Back

Reviews Holy Cow Vasastan

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 2388 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Petter S.
    Petter S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice restaurant, with (for me) the right focus and balance. The food is really good. Well cooked in all aspects, really tasty and clearly above the "standard" Indian restaurant. The place itself is fresh and cosy, with a bit low-key but warm atmosphere. Service is good.

  2. Isabelle A.
    Isabelle A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This place is great for vegan versions of all the “typical” Indian dishes you love (even Naan!). Especially as a dyspepsic person (so I have to be careful with how spicy my food is) it’s not always easy to find Indian food I can actually eat safely. But this is great, I never thought I’d be able to eat a tikka sizzlar after going vegan but here we are! I can’t attest for the non-vegan dishes, but my friends seemed to like them. The staff was also super welcoming & nice, not shying away from joking a little and being friendly. They seemed to have adapted to the COVID-19 restrictions well.

  3. Aaron P.
    Aaron P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Have been here before and the food is consistently excellent. If you're looking for a more British style curry then this is the place to go. Great service, a nice restaurant and in a convenient location as well.

  4. Andreas L.
    Andreas L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Enastående middag ihop med servicen!

  5. Pedro V.
    Pedro V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food! One of my favorite indian restaurants in Stockholm.

  6. Anna L.
    Anna L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and selection of dishes (lots of vegan alternatives), however, the portion of rice was a bit small. Will definitely come back again

  7. Bradley M.
    Bradley M.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    This is the best Indian Resturant, by far, I’ve eaten at in Sweden. Lamb leg is ultimate!

  8. Rohit J.
    Rohit J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was good, people working were nice as well, definitely worth trying, the sitting place could be made more cosier, but still good place to visit.

  9. Nubia R.
    Nubia R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious! The service was really great! I highly recommend Holy Cow. A new favourite for me!

  10. Maria A.
    Maria A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant with very good, high quality indian food for both vegetarians, vegans as well as for those who prefere meat/chicken/fish. Especially the vegan menue offers great variation! Service was superb; welcoming and attentive staff! Highly recommandable.

  11. C. Cristina  R.
    C. Cristina R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very pretty restaurant and good food

  12. Anna L.
    Anna L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing Vindaloo

  13. Olle D.
    Olle D.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Supergott som vanligt.

  14. Martin v.
    Martin v.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    The duck was my choice, and was very tasty and nicely done

  15. Tangi D.
    Tangi D.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    It was a nice place and worth the money.

  16. Marlene M.
    Marlene M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The place is too small I think but the food is excellent.

  17. Ulrike B.
    Ulrike B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Super attentive waiters. For us as vegans a great find. A huge variety of dishes. A bit heavy for our need that evening, but very satisfying for people with a big hunger. The massala chai was freshly brewed with oat milk as I asked for. All in all a very pleasant experience in a cozy atmosphere. Would absolutely recommend.

  18. Kalle L.
    Kalle L.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice place with a great service. We had thalis: vegetarian and mixed. Both very good and different levels of chili in the dishes in thali. We recommend for couples and for Indian food lovers.

  19. Siju K.
    Siju K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food though it doesn't have the distinct flavor of Kadai spices. ( I ordered Paneer Tikka Kadai). Decent Service.

  20. Marilyn N.
    Marilyn N.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    God mat!

  21. Sara Laureen B.
    Sara Laureen B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing food!!!

  22. Bradley M.
    Bradley M.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Lamb leg is the best Indian meal I’ve ever had... bar none. 10/10

  23. Tara W.
    Tara W.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Perfekt

  24. Oleg p.
    Oleg p.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Vegan and vegetarian dishes selection takes 2 menu pages and is so good. Chai masala tasted like chai masala (not like milk with some cloves as in some places), what made us happy. The place became busy immediately after opening on Sunday, so probably booking a table makes sense.

  25. Tatjana R.
    Tatjana R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly service and fresh and tasty food. Would definately return.

  26. BRANDON B.
    BRANDON B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    tasty Indian food. and friendly staff

  27. Amira E.
    Amira E.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    It was lovely

  28. Bradley M.
    Bradley M.
    • 68 reviews
    9/10

    As alwways this place does not dissapoint! The lamb leg is amazing!

  29. A. L.
    A. L.
    • 205 reviews
    9/10

    Bra mat

  30. Bradley M.
    Bradley M.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Love that place!

  31. Bradley M.
    Bradley M.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Always visit this place when I’m in town! Love it!

  32. Martins J.
    Martins J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect as always

  33. Olle D.
    Olle D.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Lamb tamarind! Very good????????????

  34. Bradley M.
    Bradley M.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. Eat here every time I'm in Sthlm. Best lamb shank I've ever had.

  35. Lizelotte F.
    Lizelotte F.
    • 85 reviews
    6/10

    Ok mat, men ganska smaklös. Dålig akustik i lokalen.

  36. Alessio a.
    Alessio a.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Super. We went there on a late evening, got a great treat! the quality and the taste of the food was super. Portions were abundant. Service great and welcome. Keep it on guys!

  37. Bradley M.
    Bradley M.
    • 68 reviews
    9/10

    Best lamb leg ever!

  38. Leon P.
    Leon P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything really good.

  39. Fredrik S.
    Fredrik S.
    • 87 reviews
    9.5/10

    Underbar mat

  40. Lovisa-Teolinda P.
    Lovisa-Teolinda P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Supergott!!