Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Specialità della casa - Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Specialità della casa - Hostaria Ducale, Genoa

INSIDERSeafood Romantic

Hostaria Ducale

9.7/10
296
Salita di San Matteo, 29 rosso, 16123 GenoaSee map

Average price €80

Menù di San Valentino €100

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 10 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 10 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

TheFork offers

MENU

Menù di San Valentino €100

This preset menu includes: Appetizer + Secondo antipasto + Entrée + Secondo + Secondo + Dessert
MENU

9 febbraio - 4 Mani con Terry Giacomello €150

This preset menu includes: Appetizer + Entrée + Secondo + Dessert
MENU

5 Portate in Degustazione a Sorpresa €80

This preset menu includes: Appetizer + Secondo antipasto + Entrée + Secondo + Dessert
MENU

8 Portate in Degustazione a Sorpresa €110

This preset menu includes: Appetizer + Secondo antipasto + Entrée + Entrée + Secondo + Secondo + Dessert + Secondo dessert

MICHELIN Guide selection

MICHELIN Guide's Point Of View

Situated in the historic centre of the city just behind the beautiful Piazza De Ferrari, this restaurant with a quiet ambience and elegant decor is ...

Read more on the MICHELIN Guide's website

Restaurant menu

Last update: January 2023
Chef Daniele Rebosio
Average price €80
Button, rabbit and mussels
€20
Raviolo, shrimp, prescinseûa and ginger
€20
Mancini spaghetti, bran pepper, cashew nuts and fennel
€20
Menù di San Valentino €100
This preset menu includes: Appetizer + Secondo antipasto + Entrée + Secondo + Secondo + Dessert

Dietary options

Gluten free, Vegan, Vegetarian dishes

User photos

Risotto all’anguilla - Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Filetto di tonno - Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
Hostaria Ducale, Genoa
+61

photos

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent296 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.9/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Anna P.
    Anna P.

    December 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Cibo ottimo .. Ci siamo trovato molto bene

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la recensione e le facciamo i nostri migliori auguri di Buon Natale.

  • Adrian B.
    Adrian B.

    December 4, 20225 reviews

    9/10

    Gorgeous food - worthy of the Michelin rating. Tasty and innovative, and beautifully presented. Service was a little more stuffy than I’d have liked, and bordering on pretentious at times. (Changing the water glass because the taste from a previous course might linger?) And if you’re going to have a dedicated sommelier then they should make sure glasses are not sitting empty while the bottle is across the room. Especially when there’s only four occupied tables in the place. In the end I went and fetched it myself!

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Good evening and thank you very much for the review. We change the glass after the course with the egg to eliminate the taste that could be unpleasant. We pour the water regularly and if it didn't happen we apologize, obviously there was a mistake. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Ralph R.
    Ralph R.

    October 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Slightly difficult to find for us with Maps but once there it was a wonderful experience. Varied menu, we chose a la carte rather than degustazione. Had a cocktail before ordering, were not at all rushed, had a lot of help with the menu and allergies, and a wonderful meal...excellent preparation and artisitic presentation. Exactly if not better what we expected.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Come back soon to see us

  • Winthe V.
    Winthe V.

    October 6, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We visited on a Thursday evening. Food was a-ma-zing and the waiters were super friendly. Definitely a recommendation! I loved the entree with lobster the most.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    thank you very much for the review. We hope to see you soon.

  • Thomas B.
    Thomas B.

    August 25, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic dinner. This is exactly what you want from a high end, gourmet, restaurant. The wine pairing with the chef selected dishes was perfect.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    It is very nice to receive such compliments. Thanks thanks thanks. We are happy that your holiday in Genoa was accompanied by a good dinner. We hope to see you soon.

  • Missy L.
    Missy L.

    August 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is amazing. The atmosphere was lovely. The entire staff was professional, attentive and knowledgeable. And the food.... WOW! We chose the 5 course chef chosen meal with wine pairings. It was outstanding!!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Thank you very much for The beautiful review. Hope to see you soon again.

  • Qingyan C.
    Qingyan C.

    July 10, 20225 reviews

    8/10

    We ordered five-course tasting menu. The food portion was small. Have to eat all the breads in order to fill stomach :(

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Dear Chen, we are certainly not a large portion restaurant, but no one has ever complained. I'm sorry that the food was cheap for you. Thanks for the review.

  • Willemijn B.

    February 20, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    No vegetables, just fish and sauce and risotto. The cuisine of the fish was good but the rest were way too much different flavours. Made the dishes too complex, not nice. Complementairy wines were also not good.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    I am very sorry that Hostaria Ducale did not satisfy you. The gourmet restaurant is probably not what you should look for. We are not a restaurant where you can eat vegetables. Thank you for your review.

  • Rie I.
    Rie I.

    December 24, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Good use of ingredients but portion is slightly smaller than what we expected. We had an early lunch and went here for a late lunch as we got slightly hungry again. We didnt want a full lunch course menu so we decided to go for 1 dish. The translation on the app is also confusing as it says appetiser+main+/or dessert+coffee and a glass of wine but when we got there it was not + rather you can choose one dish either from starter, main or dessert. So we were confused from that. Service was great, my husband had a great dish, mine was good.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Dear Customer, in gourmet restaurants the portions are never abundant, otherwise they would be trattorias. I'm sorry you went out hungry, you should have eaten two dishes, not one. We thank you for your review and hope to be able to review it. Soon.

  • David S.
    David S.

    October 31, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    A gem of a restaurant! Very inventive, delicious and beautifully presented food! Highly recommended

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    It is a pleasure to receive such compliments. We thank you for these thoughts on Hostaria Ducale and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Bernadette P.

    September 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great place. Delicious food. Excellent service. Fabulous herb napkin. We definitely go back when we are back in Genova. Keep up the good work.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review. It will be a pleasure to see you again at Hostaria Ducale.

  • GIGI L.

    May 31, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    We got the testing menu and wine pairing. The wine collection was fantastic! Food was amazing. Very professional service, with the great wine knowledge. Recommended!

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your visit and for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed Hostaria Ducale.

  • Aldo F.
    Aldo F.

    February 9, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    When I came in, I was greeted warmly as if I was often a guest here. I ordered the five-course menu with wine. I was delighted with every plate. The food was exceptionally good and worth every cent. It is a pity I am only in Genoa for three days or I would come back.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Dear Customer, thank you for this beautiful review. I am very happy that you spent a nice evening at Hostaria Ducale and I hope you return to Genoa soon to try other dishes on our menu. Best wishes.

  • Donald M.

    February 1, 20209 reviews

    9.5/10

    This is a superb restaurant. We had the degustation menu with matched wine and it was great. Fair prices and excellent service. The staff do all they can to make you feel welcome.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Dear customer, thank you very much for this wonderful review. It was a great pleasure to host you in our restaurant and it was very interesting to talk to you about Brexit. I hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.

  • Takura Y.

    November 10, 20191 review

    10/10

    Unluckily had a flight to catch and ordered just pasta and a dessert for an early lunch - the waiter was nonetheless friendly and professional and made it a culinary experience worth remembering with a starter soup and finishing with brownies/cookie/gelee. No doubt would go there again.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Dear customer, thank you so much for all these beautiful words about us. It will always be a pleasure to see you again at Hostaria Ducale. We are waiting for you.

  • Alma B.
    Alma B.

    August 2, 20193 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was fine but less of a taste explosion that you would expect due to the presentation of the plates. It surely looked amazing. Spaghetti little bit too al denote, the tuna, scampi and langoustine were incredibly fresh and tasteful, waiter was really charming.

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Thank you for your review. I’m pleased that you had a positive experience. We usually serve our ‘pasta’ al dente because we think one can enjoy it much better than if served well cooked. I’m really sorry that you didn’t find the taste of our food at the same level of its presentation, but we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again and to meet your expectation.

  • Jacob G.

    July 16, 201916 reviews

    10/10

    Wow, food was amazing and the service as well. Compared to the price you pay you definitely get value for money. The best scallops and seared tuna I've ever had. I could go back any day!

    Hostaria Ducale (Owner)

    Thank you for such an encouraging comment. When our clients live a good experience having lunch/dinner at our restaurant we feel so gratified. We hope to welcome you again

Tripadvisor reviews

403 Tripadvisor Reviews

More information

Opening time
Open today

Monday
07:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Tuesday
07:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
07:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Friday
07:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Saturday
12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
07:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Sunday
12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
07:30 PM - 09:30 PM

How to get to the restaurant

Salita di San Matteo, 29 rosso, 16123, Genoa, Italy

Directions to get there

Features

, , Seafood platter, , , , , , Good for a business lunch, Good for families, Romantic, Valentine's Day

Services

, , , ,

You can reserve the restaurant for a private event (Max. 4 people)

, , , , , , , , , , Wheelchair Accessible, ,

Frequently Asked Questions

Other restaurants in Genoa that you may like

Ligure

Molo 2.0 Centro

Score:6.0

PAY

16122 Genova

€12 average price

International

LeClab

Score:8.2

PAY

16129 Genova

€13 average price

-20%

Ligure

t/Terra

Score:8.7

16124 Genova

€13 average price

Pizzeria

PAY

16158 Genova

€15 average price

-20%

Pizzeria

Terra Mia

Score:9.1

PAY

16154 Genova

€15 average price

Pizzeria

PAY

16124 Genova

€15 average price

-20%

Syrian

PAY

16123 Genova

€15 average price

-30%

Mediterranean

PAY

16142 Genova

€15 average price

-20%

Mediterranean

Osteria Tiè

Score:8.4

PAY

16136 Genova

€15 average price

-20%

International

PAY

16134 Genova

€15 average price

-30%

Mediterranean

Ca de Pria

Score:8.5

PAY

16148 Genova

€15 average price

-30% Accepts Yums

Mediterranean

PAY

16154 Genova

€15 average price

-20%

Ligure

Molo 2.0

Score:8.2

PAY

16128 Genova

€15 average price

Mediterranean

PAY

16167 Genova

€15 average price

PAY

16124 Genova

€15 average price

Mediterranean

Pisa 18

Score:8.7

PAY

16146 Genova

€15 average price

PAY

16123 Genova

€15 average price

Mediterranean

PAY

16123 Genova

€15 average price

Pizzeria

PizzaMaria

Score:8.7

PAY

16129 Genova

€15 average price

Ligure

16121 Genova

€15 average price

-20%

Popular cities on TheFork

  • Liverpool restaurants
  • Birmingham restaurants
  • Paris restaurants
  • Lyon restaurants
  • Marseille restaurants

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.