Register my restaurant
Help


British

Reviews - Harvester - Snuff Mill

7.9/10
46
207 Frenchay Park Road, Frenchay, BS16 1JW Bristol
British
Average price £20

Harvester - Snuff Mill

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.9/10
46 reviews
7.8/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

7.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Andrew D.16 reviews

    May 19, 2024

    8.5/10

    Nice setting for a Harvester with a fish pond in the middle of the restaurant. Typical food for a Harvester

  • Terry K.1 review

    May 4, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent value for money. The salad bar is a great idea and an excellent starter to the main course. The main coursesm, Chicken and ribs, Fish and Scampi were all excellent. Deserts were to die for.

  • JULIE P.1 review

    February 13, 2024

    8.5/10

    Excellent service from start to finish , very busy as its half term but tables spread out so it doesn't feel over crowded. Food was tasty and a good portion. Reasonably priced very reasonable for a 3 /2 course

  • Hugh W.3 reviews

    December 21, 2023

    7.5/10

    Food was very good. Venue was nicely decorated No Christmas music Staff not very happy

  • Rowena W.1 review

    May 29, 2023

    7.5/10

    Restaurant could benefit from a makeover. Shabby in places with tape on damaged seating areas Staff would look better presented in standard uniform

  • David J.7 reviews

    August 25, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and service! Just beware when using Meerkat Meals 25% off total bill offer on a Thursday as, when I went on the app, I was unable to acces a QR code, with it stating that the offer was only valid Monday - Wednesday, despite its being advertised as a Monday - Thursday offer on the app. It then took a conversation with the manager and a bit of persuading for him to give us the discount. He assured us that it was a problem with Compare the Market rewards and not the fault of Harvester restaurants.

  • Barry W.3 reviews

    June 11, 2022

    7/10

    Disappointed with some of the food - tough steaks, over salty gammon, otherwise a good meal

  • Ann A.1 review

    April 15, 2022

    4.5/10

    The waitress serving our table was a bit rushed serving other guests throughout our visit. After giving our drinks order we waited a long time for the waitress to return for our main order. When we were able to go to the salad bar, I was told the white bread rolls had run out & one would be brought to me once they were out (self service is still not allowed). The waitress got busy serving other guests despite the rolls being replenished & I had finished eating my salad so went up & asked another waitress for a roll. There was a long wait between ordering our drinks and the waitress returning for our food orders. Then after eating we waited for the waitress to take our pudding orders. I had ordered cod & Chips and the cod batter was soft and a bit underdone, the fish tasted like it was cooked from frozen but needed a few more minutes. Once we were ready to pay the waitress brought our receipts (3 separate ones) but then went away serving & said she’ll come back for payment. Finally couldn’t wait any longer & took our receipts to the bar to patty before we left. The restaurant was not full so I think it was more a staff shortage issue than the restaurant being very busy. We booked our table for 12.30pm and we’re seated straight away. We left at 2.40pm. We chose our courses from the 3 course Easter menu.

  • Matthew B.

    Matthew B.1 review

    November 23, 2021

    3.5/10

    Very very cold in there the staff we cold to one of them put a jumper on Food was ok ish Staff were great tho . Shame it was so so cold in there . I guess I will not be going there again

  • Christine sm1 review

    November 20, 2021

    7.5/10

    we has to wait nearly an hour for our food , the waitress apologised but it was not really acceptable. the food could have been hotter by the time we had got half way through it was getting cold

  • Gisela E.1 review

    November 15, 2021

    10/10

    Food was excellent as always but the Carling was not right 3 of us tasted it and no way was it a Carling something isn’t right there it has a sort of an after taste been to different Harvesters and it was the same

  • RITA R.1 review

    November 6, 2021

    8/10

    Always friendly and polite service, love the salad bar, food almost perfect, but will always come back cause its our favourite family restaurant

  • Yvette F.1 review

    October 24, 2021

    8.5/10

    Quickly seated at a table and drinks were prompt to arrive. Wide selection of food. Meats were well cooked (corn on the cob was a bit disappointing - small and watery). All staff were friendly and efficient. Enjoyed my treacle sponge and custard. Would come back. Good parking with additional parking at the back of the pub.

  • Malcolm U.1 review

    October 2, 2021

    9/10

    The waitress was very polite and she worked very hard to give us a good service. It’s very hard for them to have to put your items from salad cart in the bowl for you.

  • Darrin M.

    Darrin M.1 review

    September 30, 2021

    10/10

    We were very pleased with the food and service, my steak was cooked exactly to my liking, I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Simon F.1 review

    September 5, 2021

    10/10

    The server who attended our table was under training but she did very well. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Patricia B.1 review

    August 31, 2021

    10/10

    Our second visit. Great food, great service & reasonable prices., Love the space & especially the carp pool. Lovely & relaxing. Tip. Try the mini combo desert. Gorgeous.

  • Susan M.1 review

    August 13, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, staff was super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They treated our 4 grand kids like royalty. Food was fabulous, and the salad bar was stocked with great items. We will revisit soon.

  • Alan S.1 review

    August 2, 2021

    10/10

    We love it here we moved to Bristol 3months ago and have been to your place now meany times you have first class staff the food is always lovely we will keep coming back

  • Mandy B.1 review

    June 22, 2021

    10/10

    The venue is lively with a Koi Carp.pool inside. Staff were very friendly and helpful and food was plentiful, hot and excellent. Served very quickly and with a very pleasant service portions were large and very tasty. Would highly recommend

  • Charles G.1 review

    June 22, 2021

    10/10

    From the moment we entered the restaurant the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Ourf waitress Linda was especially attentative. Full marks will definitely come again

Tripadvisor reviews

908 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.