Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British

Reviews - Harvester - Mansion House

8.3/10
61
Liebenrood Road, RG30 4EG ReadingSee map

Average price £20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good61 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andy F.
    Andy F.

    August 18, 20221 review

    3.5/10

    Food was ok, however the service was appallingly slow. Took a while for our food order to be taken, and unacceptably long for the food to be served. Also had to remind the staff 3 times we were still waiting for our drinks 20 minutes after ordering! In total, 2.5 hours to have a 2 course meal

  • Michael M.
    Michael M.

    August 9, 20221 review

    2/10

    With the very old woman who served us she was in a very rush to take our ordered and I myself wasn't even ready to order bi had to make a very quick discussion not happy with her service

  • Mike D.
    Mike D.

    July 10, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Considering the Harvester was very busy, the staff were excellent and very efficient and friendly. Service with a smile. That’s something not all restaurants can say. The food was of a high standard and fairly priced. Well done!

  • Mike D.
    Mike D.

    June 11, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, a great choice of menu for a fair price. Very hard not to enjoy. A well organised Harvester team effort.????????????

  • Sylvia B.
    Sylvia B.

    May 30, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Brilliant service from start to finish a great team of staff

  • Millie W.
    Millie W.

    May 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    We have dined many times at Mansion House. Reading and always enjoy the experience, our visit today was a birthday lunch and was as always a good( although we forgot to use birthday voucher !!) day. Good super, service super.

  • Mike D.
    Mike D.

    May 28, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    A very well organised crew of staff. The food choices were excellent and the service was of a high standard and quality. A pleasure to dine there in a lovely setting.

  • Mike D.
    Mike D.

    May 8, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    I was impressed with the food, service, and value for money. It was a very relaxing atmosphere and I shall return again soon.

  • Lynda L.

    March 2, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    I found a long black hair in my dessert. Mentioned it to staff, only offered a free coffee. Very disappointed. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  • Hilary P.

    February 24, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    This was a half term treat for the grandchildren. The food options were really varied and everyone was pleased with their choice. Although it was busy service was excellent.

  • Susan C.

    January 25, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service today waitress was fab she even sang Happy Birthday to mum with a candle in her ice cream bless . Been very impressed with the mansion house the last twice I have visited. And I shall be visiting again in the very near future.

  • Pam N.

    December 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    We came to you today all I can say is everything was brilliant we were with family and they said they would come again thankyou for a lovely day we are back tomorrow for more just me and hubby merry Christmas and new year x

  • Teresa C.

    October 27, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The restaurant was lovely very clean . The food great hot and tasty. Service was excellent our Waitress was called Paris, she was very attentive made good conversation and was always smiling. We had a brilliant experience and will be coming back. Thank you

  • Sarah T.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely evening with great friends. Staff very welcoming, polite and checked how our food was. The restaurant has been refurbished and looks super nice now.

  • Martin P.

    October 6, 20211 review

    6/10

    Food was good, waitress lovely, polite. however vegetables were very over cooked.mushy in fact. They did not look like steamed vegetables .could not eat them.eveing was nice.thanyou

  • Martin S.

    September 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    The waitress was very good With all the courses and drinks, she managed to please all the customers and with all the courses and drinks

  • Paul r.

    September 5, 20211 review

    6/10

    Staff excellent..food not so had the bird surf and turf ..steak chicken breast and prawns .steak ok ish.. chicken we'll never had a chicken breast like it tough to cut had wet appearance and was tough and chewy and didn't taste like chicken at all ..prawns ok ...u need to change your chicken supplier app it's a frequent accounter..

  • Nikki P.

    August 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Service was excellent, food served very quickly, couldn't fault anything. Staff were lovely, especially Beth, she was so friendly and an asset to your team. Can't wait to come back!

  • Paul A.

    August 29, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    Staff were bothe friendly and helpful. We ordered sirloin steak but seemed to be more like rump. Asked for steak to be cooked medium but looked and tasted more like medium rare. Fatty, not nice.

  • Jackie D.
    Jackie D.

    August 13, 20211 review

    7/10

    It’s a nice restaurant with good parking. Nice atmosphere and good place to go with a group of friends/family. Staff always been friendly and helpful. Was very well organised during covid. The foods not the best though so never expect too much. Processed and basic and no matter what you order it’ll just all taste the same - but if it’s more about the socialising rather than having amazing food then it’s win win Some veg/vegan options as well ????????

  • C M.

    August 13, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food wonderful as always, waiting staff so polite, happy and helpful. A very pleasant early evening meal my family enjoyed after a long tiring week ????

  • Lesley W.

    August 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    Tasty food. Just came so quick we’d only just started our salad cart food so most of my salad cart food went to waste. Otherwise it was lovely. Friendly staff too

  • Sheila T.

    August 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very nice menu and good value for money

  • Gill S.

    March 2, 20202 reviews

    9.8/10

    Very relaxed meal with family and great service

  • Ian W.

    December 28, 20191 review

    6.3/10

    Normally (we go often) this is an excellent restaurant with very good staff. Tonight a little off colour, perhaps short staffed or short supplies. Don’t let your standards drop.

  • David W.

    November 15, 20191 review

    4/10

    Waiter was very pleasant man , however we were disappointed to find a hair in our fish and chips , we were offered a replacement meal but we declined , we had lost our appetite.

Tripadvisor reviews

527 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation