Back

Reviews Hortus by Zibibbo 2.0

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2795 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sarah S.
    Sarah S.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service, and good value for money.

  2. Lucrezia L.
    Lucrezia L.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Veramente divino!

  3. Stefania G.
    Stefania G.
    • 50 reviews
    9/10

    Ottima cena, personale efficiente e gentile

  4. Jeannie L.
    Jeannie L.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    Was a bit disappointed as it was one of my favorite restaurant but this time I did not enjoy the food.

  5. Pasquale m.
    Pasquale m.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Mediocre e pretenzioso!

  6. Hui-Chen L.
    Hui-Chen L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food are delicate and excellent taste. Truly enjoy our dining experience. Setting is also very elegant and nice.

  7. Antonio V.
    Antonio V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Elegante e gustoso

  8. Claus D.
    Claus D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Value for modnet - Good service

  9. Yuri S.
    Yuri S.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Ottimo

  10. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    6/10

    A little disappointing. Food did not live up to expectations. Whilst lack of other dinners did not help the atmosphere was spoiled by non stop Ray Charles in the background despite our comments to the staff, who having said that were excellent and the wine exceptionally good.

  11. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent crisp restaurant , elegant in a modern fashion with interesting art and excellent service. The food was complex and inventive. Good tasting too ! A nice break from the usual wonderful plate of pasta.

  12. Douglas B.
    Douglas B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very enjoyable evening. The staff were very attentive and the appetizers and meals were delicious. The portion size was smaller than what you would normally expect in Italy but perfectly sized for quality and flavour of each dish. Highly recommend a visit! The dining room could have been a little cooler but the temperature outside was 40 degrees.

  13. John L.
    John L.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious, creative and flavoursome cuisine, combined with extremely efficient service: a treat.

  14. Jacqueline F.
    Jacqueline F.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was okay (...based on previous TripAdvisor reviews, I thought it would be better). I thought it was very overpriced. The service was great!

  15. Фото Анюта Б.
    Фото Анюта Б.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious

  16. Caleb K.
    Caleb K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and very accommodating of the bambina

  17. Francesco M.
    Francesco M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    It‘s just amazing, perfect dishes and location. Gorgeous plating: before you start eating they bring you a little appetizer with Prosecco. Waiters are pretty kind and careful. Definitely one of my favorite dinner in Florence ????

  18. Cataldo m.
    Cataldo m.
    • 45 reviews
    8.5/10

    Buono

  19. Hind K.
    Hind K.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Very charming restaurant and nice waitresses (serviable and efficient). The discount with Yum's is accepted with the restaurant.

  20. Sanae F. G.
    Sanae F. G.
    • 13 reviews
    4/10

    Below expectations, Too expensive for the food quality and the restaurant it self

  21. Kaori T.
    Kaori T.
    • one review
    10/10

    All dishes were so good.

  22. Francesco B.
    Francesco B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    positivo

  23. Thomas R.
    Thomas R.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    We went on a New Year's Eve so there's only a menu we could take. I didn't like my dishes. I felt like the taste was bland and there was nothing special. The service is good but there's only one person who could speak English. The menu was only in Italian so we had to wait until the staff who can speak English came to translate the menu to us. All in all, it's nice but I would try other local cuisine restaurants next times.

  24. Matteo R.
    Matteo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Romantic environment with candles, very nice service and great food. Recommended

  25. Martin G.
    Martin G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, great service, nice restaurant. We will be going there again.

  26. Ioanna N.
    Ioanna N.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The amuse-bouche was traditional of the local kitchen but it really didn't introduce you to chef's style. The foie gras was perfectly cooked but it missed a touch of flavour in the brioche so it resulted a bit flat. The tortellini were very good and hand made but there was the same problem. The duck was really very good and the dessert excellent. Very good quality of ingredients and ideas just a bit more to work on them and it's done.

  27. Daniela L.
    Daniela L.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre

  28. Joseph L.
    Joseph L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner. Very nice decor and a low noise level. Contrary to a few other reviews, we did not find the portions small! The tastes and flavours of the four dishes that we had were terrific. Service was very attentive but not oppressive. A recommended fine dining experience - probably not for young children.

  29. Emi K.
    Emi K.
    • one review
    8/10

    I really think their food was good. The service, given the ambiance, is below par. I would have liked to have my waitress and matron more attentive. Otherwise, prices are adequate for location and the portions seem to be generous as compared to other trattoria and restaurants we went.

  30. Alice Z.
    Alice Z.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Every part of the meal was delectable. We had the grilled octopus and sesame crunchy shrimp for appetizers- excellent. The duck leg was tender and juicy and the fruit sauce was perfect. The seafood linguine was flavorful as well. Highly recommend the food at this restaurant.

  31. Wesley C.
    Wesley C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with an excellent selection and beautifully cooked food. The tartare of gamberoni rossi was fabulous. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  32. Walid F.
    Walid F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    This was one of my favorite restaurants in Florence. Excellent quality, nice atmosphere, attentive service. Maybe a bit more expensive than generally the restaurants in Florence that we visited, but it worth its price.

  33. Randall J.
    Randall J.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. The service was excellent. The food was good but the portions were small. I would guess that there was less than one ounce of meat in any portion that we had. This is the kind of place where you would impress your date, rather than feed her.

  34. Jeannie L.
    Jeannie L.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    it's always been my favorite for price and quality. will go back.

  35. Albert F.
    Albert F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was top notch from service to food quality and presentation

  36. Justine A.
    Justine A.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant with some really exciting food.

  37. Ferdy h.
    Ferdy h.
    • 63 reviews
    10/10

    Non

  38. Elise V.
    Elise V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, good diner atmosphere, original menu, lovely restaurant to go to in the center of Firenze

  39. Ana M G.
    Ana M G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastico!

  40. Susan P.
    Susan P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Innovative, beautifully plated. And good value!