Back

Reviews - Henrique Leis

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 551 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Iain D.
    Iain D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food

  2. Gaye C.
    Gaye C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual

  3. Beverley M.
    Beverley M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Could not find Fault even if I wanted to. Service & food amazing . Probably the best food I have had in a while . Don’t miss out ????

  4. Nick M.
    Nick M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great value for a quality offering

  5. Véronique D.
    Véronique D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !!!

  6. Bart B.
    Bart B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Really fine dining with excellent quality, taste and original presentation!

  7. Kay F.
    Kay F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabbo it was great

  8. Erla W.
    Erla W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Atmosphere was ok but certainly not the usual standard due to Covid 19

  9. Sara D.
    Sara D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ve eaten here several times for dinner and have always had a superb experience, this was our first time for lunch, and wow, the food was fantastic and tremendously good value, I would highly recommend.

  10. Peter McMahon P.
    Peter McMahon P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our visit to the restaurant. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. There was plenty of choice with the menu t. The presentation and quality of the food did not disappoint. There was an extensive wine list but a bit pricey starting at 40€. The wine list could have been more descriptive rather than just listing the wines

  11. Janice W.
    Janice W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    When I booked I did mention we were celebrating our anniversary. On arrival we were seated at our table and presented with a card and a table decoration. We chose the tasting menu and the food and presentation were excellent. Also the service throughout was informative and attentive. Our deserts were presented with sparklers to finish the evening. We would definitely recommend Henrique Leis and we look forward to visiting here again.

  12. Linda W.
    Linda W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exquisite meal & fabulous wine to accompany each course.

  13. Lise R.
    Lise R.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tasty, interesting food. Good service. Nice view from the terrace, Some noise from the road.

  14. Bill R.
    Bill R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had the taster menu which was excellent value, and we enjoyed everything. The food was so beautifully presented and it tasted amazing. The waiters explained what each dish contained, so we weren't left wondering what we were about to eat. We are looking forward to our next visit and taste experience.

  15. Jonathan G.
    Jonathan G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  16. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • one review
    10/10

    There was excellent service and ambience. We had the tasting venue which was good value. Food was delicious as was the wine. An enjoyable night had by all.

  17. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service were first class. Went there for my wife’s birthday, had the taster menu and we loved it. Would definitely go back again............

  18. Kamila V.
    Kamila V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing experience!! Food delicious and definitely worth A Michelin Star! Service first class, super friendly. Can’t wait to come back again!

  19. Gavin R.
    Gavin R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good quality excellent. The salmon and egg in an eggshell was a favourite. Wine flight thoughtfully selected. Tasting menu definitely the choice. Staff very pleasant. They got a little busy but the overall experience was great.

  20. Lise R.
    Lise R.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was our 5th visit. The quality of the food and service is consistently very good.. The food is fresh, tasty and with interesting flavors and textures. This was the second visit for dinner and this time we went a la carte and asked the sommelier to suggest a glass for the starter and main. Excellent choices. The price is definitely in the high end when choosing a la carte in the evening. We are looking forward to September hoping the restaurant will be open for lunch.

  21. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Let me first say that the food was absolutely very good and looked beautiful !! There were a few things that made it for us not completely worth the star.... At the reservation we mentioned 1 person wheat intolerance and 1 person lactose intolerance. At the table we received normal bread. Had to ask for something wheat or gluten free. The waiter said he would check..... and then they came with 2 gluten free toast and mais corns. The first plates we received they switched our plates. We asked specifically what it was made of because of the intolerance and the waiter confirmed gluten free. I was convinced the other soup had lactose so we called him again. He went to check and turned out our plates indeed were switched. When we got the scallop served the waiter said it was the lobster.... it was my boyfriend who said to the waiter that it was scallop... After when we made a joke, he didnt get it and was very serious.. (he never smiled at us) The waiter did absolutely his best but we had the feeling he wasnt very experienced.... The ambiance is a bit old fashioned /outdated.

  22. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food served impeccably. We tried the tasing menu it was varied and high quality. The staff were knowledgeable and attentive. Great night. John

  23. Edward M.
    Edward M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stunning restaurant with food to die for. The chef has the most fantastic imagination when creating his dishes, each dish visually a masterpiece and tastes even better. Our favourite restaurant in the Algarve. Service slick, unobtrusive and welcoming.

  24. Fernando G.
    Fernando G.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was superb. Service was very good but not outstanding as you could expect for a Michelin restaurant.

  25. Blanka E.
    Blanka E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A superb overall experience from the welcome to the kind availability of Henrique Leis himself. The restaurant’s sommelier deserves a lot of credit, he went out of his way to really find the best drink pairings. A dinner here will be for anyone the highlight of a trip to the Algarve.

  26. Maxine M.
    Maxine M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous ambiance, wonderful staff and amazing food!

  27. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food lots of different flavours, wine was fantastic, the ser ice was second to none super attentive and extremely polite. Obviously you are paying a premium for this but in my opinion it was well worth it

  28. Maxine M.
    Maxine M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful ambiance and food, as always. Thank you to the amazing staff who are so professional .

  29. Veronica G.
    Veronica G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, great service, beautiful location, my son's 26th birthday lunch was perfect!

  30. R C.
    R C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    From the moment of welcome the knowledgeBLE FRIENDLY STAFF, were superb, the food was exquisite ,why the restaurant was not full was surprising, plenty of choices, allergies catered for with a smile, we have booked for next week

  31. Pauline l.
    Pauline l.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food. We’ll be back!!

  32. Roland S.
    Roland S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Again, a great experience

  33. Eduardo f.
    Eduardo f.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    It is (still) a Michelin Star restaurant. Excellent as it always was. Food was superb and wine pairing suggestions were a surprise.

  34. Michelle Q.
    Michelle Q.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the taster menu and apart from the beef dish (which was overdone and dry) all other courses was superb. Service was attentive and will definitely return.

  35. Irmgard v.
    Irmgard v.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    It was the second time we have been to Henrique Leis and again it was wonderful. Good service, excellent food en very nice wine recommendations. We will be going back.

  36. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have been to henriques restaurant several times and never been disappointed. We think the Somalia could be slightly more knowledgeable particular with the wine pairing. Our best experience was with the taster menu and the Somalia called Miguel.

  37. Lawrence H.
    Lawrence H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were expecting so much from our visit. We were mot disappointed, the restaurant exceeded our expectations in all areas. We will go back. Thank you

  38. William T.
    William T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We were a group of 15. Had an incredible tasting menu. Many of the group thought it was the best meal in their lives.

  39. Bernard J.
    Bernard J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are a regular visitor and the restaurant never disappoints in terms of food quality or service

  40. Caroline B.
    Caroline B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always perfect!