Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean With friends

Reviews - Helena

8.5/10
939
Calle Niño de Guevara, 3, 29008 Málaga
Mediterranean
Average price €20

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Helena

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous939 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Danièle V.1 review

    June 14, 2024

    9/10

    Very good dishes but service is too fast. No time between apero and dishes !

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We will take your comment into consideration for future improvements.

  • Andrew T.3 reviews

    May 20, 2024

    8/10

    Food was tasty and good value. Portion size for Tapas was very good. Salads are large! Service good. Definitely one I would return to.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much Andrew!! Knowing from our clients that they have enjoyed Helena is very important!! We are waiting for you again!! Best regard

  • Lawrence M.6 reviews

    March 5, 2024

    10/10

    Service was very good as was the food. Would definitely return to try some of the other dishes.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Agnieszka N.

    Agnieszka N.1 review

    February 26, 2024

    10/10

    It was great and delicious

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you so much!

  • Philomena H.5 reviews

    January 11, 2024

    6.5/10

    Only 2 people in restaurant Food average

    HelenaOwner

    Hi Philomena. The number of people in the restaurant depends on many things, but gladly we can say that most of the days our restaurant is full with customers that really enjoy our food and service. We hope you can see this in your next visit! Thank you for commenting.

  • Rick B.1 review

    October 25, 2023

    10/10

    This was an excellent restaurant: the food was delicious and had dishes that were local fare; the wait staff was incredibly helpful in recommendations and service. And it was affordable as well. We would certainly dine here again.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you so much for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We hope you visit us soon again.

  • Malcolm H.68 reviews

    October 9, 2023

    8/10

    Lovely little restaurant with really good food and service

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you so much for your visit and review! We hope you come back soon.

  • Matthew B.5 reviews

    October 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and great service

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We hope you visit us soon.

  • TERESITA G.4 reviews

    September 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    great food and excellent service

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you so much for your visit! We hope you come back soon.

  • Pedro C.1 review

    July 16, 2023

    9/10

    It was a ver nice restaurant. We are indoors since it was a warm evening. Staff was pleasant and attended to us with respect and answered all questions. Food was good.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed our food and service, and we hope you visit us soon again.

  • Ryan T.2 reviews

    July 6, 2023

    7/10

    Starters were great. Chicken paella was bland and the rice was undercooked a bit

    HelenaOwner

    We are sorry for your comment. It will be taken into consideration for future improvements. Thank you!

  • Paul M.2 reviews

    April 18, 2023

    4/10

    As someone with Spanish heritage, I like to think that I am more familiar with a good paella than the average American. After all, various members of my family have made it for family gatherings over the years. The paella at Helena’s was very sparse with only slightly more than a hint of seafood. The quality of the food was more in line with what one would expect from a Spanish restaurant located in a mall, not one operating in the heart of Madrid. There are so many better choices.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you for your comment. First of all, we are in Malaga, not in Madrid. Second, paella is the most popular dish in our restaurant, we are sorry if you didn’t like it. We hope you come back and try many more dishes.

  • Ciprian A.7 reviews

    April 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Helena is on a side street and this gives it a quiet location, away from the noise of the main shopping street, Calle Granada. The service was good, waiters with a nice attitude although a bit inexperienced. Food tasted great, we had ribs, steak, garlic shrimps, grilled octopus, octopus and mussels salad (in 2 different visits!). Good price / quality ratio!

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our food and service and we hope you visit Helena soon!

  • Brian T.5 reviews

    March 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice food.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you!

  • Jill G.4 reviews

    March 8, 2023

    10/10

    What a gem! The service was superb and the food amazing. Our paella was one of the best we’d ever had and the tapas, including tortilla, garlic shrimp, and anchovies, were wonderful.

    review_preview

    See photo

    HelenaOwner

    What an honor! Thank you very much for your great comment. We hope you come back soon again and try new dishes.

  • John W.2 reviews

    March 5, 2023

    9/10

    We had a lovely evening at Helena. The Taoas we ordered arrived promptly, were hit an delicious. Our mains (Helena Salad and Mushroom risotto) were equally well prepared, and generous portions.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We are glad you had a good time in Helena and we hope you come back soon.

  • Marek M.17 reviews

    February 14, 2023

    8/10

    They did not have all dishes we wanted as per Menu. Unfortunatelly 2 out of 4 we wanted were not available. The rest was ok.

    HelenaOwner

    We are sorry! Thank you for understanding. We hope you come back and have a better experience.

  • Mark D.10 reviews

    December 12, 2022

    3.5/10

    Overcooked iberican pork served only with fries ! Sent it back and did not want another - had to ask for it to be removed from the bill. Chicken and chips again ( thigh meat) and apparently was not possible to substitute the fried for vegetables yet the salmon is served with vegetables - this suggests some of the food is pre prepared / frozen? No atmosphere as there were no other diners and too many waiters with nothing to do except remove a plate every time it was empty. Avoid - overpriced rubbish.

  • Ioana G.1 review

    November 20, 2022

    6/10

    There was some kind of a fly in the bread basket, this was not nice at all. The paella with seafood was ok... The prices are ok. Not the nicest restaurant.

    HelenaOwner

    We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you come back again and try more food to see we are a really nice restaurant!

  • Victoria R.1 review

    October 14, 2022

    10/10

    Really lovely restaurant, just off the main streets in Malaga for those who like something slightly quieter. Friendly polite service, would recommend!

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We hope you come back soon.

  • Maire D.2 reviews

    October 4, 2022

    10/10

    Super spot great food great staff . We went twice this trip. Will recommend to friends and family. Nothing disappointed. Portions are very substantial

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much for visiting us twice! We are glad you liked our food and hope you keep on coming!

  • Donnelly J.1 review

    September 4, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice yet again, service and food was very good, we were early and had reserved a table so we're able to pick where we wanted to sit without any problem. It was nice to see the lady who we had met in May and she remembered us. Booked again for tomorrow with friends for lunch.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much for coming again! We are really glad you keep on choosing us. We hope you enjoy you lunch. You are always welcome!

  • Richard M.8 reviews

    June 23, 2022

    10/10

    Great little restaurant. Great staff, service and food. Had a few tapas to start and paella for main course. All really good! Had a lovely seat outside.

    HelenaOwner

    We are so glad for your review. We hope you come back soon again! Thank you.

  • Lena L8 reviews

    June 21, 2022

    9/10

    Lovely restaurant!

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We hope you come back soon!

  • Alexandra A.

    Alexandra A.8 reviews

    June 15, 2022

    3.5/10

    Have been here many times before and everything was so delicious but this was totally my last. I asked for a steak ( same dish I always take, that’s why I actually come here) and I got a almost white chunk of more fat than meat with no taste next to 3 slices of potatoes for 25€. As I found the menu different than the last time I went, I asked the waiter if the menu has changed and she said she is new and doesn’t know but she served me before several times… this shows a horrible customer service and treatment from their side. Also we got a plate of Gambas pil pil for 12€ and came with some super tiny 10 pieces that fit into a tapas plate. It’s clear that they now target the foreigners that come in vacation. I would not recommend going to this place and this comes from a client that left 5 star review before

  • Mario Z.

    Mario Z.6 reviews

    June 16, 2022

    10/10

    Very good food and Services

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much for your review!

  • Diego V.1 review

    June 10, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was remarkably tasty!

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We are looking forward to your next visit!

  • Russell E.18 reviews

    June 8, 2022

    6.5/10

    Pleasant enough restaurant serving the usual dishes. Service was a bit haphazard. We sat outside and watched the world go by. 30 euros a person was ok for two courses and drinks. Sad to say the waiter said that tap water was not available, so we we obliged to buy mineral water at 2 euros a 500ml bottle. We won’t be returning.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much for your visit. We are really glad you enjoyed our food. You are always welcome.

  • Stephen R.2 reviews

    June 4, 2022

    9.5/10

    Walked past earlier in the day, saw it on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a go. We weren’t disappointed, very friendly service and the food was excellent.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much, Stephen. We are really glad you enjoyed our food and hope you come back soon!

  • Nicola j.1 review

    May 20, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant! We were a party of 8 and found the food and service to be excellent. Menu has a great selection of food and would highly recommend this restaurant . Prices are very reasonable also. Well done Helena staff and management!

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very very much, Nicola. We are really thankful for your visit and suck a great review. We hope you come back soon!

  • Bo A.15 reviews

    April 28, 2022

    6/10

    It was an ok experience, but not a place we will come back to visit.

    HelenaOwner

    Hello, Bo. Thank you very much for your review. We would like to know what was wrong so we can improve! Thanks.

  • Sandra G.12 reviews

    March 28, 2022

    7.5/10

    Ordered the ribs. Smothered in barbecue sauce that I don’t like.

    HelenaOwner

    Hello, Sandra. We are sorry to read this. You could have told us and we would have cooked it without the sauce! Hope you come back and try different dishes.

  • helle s.65 reviews

    March 3, 2022

    8.5/10

    God food and great service. Not fancy - but good ingredients. Had a couple of courses, which were very satisfying. The personel did ALL to make this a good night. Can really recommend this restaurant.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much. We are really glad you enjoyed our food and hope you come back sometime soon.

  • Mark Andrew George P.80 reviews

    March 2, 2022

    8.5/10

    Food good, nice meal

  • Vibeke M.80 reviews

    December 23, 2021

    10/10

    Very good salad and ribs. Waiter was friendly and professionel.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much for writing this review. We are really glad you enjoyed the food and hope to see you soon again.

  • Christian H.

    Christian H.15 reviews

    December 12, 2021

    10/10

    Fabulous food, great service and lovely design and atmosphere..

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Zeno P.

    Zeno P.3 reviews

    December 5, 2021

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious, we had to wait a bit for the check, but it's ok

    review_preview

    See photo

    HelenaOwner

    We are sorry you had to wait! But we are glad you enjoyed our food, hope to see you again soon.

  • Philip A.5 reviews

    November 28, 2021

    10/10

    Extreme friendly service. Nice food. Good taste. Good quality steak. Nice setting.

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon.

  • José David Á.100 reviews

    November 27, 2021

    10/10

    100x100 recomendable volveremos

    HelenaOwner

    Muchas gracias José! Lo esperamos con ansias

  • Michael B.3 reviews

    November 15, 2021

    8.5/10

    We enjoyed the food!

    HelenaOwner

    Thank you very much!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

468 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.