Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Honkaku

9.5/10
556
Rue de Montchoisy 21, CH-1207 GenevaSee map

Average price CHF 50 Accepts Yums

20% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Certificate of Vaccination required
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Dividers between the tables
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent557 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jean-Marie D.
    Jean-Marie D.

    May 17, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Sashimi fresh, rolls were a bit dry. Tempura was quite fatty and not as light as described in previous review. Main dish of fish was ok.

  • Jiahuan L.
    Jiahuan L.

    April 29, 20229 reviews

    8/10

    The quantity is soso

  • Christelle e.

    April 13, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    excellent restaurant, service impeccable et gentil. nourriture delicieuse

  • Dario T.

    April 3, 202212 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food we ordered was great but it took them 40 minutes to prepare and it was one of the most expensive sushi I have ever had!!!

  • Bettina B.
    Bettina B.

    March 1, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Really nice food and great selection. The salmon teriyaki nigiri and the filet de daurade grillé were excellent! Will definitely go agajn!

  • Aurore H.

    February 16, 202222 reviews

    10/10

    Merci!

  • Supriya K.

    January 28, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food.

  • Nathalie B.

    January 28, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Toujours excellent et superbe ambiance

  • Giulietta K.

    January 28, 20227 reviews

    9/10
  • Christian M.
    Christian M.

    January 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Teppan show was on fire! Kids was very happy ! Sushis the best in town! Waiter accommodating

  • Nicolas D.

    January 19, 202229 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent menu de midi à un tarif abordable.

  • Saskia T.
    Saskia T.

    January 13, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    One of my all time favourites in Geneva. Very chilled calm atmosphere, amazing food and attentive staff. Would recommend any of the Urmaki it's the best in Geneva!

  • Nathalie B.

    December 31, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    C’était top. Merci

  • Claire e.

    December 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Nourriture excellente, service rapide et impeccable. Personnel souriant et sympathique

  • Catherine G.

    December 15, 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Délicieux, sublime, magnifique, excellent, incroyable, et

  • David D.
    David D.

    December 8, 20217 reviews

    9/10

    Very good food and the service is fast and very nice !

  • Matilde P.
    Matilde P.

    November 18, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing service!

  • David i.
    David i.

    October 30, 202113 reviews

    10/10
  • Jeff D.

    October 19, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent in every way

  • Lila H

    October 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Expérience divine

  • Georges L.
    Georges L.

    September 28, 202118 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best sushi is geneva, unpretentious, but very good, friendly service, cute dining room. 2nd visit and as happy as the first one ))

  • Cyrille A.

    September 25, 202116 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon japonais

  • Shany B.

    September 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Tout simplement excellent !

  • Catherine c.

    September 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    very good tempura and tepanyaki, very welcoming staff and service.terrace not very appealing, but warm decor inside. we will go again surely !

  • Suzanne Z.

    September 7, 202112 reviews

    10/10
  • Diego O.
    Diego O.

    August 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food and presentation are exceptionally good, but the service and the sense of hospitality are extraordinary! It was a perfect meal with even more perfect service! Highly recommend!

  • David i.
    David i.

    August 15, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Beyond good! A must for anyone who wants the finest Japanese cuisine.

  • Warunya J.
    Warunya J.

    August 8, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Best Japanese food I’ve ever eaten in Geneva. The service also was excellent.

  • Christian I.

    June 30, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Une belle découverte. Personnel très gentil et serviable. Plats variés et très bon. Jolie cadre.

  • Joanna S.
    Joanna S.

    June 10, 202121 reviews

    8.5/10

    Friendly service, good food. The venue wasn't what we were expecting from the pictures and there wasn't much ambience on the terrace, but the friendly service made up for it.

  • Aurélie V.

    May 26, 20211 review

    9/10

    Super accueil et très bonne cuisine !

  • Nicky C.
    Nicky C.

    April 30, 202112 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good service, great quality. Ate on terrace due to covid restrictions so cannot judge on atmosphere! I def recommend

  • Ronald S.

    December 22, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Jiahuan L.
    Jiahuan L.

    October 14, 20209 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good quality value especially for plat du jour, nice service.

  • Giulia S.

    October 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food and service. Geneva prices.

  • Alexandre m.

    October 3, 202025 reviews

    10/10

    Super bon et personnel au top !

  • Sabine Z.

    September 16, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great choice, excellent Sushi quality, authentic, friendly service staff - we are for sure coming back!

  • Jelena S.

    September 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    This is by far the best sushi in town! The service is also excellent, the establishment is super clean, and our food arrived in perfect time and it was beyond delicious. I highly recommend.

  • Isabelle M.

    September 9, 20208 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Jennifer l.

    September 2, 20206 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious!

Tripadvisor reviews

8 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation