Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British

Reviews - Harvester - Running Horse

7.8/10
53
Chatham Road, ME14 3AB MaidstoneSee map

Average price £20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.8/10
53 reviews
7.8/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

7.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Heather G.
    Heather G.

    June 2, 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Roy W.

    November 21, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Kelly L.

    November 16, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Rathi M.

    October 25, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Christian C.

    October 17, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Haydee H.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Foods are very good and staff are excellent.

  • Tess S.

    October 13, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Very nice, good set 3 course lunch special for £12.49 food hot and didn’t have to wait, will go back

  • Philip T.

    September 28, 20211 review

    2/10
  • Karrieanne M.

    September 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really good food and beautiful

  • Gary R.

    September 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    As always, perfect meal, staff and service, always our first choice when visiting the Maidstone area and wanting a good meal before we head back home. Well done people

  • Jon B.

    September 2, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Good food but had to wait a long time despite it not being very busy. Waitress was lovely

  • Cornelia D.

    August 21, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    The staff was nice. Food not great, chicken was tough and I had an upset stomach afterwards. This has never happened to us before in this restaurant. Service was slow as well.

  • Taiya p.

    August 20, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Vanda W.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kim H.

    August 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Matt W.

    August 12, 20211 review

    8/10

    Excellent food, and friendly service

  • Kerry S.
    Kerry S.

    August 6, 20215 reviews

    6/10

    Would have given full marks but we were forgotten about to get salad which meant we had to eat everything all together as mains came out and wsitess forgot to take us for salad

  • Julie P.

    August 2, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Brian J.

    July 30, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Debbie G.

    July 27, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Lisa R.

    July 2, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Very good service, short wait time, friendly staff and social distancing managed very well. Hard to amend booking tho, had to cancel and rebook to change numbers.

  • Joanne S.

    June 29, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Julie R.
    Julie R.

    June 26, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Love the food and service at The Harvester ……always welcoming and our food was delivered super fast on Saturday night! Definitely recommend The Running Horse

  • Sean K.
    Sean K.

    June 23, 20211 review

    9/10

    With the current restrictions in place the staff were very efficient. Food was very good. Very impressed. Highly recommended. Steak was cooked to perfection

  • Charlotte D.

    June 11, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Darren C.

    January 4, 20201 review

    9/10

    The decor and layout of the restaurant is modern and refreshing. All the food was well prepared, hot and tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Trish D.

    April 28, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Very happy with all of our visit restaurant staff and food

  • Jean C.

    March 2, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Good food. Reasonably priced. Service good.

Tripadvisor reviews

859 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation