table up until 5 minutes before we had finished our mains. Also asked for ketchup which never arrived. Generally shoddy sorry, want be eating here again

  • Richard B.2 reviews

    August 17, 2021

    10/10

    Staff very Helpful and polite, great service,great atmosphere, will be recommending.

  • Melissa T.1 review

    August 16, 2021

    5/10

    My grandchildren loved there meal, I've had medium rare steak twice now and the cook don't know how to cook it, more training on this please as it was over cooked

  • Katie H.1 review

    August 15, 2021

    8.5/10

    Good value for money, tables were clean, covid compliant, salad was dished out for you, good portion sizes and our server Rhys was excellent. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Mimi H.1 review

    July 15, 2021

    7/10

    Was fairly quiet early on. Had to send my meal back as it was over done, came back very tough but the wait had already seen me eating after the rest of my table so I wasn't going to complain again. Was OK, not quite the occasion I had hoped for but there we are. Staff were really nice but the service was pretty slow

  • Joanne P.1 review

    June 22, 2021

    8/10

    The staff were friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything. The food was good. They had veggie options. It was a very enjoyable experience

  • Alex C.1 review

    May 30, 2021

    10/10

    Fab service and considering the circumstances were very accommodating for our baby

  • Denise P.1 review

    May 24, 2021

    10/10

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was very quick and the food was lovely. This was the first time eating out in a long while and it was a very enjoyable experience.

Tripadvisor reviews

832 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.