Register my restaurant
Help


British

Reviews - Harvester - Orchard

8.8/10
125
1 Riverfield Drive, MK41 0DS Bedford
British
Average price £20

Harvester - Orchard

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous125 reviews
9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Heather P.

    Heather P.26 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    7.5/10

    It is a family restaurant and so you know you expect to have families however there was a table of really noisy ill behave children although I understand that there’s really nothing you can do about that but it did spoil the ambience a little bit for us They were obviously finding it difficult to keep up with the speed that the solid bar was being visited as a number of the selections were not available having been emptied.

  • Romina L.18 reviews

    April 19, 2024

    9/10

    Our server Martissa was top-notch. She was polite, attentive, efficient, and very pleasant to deal with.. Food was as good as you would expect from here, but prices have been noticeably hiked up since the refurb with no real improvement to the food quality.

  • STEFF E.1 review

    March 24, 2024

    8.5/10

    Didn't take our request into consideration. Food on floor . Empty salad bar. Got served straight away but then felt rushed . Wasn't too busy. .

  • Cheryl C.1 review

    September 12, 2023

    10/10

    It was disappointing there was not a meal for my friend who has a lactose intolerance She did try to help with something So was happy with her help But just disappointed for her as we booked the harvester thinking this would not be a problem

  • Sarah F.1 review

    September 1, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent staff care and understanding of childrens needs. Staff really stretched to get everything done with a smile. Table clean, salad bar looked great.

  • Ruta Z.1 review

    August 6, 2023

    8/10

    The staf was great. The food was good. We have a good time and tasty lunch. We will return again.

  • Helen D.1 review

    June 15, 2023

    10/10

    This Harvester is really pleasant, ambience was lovely and service by Martessa was attentive and very pleasant. Food was lovely and arrived very quickly, we were able to enjoy our meal without any sense of hurry. Would highly recommend this particular Harvester

  • Romina L.18 reviews

    February 17, 2023

    7.5/10

    Two of the items on the menu we wanted to order were unavailable.. Service was slower than usual. One of the salad bowls we were given had dried food stuck to it.... But apart from that, the food we did order was ok.

  • Robeka H.1 review

    February 13, 2023

    8/10

    The fork booking service didn't work despite email confirmation. Stress as booked because half term and I knew it would be busy. Great meal and service and kids enjoyed it too

  • Emma C.

    Emma C.1 review

    January 9, 2023

    10/10

    Our server, Chelsea, was awesome and really attentive. Thank you.

  • Liam B.1 review

    November 27, 2022

    8/10

    Our server was outstanding. Kind and attentive. The food is really nice for the price - it isn't top quality but the price does reflect this. The ambience is okay..very much a louder restaurant for families

  • Helen D.1 review

    August 28, 2022

    10/10

    Plenty of parking, acknowledged as soon as we arrived and seated within a minute. Order taken and food delivered in good time. Staff were very good.

  • John B.1 review

    August 20, 2022

    5.5/10

    Typical Harvester Restaurant although tonight it was very quiet,YET, we were being continually rushed to order our meal. Once we had finished the main course asked if we wanted a desert and having said NO, asked if we wanted the bill. We still had wine in the bottle we bought and in our glasses. We eventually asked for the bill and went at our leisure. There was plenty of tables empty so why the rush ???

  • David C.1 review

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    We would recommend this restaurant as an experience in delicious food, superb and special care from the staff (especially Aimee), and the joyful atmosphere. The food was beautifully presented, the salad bar had excellent choice, and the desserts were tasty. What a lovely place to spend an evening with such care.

  • Stephen M.1 review

    February 12, 2022

    7/10

    We dined on a very busy Saturday evening but were served pretty quickly and in a friendly way. Drinks came quickly and the starter quite soon after. Main was a bit slow and not entirely hot but acceptable. Overall not bad and service was fine

  • LARAINE G.1 review

    January 30, 2022

    10/10

    We were lucky enough to have the same lovely waitress we had on our last visit. Lovely meal with excellent service. Our whole experience of our lunch today was perfect

  • Julie P.2 reviews

    December 1, 2021

    3/10

    We opted for the festive menu. The mushrooms in cheese sauce were horrible, sauce was overpowering, dry the sauce had a film over top. My main was cold, o asked for extra gravy, never came,. 2nd visit here this month poor experience both times, won't be back!

  • Robert W.1 review

    November 26, 2021

    9.5/10

    The food was really prepared very well and had a nice presentation. The beef dripping gravy really complemented the chips for example. Zoe our waitress for the evening was very helpful and although fairly new, was still efficient. Wait time for the food was very acceptable. I would recommend.

  • Deborah T.1 review

    October 22, 2021

    10/10

    Staff are really welcoming, especially Sharon, who organised our tables so me and my family could have a catch up as they came at different times, she was very patient and professional, I love going there and the food is excellent definitely recommend

  • Paul R.1 review

    October 22, 2021

    10/10

    Things are looking up at this restaurant, they have made a great come back after all the Covid restrictions placed on them. Food was excellent, atmosphere was so relaxed even though the were fully booked up. Staff were brilliant couldn't find a better place to take the family for dinner

  • Jackie D.1 review

    October 10, 2021

    10/10

    The staff were brilliant very friendly and helpful.Lovely meal .

  • Suzanne W.1 review

    October 8, 2021

    8/10

    Not a bad restaurant, our waitress Tess was absolutely wonderful, so friendly and welcoming, she's a credit to the Harvester. The food was presented well, and pleasant, we were not rushed, had plenty of time to enjoy.

  • Lani W.3 reviews

    September 30, 2021

    8/10

    The pork ribs and salad is delicious. The sundae is good too.

  • Lani W.3 reviews

    September 30, 2021

    8/10

    The staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Tony P.1 review

    August 21, 2021

    9.5/10

    Great venue, a very warm welcome from friendly helpful staff . Excellent food range delivered to the table quickly and still hot. I particularly liked the Chicken combo with extra chips. A great place to take the family or a friend.

  • Darren R.1 review

    June 29, 2021

    8/10

    As expected, wait time was fairly long due to the current restrictions, the poor waitress got in a muddle having to write down all the salad options people wanted and who wanted it, food was nice and tasty as usual but what you get for the cost now makes sense as they have to put prices up to cover so much loss, but on a good note our waitress was very chatty and attentive, she deserved the tip I gave her ...

  • Richard Y.1 review

    June 25, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very familiar with this restaurant and it’s good food and services. The front of house were efficient and quick to check us in on arrival. Our waiter was very good and his service was reflected that.

  • Paul H.1 review

    June 14, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent service and very well organised considering the pandemic. Very friendly helpful staff and Sharon our server was excellent in explaining how the new system and menu worked. She always did it with a smile. Food was excellent and waiting times were short. Will definitely visit again

  • - -1 review

    January 27, 2020

    10/10

    Food was excellent, waitress was excellent, very accommodating

  • Heather J.1 review

    October 21, 2019

    10/10

    Plenty of parking spaces, seated at the table very promptly, waitress came and took a drinks order quickly and gave us time to look through the menu, lots of great choices on the Menu, love the salad bar gives you something to nibble why you wait for your meal, meal came out quickly too, overall a good experience

Tripadvisor reviews

1879 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.