Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Hogar del pescador

9.2/10
631
Avenida del puerto s/n, club nautico local 3, 03570 Villajoyosa
Arrocería
Average price €45

Hogar del pescador

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 5 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent631 reviews
9.3/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Philip B.7 reviews

    April 14, 2023

    7/10

    Location by the marina is really pretty and the food was good. However the service was disappointing, not a smile in sight, we weren’t made to feel welcome and the service was confused, with so many different staff taking orders, bringing the food, clearing away and so on, and all of them seemed really unhappy to be working there. We won’t be returning

  • Mike F.1 review

    September 26, 2022

    10/10

    This is the best fish restaurant in Villajoyosa, no doubt. This is the way a Mediterranean fish restaurant should be. Look and feel are great. The food is excellent and the staff is really kind. The view on the boats in the harbor is really nice. Ten out of ten!

  • Philip B.7 reviews

    April 19, 2022

    6/10

    We have eaten at this restaurant twice before last year. This time the food was mainly good, however the fedeua was made with the wrong type of pasta and was disappointing. The service was terrible, we were met at the door by a poorly dressed adolescent wearing boots and a bomber jacket, who not only didn’t greet us but didn’t answer when we said buenos días. The wine waiter seemed to know nothing about wine, not surprising as he looked very young. The rest of the staff seemed equally bored or grumpy, with very little interaction or care, for example we ordered fedeua with lobster and they didn’t bring any pincers with which to eat the lobster! We will not be returning!

  • Nancy S.1 review

    December 16, 2021

    7.5/10

    The location of the restaurant is the best thing. The view of the Mediterranean along with the marina was intoxicating. The meal did not meet my expectations but was average. Salad, bread and sangria were excellent but the meat dishes were sub par. The dishes were cold and one had to be sent back to get the meat cooked as ordered. The paella dishes exceeded expectations.

  • Paco B.7 reviews

    August 18, 2021

    10/10

    special

  • Belen G.4 reviews

    August 18, 2021

    10/10

    Great restaurant for a friends, family or romantic meal. The quality of food is superb and the service can’t be any better. Keep some room for dessert!

  • - -1 review

    July 12, 2020

    10/10

    Super, excellent service, food and atmosphere ????????????????????

Tripadvisor reviews

648 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.