Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Harvester – Yeoman West Byfleet

8.8/10
215
81 Old Woking Road, KT14 6JA West Byfleet
British
Average price £20

Harvester – Yeoman West Byfleet

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous215 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Jason H.1 review

    July 17, 2024

    9/10

    Arrived on time, our table was ready , a great welcome from staff. Drinks orders taken and allowed time to look through menu. When we were ready we ordered and having a salad bar is just the job to fill that pause between your main meal being cooked. Tried not to over eat before that great main meal. Clean plates all round .

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dawn W.1 review

    July 12, 2024

    3/10

    only two staff for a busy Friday lunch time food was tempid

  • Michelle H.1 review

    July 8, 2024

    6/10

    Food was warm or even cold. Items missing from what was in the menu. Old food still on cutlery. Service from waitress was great though

  • Sara N.1 review

    July 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    All the food was cooked with attention to detail. Compliments to the kitchen team.

  • Sylvia G.1 review

    June 30, 2024

    10/10

    Restaurant was welcoming. We had a nice round table in the window. Our waitress was very pleasant and efficient and we all enjoyed our food.

  • Valerie G.2 reviews

    June 16, 2024

    10/10

    Great service, staff were great. Good food. A fathers day treat. Which at 89 he loved. Thank you

  • Janis M.1 review

    June 7, 2024

    6/10

    The waitress was efficient and lovely. The place is tired and needs decoration. It was cold on arrival which makes it unwelcoming. No soap in the toilet, one dispenser broken. The food was good for this kind of restaurant.

  • Tina R.1 review

    June 6, 2024

    8.5/10

    We had a little problem which was sorted out quickly and swiftly we were pleased

  • Peter G.1 review

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    Harvester went through a poor standard, this is first time back for a long time. I was amazed food was superb. The waitress was outstanding and the eating area was lovely and bright. Highly recommend Harvester at West Byfleet

  • Lorna M.1 review

    May 19, 2024

    8.5/10

    It was lovely good service and the food was delicious, we will be back.

  • Roland O.1 review

    May 3, 2024

    8.5/10

    We arrived early and were greeted and seated, offered a drink and it soon arrived. Our order was taken and the salad dishes arrived. The food came and it was the as ordered. It tasted fine and the staff were attentive. It was fine.

  • Abigail S.1 review

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    On arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were shown to our table which was very clean and spacious for our party of 6! Our waitress was amazing tending to every request and was fantastic with the children! This kids loved her!!! Food and drink arrived quickly, hot and full of flavour! Finishing the evening with our waitress going beyond expectations singing happy birthday to the birthday girl! All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable evening! Would defiantly go again and recommend. Thank you for making our evening special!

  • Sandra D.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    8.5/10

    Lovely helpful and attentive staff - it’s great that it’s been the same staff for several years who are always friendly.

  • Sheila H.3 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    8/10

    The service was 2nd to none.

  • mandy m.2 reviews

    February 12, 2024

    10/10

    Welcomed and shown to our seats Nice roomy table Lovely waitress very helpful and very attentive Food was delicious and well presented Things have improved so much

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Fee E.1 review

    February 12, 2024

    5.5/10

    Staff were great. Salad bar was good. Hot food was underwhelming. Chicken flatbread consisted of 3 small chicken fillets in an over crispy flatbread and a tub of warmish chips which was over priced. Kids meals were fine, Husbands fish was good, chips the same as mine!

  • Rachel B.1 review

    February 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    Enjoyed a lovely meal celebrating a family members birthday.

  • Jayne L.1 review

    February 3, 2024

    6/10

    Breakfast on hot at all

  • Jill R.3 reviews

    January 25, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely lady looked after us very well. She was very kind, friendly and efficient Food was great

  • Debra G.1 review

    January 14, 2024

    6/10

    The waiting staff were lovely and friendly you could not fault them The food however cold and not well presented

  • Denise G.1 review

    December 17, 2023

    10/10

    We we're served today by Lynsey She was very friendly but professional & couldn't do enough for us, above & beyond Brilliant service & a great asset to your restaurant 👏

  • Natasha E.1 review

    November 27, 2023

    10/10

    We hadn't been to a Harvester in years because our local one had closed down. We were so happy with this visit. The 4 of us had a cosy seating area and close to the salad bar. The service from Barry was friendly, jolly, efficient and informative. The salad bar was very updated but still had the delicious foods/sauces like before. Each of our meals were hot, fresh and enjoyed. The total for 4 people was a good price for what we ordered. Thank you Harvester West Byfleet for a fab experience. Highly recommend. 🥰🤩😍

  • Barry C.1 review

    November 2, 2023

    6/10

    The meal was average, like most restaurants a hike in prices and a reduction in the actual meal. The waitress was very professional but we couldn't hear ourselves speak (sometimes) due to a screaming child a couple of tables away.

  • Linda W.1 review

    October 25, 2023

    10/10

    Resturant was very accommodating with my requests, such lovely tasty food. And reasonably priced. Staff were very happy polite and quick to come and serve you. Wonderful evening thank you. Will definitely come again.

  • Andrew Z.2 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    6/10

    Albeit that the quality of the steak meal was disappointing, the manner in which Lindsey dealt with the matter was faultless.

  • Andrew Z.2 reviews

    August 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    Most enjoyable experience enhanced by charming and efficient service. Best wishes, Andrew

  • Francesca A.1 review

    July 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    We were very happy with our visit and enjoyed our lunch time meal. The staff were very helpful and friendly as always. The food was to a good standard and presented well.

  • Louise G.1 review

    July 5, 2023

    8.5/10

    Our service was excellent and so accommodating of my two children and their picky eating. Food was good, service excellent and the Childrens menu was very generous. Big thanks to our waitress x

  • Maria M.11 reviews

    June 16, 2023

    10/10

    Good food in a friendly, comfortable environment.

  • Debbie S.3 reviews

    June 2, 2023

    10/10

    Have been coming to this restaurant for years. The staff are lovely always so friendly and happy, Great service, never left waiting to long and food at affordable prices

  • Karen R.1 review

    April 25, 2023

    5.5/10

    Cold unappetising food, no seasoning. Vegetables overcooked. Staff member attentive. Disappointing!

  • Maria M.11 reviews

    April 8, 2023

    8.5/10

    It’s lovely comfy place. We both had the Dirty Burger . The food was hot, tasty and filling. We had a lovely attentive waitress called Ella. Yes, I would go back again.

  • Bernadette F.1 review

    March 10, 2023

    10/10

    Service excellence, had a great time there.

  • linda h.2 reviews

    February 4, 2023

    6/10

    Would not normally go so early, (6pm). It was very busy with young families so quite noisy but I must say all the children were well behaved. Staff very friendly and we received excellent service especially considering how busy they were.

  • Jill R.3 reviews

    January 31, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely staff Enjoyed our meal We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble Reasonable prices Staff were very helpful and attentive even though it was a busy lunchtime

  • Priscyla S.1 review

    November 20, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing customer services and good quality of food and very clean environment.

  • Shane G.1 review

    October 31, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely place , Nikki again was excellent, really polite , give this girl a promotion , so kind and she is one of the reasons we go here . Would recommend

  • Anne M.1 review

    September 16, 2022

    10/10

    Had a lovely lunch for my friends birthday today. She is vegetarian and thoroughly enjoyed the Camembert and cherry tomato tart. I had scampi and chips which was also good. My other friend enjoyed the chicken stack. 2 courses for 11.49 was good value for money. Ice cream was very nice too.

  • Elaine N.1 review

    August 26, 2022

    8/10

    Have been going to this Harvester for years. Very impressed with the food post COVID. The choices and specials are greatly improved and the self service salad bar has returned. Staff were pleasant and food was well presented and served quickly.

  • Anna G.

    Anna G.1 review

    August 11, 2022

    5/10

    Love the harvester, it was a special lunch for me and my daughter despite booking. We waited 20 mins to be served then 40 mins later finally got our food. The waitress was lovely but there was an issue in kitchen. We did not get to finish our meal as had my other daughters to collect and didn’t then get value as could not use the two course price offer so no pudding ate a few mouthfuls. I would have expected at least a voucher or compensation as it really spoilt our lunch

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

439 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.