Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Great view

Reviews - Henley Beach Hotel

9.1/10
323
Cnr The Esplanade & Seaview Rd, 5022 Henley Beach (SA)See map

Average price A$22

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 21 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 21 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent323 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    April 16, 202219 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    April 9, 202219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service was really friendly and welcoming. All meals were cooked well and enjoyed by my family. Steaks. Juicy and crumbed prawns crunchy.

  • Judith B.
    Judith B.

    April 6, 202225 reviews

    9/10

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    March 24, 202219 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bibimap salad was refreshing and delicious. Prawns and chicken schnitzel cooked perfectly.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Than you for your kind review Candice, The bibimap salad has been such a hit on our new menu!!!!!

  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    March 19, 202219 reviews

    9.5/10

    All the dishes we ordered were really tasty. Shout out to the binomial bowl with Jamaican chicken. Scotch fillet was cooked to our liking and the crumbed prawns were juicy.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Lovely to see you have enjoyed our new menu options Candice, thank you for your review!!!! Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel :)

  • Ben M.

    March 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great service and great food. Cracking wine list too

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Ben, we are so lucky to live in South Australia and have so many delicious wines on our doorstep. Glad to see you enjoyed your experience @ The Henley Hotel :)

  • Judith B.
    Judith B.

    March 8, 202225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Judith, glad to see you enjoyed our seafood options at our hotel, sorry to hear about the sanitiser!! we will get right on that :)

  • Judith B.
    Judith B.

    February 23, 202225 reviews

    8.5/10

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Judith for your honest review, glad to see you enjoyed yourself at the hotel, we will pass on your review to our kitchen team.

  • Rosemarie S.

    February 13, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Didn't have to wait very long, for meals to come out. Very generous size serves. It was Abit noisy,. But that was okay, as it was good to see people out and about again

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Rosemary, thank you for you kind words and nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your visit!

  • Fiona H.

    January 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for such a great review! So happy to hear you enjoyed everything so much!

  • Simon J.

    January 7, 20221 review

    8/10

    Food was okay/good. Well presented, but I wouldn't rave about it. A pretty good 'pub meal'.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Simon!

  • Cath J.
    Cath J.

    January 5, 202223 reviews

    10/10

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for such a great review Cath! We look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Ann P.

    January 3, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and service amazing! We also had an issue with a flat battery on a motorcycle and the lovely bar tender assisted with some tools! Best steak I have had for a long time!

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

  • Cherie K.

    December 19, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant, food is lovely, try the grazier pie, I can't go past it and have one everytime. Waiting staff are very friendly and always helpful.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much Cherie, we love the graziers pie too!

  • Julia H.

    December 12, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Good location varied menu not just the usual pub grub. Great salad choices crab prawn pasta delicious definitely going back

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Julia, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Cath J.
    Cath J.

    December 1, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Greek salad with cajan chicken was delicious & served up so quick. Service good & bar tender greeted us as we walked in, he engaged with customers at the bar. Our table was cleared promptly

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for a lovely review Catherine, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Susan R.

    November 18, 202110 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good food and great service, quick and easy meal with friendly atmosphere. Good specials and helpful staff. Would be helpful to get a better range of South Australian wines.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Susan! We hope to see you again soon

  • Mary C.

    November 12, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Best steak sandwich ever

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Mary, super happy to hear the steak sandwich was so good! Thank you

  • Ruth P.

    November 1, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Everyone enjoyed their meals. Staff were friendly and efficient. A very good dining experience. Would definitely dine here again and recommend to family and friends.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Ruth, thank you for the amazing review, so glad that you had such a good time with us! We hope to see you again soon

  • Sharon S.
    Sharon S.

    October 29, 202115 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service was really good and food was great ! We will be back again !

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Sharon! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    September 30, 202119 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    September 26, 202139 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Sheree K.
    Sheree K.

    September 6, 202140 reviews

    10/10

    Our meals were very enjoyable. All staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Prices were good too and we will certainly return.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Sheree! We hope to see you again soon

  • Mandy L.

    August 21, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, with fantastic service and delicious food. Highly recommended, will definitely go there again.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the great review Mandy!

  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    August 6, 202119 reviews

    10/10

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the great review Candice!

  • Laura D.

    July 30, 20211 review

    8/10

    Friendly welcome, pleasant staff. Good choice of food. Large portions all well cooked and presented. Nice atmosphere. Nice and clean with great Covid guidance at the door

  • Lenore J.

    June 29, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Refreshing venue with good outlook. Friendly staff and excellent food with good service made a most enjoyable lunch experience and as a result we booked our next lunch in July.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Lenore, we're really glad you enjoyed everything and are looking forward to having you back soon!

  • Kerry-anne h.

    May 5, 202110 reviews

    8/10

    Meals a bit on the small side but were what we ordered and nice

  • Rachael P.

    April 24, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    We had steak pie, salt and pepper squid and lamb cutlets. All were really tasty.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Rachael, we're really glad you enjoyed everything!

  • Tamara W.

    February 13, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food was lovely, the staff were friendly. The noise was louder than we expected as it was next to the pokie room and change machines. If you're not a fan of pokies maybe choose somewhere else.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

  • Jayne J.

    January 30, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service. Value for money. The Mexican bowl is extremely generous and would be good for a share meal with a serving of their yummy garlic bread.

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review Jayne! We look forward to having you back soon! :D

  • Jayne S.

    December 20, 202015 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was lovely and the staff very pleasant , a very nice experience

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Jayne, we're glad you enjoyed it! Hope to have you back soon!

  • John T.

    December 17, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Friendly and timely service

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

    We're glad you enjoyed your visit John and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Looking forward to having you back soon!

  • Wayne K.

    November 22, 20203 reviews

    3.5/10

    Henley Beach Hotel (Owner)

  • Jennifer m.

    November 15, 20203 reviews

    6/10
  • Melinda B.

    October 14, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Schnitzel tasted bland- worst ever for a restaurant meal, chips were Okay, and no salad provided as per menu. Gravy was Okay.

  • Marijana M.

    September 25, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great place, friendly staff, great view, meal was good. Dessert was yummy. Nice and warm and overall a pleasant lunchtime experience. I will be back.

  • Rob B.

    September 18, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Cindy m.

    September 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    Honest tasty food loved the location. Watching people on a sunny day.

  • Steve M.
    Steve M.

    August 27, 202036 reviews

    7/10

    Coleslaw salad, description on menu salad apple slaw? Overall a good meal

Tripadvisor reviews

161 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation