Register my restaurant
Help


British

Reviews - Harvester - Mansion House

9.1/10
87
Liebenrood Road, RG30 4EG Reading
British
Average price £20

Harvester - Mansion House

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent87 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Pino M.30 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    8.5/10

    Good restaurant, plenty of parking outside, very nice surroundings. The menu has plenty of options. Great plus the free salad that comes with the main meal. If you book with TheFork, do not order by yourself but wait to be seated.

  • vicki c.1 review

    February 9, 2024

    8.5/10

    Family meal to celebrate two birthdays.

  • Louise r.2 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    10/10

    temperature just right good variety on menu love salad bar steak was exceptional all round good value for money nice staff

  • Nikky C.2 reviews

    February 18, 2023

    10/10

    Beth our server was excellent. Very friendly very jelpfull

  • Jo S.1 review

    November 13, 2022

    8/10

    Lovely food, great service, just a shame about the children running around treating the restaurant as their personal playground!

  • Sophie S.1 review

    November 25, 2022

    10/10

    Was a lovely meal, the staff were friendly

  • Andy F.1 review

    August 18, 2022

    3.5/10

    Food was ok, however the service was appallingly slow. Took a while for our food order to be taken, and unacceptably long for the food to be served. Also had to remind the staff 3 times we were still waiting for our drinks 20 minutes after ordering! In total, 2.5 hours to have a 2 course meal

  • Michael M.1 review

    August 9, 2022

    2/10

    With the very old woman who served us she was in a very rush to take our ordered and I myself wasn't even ready to order bi had to make a very quick discussion not happy with her service

  • Mike D.4 reviews

    July 10, 2022

    10/10

    Considering the Harvester was very busy, the staff were excellent and very efficient and friendly. Service with a smile. That’s something not all restaurants can say. The food was of a high standard and fairly priced. Well done!

  • Mike D.4 reviews

    June 11, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent service, a great choice of menu for a fair price. Very hard not to enjoy. A well organised Harvester team effort.????????????

  • Sylvia B.1 review

    May 30, 2022

    9.5/10

    Brilliant service from start to finish a great team of staff

  • Millie W.1 review

    May 29, 2022

    10/10

    We have dined many times at Mansion House. Reading and always enjoy the experience, our visit today was a birthday lunch and was as always a good( although we forgot to use birthday voucher !!) day. Good super, service super.

  • Mike D.4 reviews

    May 28, 2022

    10/10

    A very well organised crew of staff. The food choices were excellent and the service was of a high standard and quality. A pleasure to dine there in a lovely setting.

  • Mike D.4 reviews

    May 8, 2022

    10/10

    I was impressed with the food, service, and value for money. It was a very relaxing atmosphere and I shall return again soon.

  • Lynda L.1 review

    March 2, 2022

    5.5/10

    I found a long black hair in my dessert. Mentioned it to staff, only offered a free coffee. Very disappointed. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  • Hilary P.1 review

    February 24, 2022

    8.5/10

    This was a half term treat for the grandchildren. The food options were really varied and everyone was pleased with their choice. Although it was busy service was excellent.

  • Susan C.2 reviews

    January 25, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent service today waitress was fab she even sang Happy Birthday to mum with a candle in her ice cream bless . Been very impressed with the mansion house the last twice I have visited. And I shall be visiting again in the very near future.

  • Pam N.1 review

    December 25, 2021

    10/10

    We came to you today all I can say is everything was brilliant we were with family and they said they would come again thankyou for a lovely day we are back tomorrow for more just me and hubby merry Christmas and new year x

  • Teresa C.1 review

    October 27, 2021

    8.5/10

    The restaurant was lovely very clean . The food great hot and tasty. Service was excellent our Waitress was called Paris, she was very attentive made good conversation and was always smiling. We had a brilliant experience and will be coming back. Thank you

  • Sarah T.1 review

    October 23, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely evening with great friends. Staff very welcoming, polite and checked how our food was. The restaurant has been refurbished and looks super nice now.

  • Martin P.1 review

    October 6, 2021

    6/10

    Food was good, waitress lovely, polite. however vegetables were very over cooked.mushy in fact. They did not look like steamed vegetables .could not eat them.eveing was nice.thanyou

  • Martin S.1 review

    September 8, 2021

    10/10

    The waitress was very good With all the courses and drinks, she managed to please all the customers and with all the courses and drinks

  • Paul r.1 review

    September 5, 2021

    6/10

    Staff excellent..food not so had the bird surf and turf ..steak chicken breast and prawns .steak ok ish.. chicken we'll never had a chicken breast like it tough to cut had wet appearance and was tough and chewy and didn't taste like chicken at all ..prawns ok ...u need to change your chicken supplier app it's a frequent accounter..

  • Nikki P.1 review

    August 31, 2021

    10/10

    Service was excellent, food served very quickly, couldn't fault anything. Staff were lovely, especially Beth, she was so friendly and an asset to your team. Can't wait to come back!

  • Paul A.2 reviews

    August 29, 2021

    5/10

    Staff were bothe friendly and helpful. We ordered sirloin steak but seemed to be more like rump. Asked for steak to be cooked medium but looked and tasted more like medium rare. Fatty, not nice.

  • Jackie D.

    Jackie D.1 review

    August 13, 2021

    7/10

    It’s a nice restaurant with good parking. Nice atmosphere and good place to go with a group of friends/family. Staff always been friendly and helpful. Was very well organised during covid. The foods not the best though so never expect too much. Processed and basic and no matter what you order it’ll just all taste the same - but if it’s more about the socialising rather than having amazing food then it’s win win Some veg/vegan options as well ????????

  • C M.1 review

    August 13, 2021

    9.5/10

    Food wonderful as always, waiting staff so polite, happy and helpful. A very pleasant early evening meal my family enjoyed after a long tiring week ????

  • Lesley W.1 review

    August 11, 2021

    9/10

    Tasty food. Just came so quick we’d only just started our salad cart food so most of my salad cart food went to waste. Otherwise it was lovely. Friendly staff too

  • Sheila T.1 review

    August 5, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice menu and good value for money

  • Gill S.2 reviews

    March 4, 2020

    9.8/10

    Very relaxed meal with family and great service

  • Ian W.1 review

    December 30, 2019

    6.3/10

    Normally (we go often) this is an excellent restaurant with very good staff. Tonight a little off colour, perhaps short staffed or short supplies. Don’t let your standards drop.

Tripadvisor reviews

760 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.