Register my restaurant
Help


British

Reviews - Harvester - Garston

8.5/10
85
St. Albans Road, WD25 0LN Watford
British
Average price £20

Harvester - Garston

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous85 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Michael C.3 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    7.5/10

    The food we had was fine, if typical for a Harvester, and was served promptly (in fact the mains arrived while we were still having our starters, but it was a Sunday evening and the place was pretty quiet). Our table was booked for 8.30, and the service initially was friendly and efficient. Our problem was that we didn’t know everyone had to leave by 10pm; we hadn’t been told and the manageress wasn’t very polite about insisting we take our remaining drinks outside (and it was a cold evening). We should have been given at least 10 minutes notice, and in any case 10.00 seems a very early time to shut, even on a Sunday. So, the food and drinks were fine, but the way the visit ended left a bit of a sour taste; I’m not sure we would return.

  • Alan B.1 review

    December 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice service and very quick delivery of each course

  • Rachana R.3 reviews

    October 13, 2022

    8.5/10

    Great service, good place to take kids

  • Rosie P.16 reviews

    October 9, 2022

    6.5/10

    Food was nice and food value for money. Service was lacking.

  • Christopher C.1 review

    June 12, 2022

    6/10

    Food came to the table without all elements when this was pointed out we were told there is no cold slaw on the premisis. Why were we not informed of this before the food was given to us and no alternative was offered until we pointed out the defiecy. Surely your customers are worth more respect than this.

  • Rachel C.1 review

    May 6, 2022

    7/10

    Good

  • Vanh D.93 reviews

    March 12, 2022

    10/10

    Nice, bustling eatery with a pub-feel. Service was good and the staff were kind, there was free customer parking and the place felt family friendly. The toddlers were given crayons and puzzles which entertained them, a nice touch.

  • Rachana R.3 reviews

    December 15, 2021

    8.5/10

    The food is good but the service is excellent, lovely, friendly staff.

  • Ruth W.1 review

    November 24, 2021

    3/10

    Waited 17 minutes to book in, was told to bear with them as the table needed setting up, then to be told by the manager to hurry up as they are under pressure !! Starters came then told 2 x who ordered combo but they had NO rotisserie chicken, 4 x chose jacket potato option but only 2 available, the 2 potatoes that arrived looked like they had cooked all day and night and tasted dreadful. Would i recommend it = NO The manager should go on a course for customer service and manners or choose another profession as the one he's in isn't the job for him

  • Anita H.1 review

    November 22, 2021

    8.5/10

    The staff were lovely. The only criticism would be that plates were not cleared from the table until towards the end so we had plies of salad bowls, plates and starter plates on the table which made it a bit crowded. We had a lovely evening though and we definitely return

  • Gita G.1 review

    October 19, 2021

    4/10

    I asked for a little dessert and candle to come our for my friends birthday but nothing was given out. Really disappointing and will not be coming back or recommending this harvester to anyone

  • Jennifer J.1 review

    October 17, 2021

    9.5/10

    The booking was easy. The special arrangement for a birthday was easy to organise. The atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. The service was good with friendly staff The table was a little squased in for four people. An improvement with the vegan foods, but the salad bar was so limited Overall everyone enjoyed the evening

  • Veronica K.2 reviews

    October 5, 2021

    6/10

    As a regular customer meeting friends after work I use this restaurant more for location convenience as opposed to the menu choices. Shame they don't allow orders on the wraps after 5pm as they appear to be the most appealing option at a fair price. Not much choice for small eaters on the dinner menu.

  • Ionela A.1 review

    October 2, 2021

    10/10

    Amazing service ,the food was very good,friendly staff,definitely we will come again.I can’t remember the name for the guy ho serve us he was really helpful .

  • - -13 reviews

    September 26, 2021

    10/10

    Really good!

  • Debby W.2 reviews

    September 25, 2021

    8.5/10

    Really lovely service welcoming, kind and attentive. Lovely server who did her upmost for us. Prices gone up a bit I think and was sad to hear no plans to reintroduce serving self with salad

  • Faith N.1 review

    September 2, 2021

    9.5/10

    Staff attentive and friendly. Food excellent and nicely presented. Good range of vegan and vegetarian options.

  • Brenda A.1 review

    August 27, 2021

    10/10

    We had a little wait to be seated as a staff member was dealing with a problem but he apologised profusely as did the waitress. The food was served very quickly even though it was busy. The waitress was polite and obliging. The food was tasty and well cooked. I would visit again happily.

  • - -13 reviews

    August 1, 2021

    10/10

    Perfect place!

  • Emma S.1 review

    July 31, 2021

    8/10

    Nice easy meal, food as expected. Service we had from our waitress was fantastic. Can’t remember her name, but she was fab! The cost was also very reasonable.

  • Angela G.1 review

    July 9, 2021

    10/10

    We had a fabulous evening, Scott our service member was very efficient, fast and extremely friendly 10 out of 10 to Scott plus the food was amazing. Highly recommended Thanks for a great finish to a fab birthday

  • Sandra H.

    Sandra H.1 review

    July 1, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent service, quality food. A great place to eat and drink with a lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended Thank you for the hospitality and made welcome on entry.

  • Stan T1 review

    July 1, 2021

    9.5/10

    New normal salad’s a bit weird, but it is what it is. Would still come back nonetheless, excellent service, given the circumstances, so no real complaints here

  • Katrina H.1 review

    June 21, 2021

    8/10

    when I arrived at the restaurant, I said I am waiting for my friend, they showed me to my table and told my friend where I was, they gave us time to order. The food was good and the service was friendly and very helpful

  • Sally s.1 review

    June 14, 2021

    5.5/10

    The Food was delicious ,hot and well presented served by a lovely waitress . What wasn't great is that all the other tables were empty and full of dirty pots and glasses . Perhaps they were very ,very short staffed or lacked a restaurant Manager to support them . I think we should have been asked to wait a few moments before being shown to a table in the back room so the staff could clear the decks ! We wouldn't have minded . It felt like sitting in a school lunch hall.

  • Alison S.1 review

    May 21, 2021

    10/10

    Very good customer service Very good social distancing Polite staff Good parking No waiting time Clean and pleasant atmosphere Very happy with overall service ☺ ????

Tripadvisor reviews

690 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.