Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Harvester - Flamstead

9/10
65
London Road, AL3 8EX St Albans
British
Average price £20

Harvester - Flamstead

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent65 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • jo d.2 reviews

    April 8, 2024

    5/10

    Ordered 2 balanced salad bowls with grilled chicken. Both came with the majority of the ingredients missing so the chef they decided to fill the bowl up with raw cabbage and iceberg lettuce. Chicken was very thin strips that were hard and over done.

  • jo d.2 reviews

    January 26, 2024

    9/10

    Very friendly staff and clean restaurant. Food was tasty. Had a salad but unfortunately a few of the ingredients were missing!!. Good atmosphere and not too loud. Bit on the pricey side and not enough light bites on the menu for lunch.

  • Jill P.1 review

    January 6, 2024

    9/10

    Enjoyed our meals, but why have you NEVER got any fish available.. We have been a coupl of diferent days but the fish is never available.

  • Wendy F.1 review

    December 1, 2023

    10/10

    Very enjoyable meal with large portions.

  • Lynn F.3 reviews

    August 29, 2023

    10/10

    Staff great - kept us fully informed of any changes or substitutions on the menu

  • Gill P.1 review

    April 14, 2023

    8/10

    Hi first ever visit to a Harvester took my godaughter and her children and very pleasantly surprised, great atmosphere,.good food and very helpful and friendly. Will definitely visit again

  • Andrew D.1 review

    March 12, 2023

    10/10

    Superb food excellent service

  • Gary F.1 review

    May 20, 2022

    6.5/10

    Greeter accused us we could open a tab at the bar as we were early, John the bad man said we couldn’t. He wasn’t very pleasant to be honest. Seemed understaffed

  • Paul e.1 review

    April 14, 2022

    4.5/10

    first visit and was disappointed staff were helpful but streched , we ordered fish and chips very small all batter and very little fish had this meal in hemel harvester on many ocasions and was fine , manager offered free dessert , when leaving found ladies toilets disgusting and would not use .

  • Jane B.2 reviews

    November 14, 2021

    10/10

    Very friendly staff, made to feel welcome. Requested a specific table as with our disabled mum, perfect table provided. Excellent service and timings, excellent food.

  • Pete B.1 review

    October 28, 2021

    5/10

    The fish and chips was very porr for both kids and adults, with both being over cooked. Dirty fries poor as the only difference to standard fries being x2 slithers of cheddar. Soft drinks refill machine concentrates needed to be replaced as many of the options were poor in taste. Overall a poor impression.

  • Angella S.1 review

    October 18, 2021

    6.5/10

    I ordered salmon & they didn’t have any so I made a snap decision to have fish cakes because they supposedly were salmon ones but you had to look hard to find the small pieces of salmon in them. So I had a jacket potato & mostly mashed potato in the fish cakes which to my mind were over cooked with a small pot of peas, not what I would call a very appetising lunch.

  • Sue F.1 review

    October 6, 2021

    10/10

    Good food quick efficient service friendly customer focused waitresses good value.

  • Stephen W.1 review

    September 1, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent value and service as always

  • Sam M.1 review

    August 28, 2021

    7.5/10

    Our booking had not been registered after doing so online. So not a great first impression. Below the table was dirty. Good remaining from the previous customers. However, service was good and food a good quality.

  • David R.

    David R.1 review

    August 29, 2021

    7.5/10

    The restaurant is looking a bit tired needs refurbishment would of liked to get our own salad staff very friendly food good service prompt keep up good work

  • Linda A.1 review

    August 27, 2021

    7.5/10

    The restaurant was as expected. The problem came with no soap in the ladies. I informed the staff, but when I used the facilities prior to leaving, around 40 mins later, still no soap! Not good in Covid times. Everything else about the restaurant was fine. The waiting staff were excellent.

  • SARA S.1 review

    August 26, 2021

    7.5/10

    Booked in advance on website which was easy. Two adults sat and put on small round table. Other pairs arrived who got large four seater tables. Though this a bit odd but decided that King Arthur and his knights had a round table- not a small one though. Service good along side good food.

  • James S.1 review

    August 21, 2021

    6/10

    The food was terrible and not as i remember before lockdown. Chicken was dry. My steak was majorly undercooked and then the chef re cooked the same steak and made it over done. The starter was awfully small also.

  • James W.2 reviews

    August 17, 2021

    9/10

    Been to Harvester Flamstead several times and always quality service food value. Unfortunately due to Covid restrictions the atmosphere is not as it was, but I’m sure that will improve over time. It won’t put off my visits ????

  • Laura G.1 review

    August 11, 2021

    6.5/10

    Menu wasn't as nice as last menu. A few items not available. The spritzer was disappointing and the meal wasn't presented as well as usual. Overall was disappointed this time.

  • Marcus L.1 review

    August 9, 2021

    7/10

    I have been visiting this branch of the harvester for many years and this recent visit was a little disappointing. There weren't as many salad choices as there used to be. The dishes we ordered were OK - not as good as it has been in the past.

  • Lynn F.3 reviews

    August 5, 2021

    9.5/10

    Friendly staff- very attentive. Food lovely - nice atmosphere .

  • Christopher H.1 review

    July 18, 2021

    9.5/10

    We had an excellent meal the service by staff was outstanding the meals was served very promptly and we stayed longer drinking in the beer garden which we loved. We will now be regulars. Ps loved the Chicken & Ribs. ????????????????????

  • Darren p.1 review

    July 17, 2021

    8.5/10

    Everything was explained. Nothing felt rushed. Food was good and plentiful. Staff were very attentive . Good value for money . Possible only down side was that toilet area was in need of a clean and possible refurb.

  • G L.

    G L.1 review

    July 14, 2021

    5.5/10

    Harvester I find tends to be a bit hit or miss and my experience today was definitely a miss. Food was a shade disappointing (and no English mustard ????) but waitress was very pleasant but that can't make up for an underwhelming dining experience.

  • Prue W.1 review

    June 15, 2021

    10/10

    Very welcoming and our waitress -Chrissy- was superb. Nothing was too much trouble and she was pleasant, easy to talk to and very attentive. I have been to the Harvester a few times over the years and this was the best experience ever and really down to Chrissy. Can't recommend enough Prue

  • Donna T.1 review

    June 12, 2021

    8.5/10

    On arrival though had 4t min wait as app said earliest 2.45 got straight in at 2pm.all quiet not busy.had good service by all.only gravy lukewarm otherwise all good.

  • - -1 review

    January 7, 2020

    10/10

    Food was brill will come again

Tripadvisor reviews

889 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.